SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

Originally posted by Silverwing JDM@February 22, 2007 10:06 am

Think you go to scout around for a second hand, maybe can try new sou6thern at alexnadra village, saw 1 before chinese new year.

tks for ur help.i tink i will go dw n check it out next week.hope everything goes well.

De$M%nd~

• Replies 6.4k

nothing much to check though..scooter is twist and go..only check out look ba..unless u wanna take out the cover and check the belt which i tink most pple dont know how to check oso..jus test the bike if it can go smoothly and have reasonable power can liao lo..

apperance of bike must be good la.. :goodluck:

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

Originally posted by sid@February 24, 2007 11:32 am

sorry to hear tat bro :weep:

Hazii what to do ? LPPL :sian:

Run in completed. Did try to ram the bike for a while. Manage to push it to 130km/h for a very short while, but slow down cos can't stand the wind noise and "blurr" vision.. :giddy:

But this bike is fast, frigthening fast. From 80km/h to 130km/h take no more than around 10 second or less.

Nowadays I have been riding like a devil.. :cheeky:

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

Originally posted by patriots@February 24, 2007 09:48 pm

Hazii what to do ? LPPL :sian:

Run in completed. Did try to ram the bike for a while. Manage to push it to 130km/h for a very short while, but slow down cos can't stand the wind noise and "blurr" vision.. :giddy:

But this bike is fast, frigthening fast. From 80km/h to 130km/h take no more than around 10 second or less.

Nowadays I have been riding like a devil.. :cheeky:

FREEDOM

ho ho i believe 80 to 130 should be around 5 secs... heh 90-120 took i guess around 3secs

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

Originally posted by desmondcys@February 24, 2007 02:59 pm

wht sld i chk when i wan to buy a 2nd hand sw?

Just check if the SW ever fall or in an accident before. If there are visible marks of fall then check the alignment of the handlebars. New re-sprayed SW also are primary sign the bike ever been in an accident before. :smile:

Engine wise I can't advise much as I'm not a technical person and I always have my mechanic friend with me if I'm trying to get 2nd hand bikes

Originally posted by 867k@February 25, 2007 01:19 am

How I wish the Swing will go from 0-100 in 5sec..LOL

Anyone tried timing it before :confused:

I tried the top end during my ride up NSH, I stop at 165km/h as I felt the front part of the bike is very light so scared to push it furhter :smile:

Originally posted by sid@February 25, 2007 09:59 am

Anyone tried timing it before :confused:

I tried the top end during my ride up NSH, I stop at 165km/h as I felt the front part of the bike is very light so scared to push it furhter :smile:

Official timing for 0-100 is 11sec, Stock Bike.

i tried top at 160km/h with pillion abt 70kg, me abt 68kg (NSH).. :smile:

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

Anybros knows where to custom make the beackrest for givi or kappa top box ?

and how much is a givi 46L top box with base plate n brake light ?

I am selling mine kappa black 42 L top box c/w givi backrest and DIY brake light ( less than 1 month old box. Interested pls PM me.

Originally posted by spin37@February 25, 2007 12:25 pm

i tried top at 160km/h with pillion abt 70kg, me abt 68kg (NSH).. :smile:

sliverwing 400 or 600?

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Originally posted by HelmetBOX!@February 26, 2007 07:27 pm

sliverwing 400 or 600?

S.W 400

bro if u wanna get bike that can go high speed this is not the bike for u..get R6 or R1..

Originally posted by Silverwing JDM@February 26, 2007 11:42 am

Anybros knows where to custom make the beackrest for givi or kappa top box ?

and how much is a givi 46L top box with base plate n brake light ?

I am selling mine kappa black 42 L top box c/w givi backrest and DIY brake light ( less than 1 month old box. Interested pls PM me.

Any bros can help me with the price for givi 46 or 47 litres with stop light and base plate??

Originally posted by spin37@February 26, 2007 08:12 pm

S.W 400

bro if u wanna get bike that can go high speed this is not the bike for u..get R6 or R1..

hahah

i'm having an R6..

wana to change for silverwing..

just afraid i'm not used to it.. that why asking..

still having a hard time to decide whether to keep my X9 and R6.

or sell both to get silverwing

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Originally posted by HelmetBOX!@February 26, 2007 09:35 pm

hahah

i'm having an R6..

well since u already have a X9 I believe you should know well enough on riding a scooter. I rode a Phantom then a Monster, never riding a maxi scooter before but still decided to take the plunge and have not regretted since. For its me about practicality, I can bring along rain gear, helmets, etc and don't have to carry anything with me when I park my bike.

My suggestion is to sell both and get a Silver Wing, lessen the headache of having 2 bikes. SW400 is more than enough for SG roads, :smile: unless you go track/touring very very often. SW400 is also built for light touring... then maybe instead of a second bike can get a weekend car. -haha-

Originally posted by cheeko@January 17, 2007 09:00 am

Hi william, pm me if u wana the answer. But its a tmax500 in the photo. :smile:

Seems like nobody here is interested in the periodic valve clearance, maintenance & servicing. :confused:

hi all silver winger...

anyone has a service manual for sw400?..

i need help, anyone know the part number for the front, rear wheel bearings, air filter (oem) and oil filter (oem)....

are the filters use on sw600 the same as sw400.. else i think we can use the K&N product. i found this HA-6002 air filter, KN 204 oil filter.

anyway, i found the polini product speed control similer to the malossi VARIATOR MULTIVAR 2000

http://uk.catalogo.polini.it/en/pagina_724.379.html

MULTIVAR 2000 MAXI

When the technology makes the difference.

Multivar : the sport transmission with the racing acceleration that can't be beat!

A jewel to mount on your maxi-scooter. Too bad it can't be displayed, it is so perfect!

Designed by engineers with great experience, produced entirely in the Malossi factory, utilizing robots with the highest precision.

http://www.malossi.com/Catalogo/Cata_Main....&CodArt=5113322

X KEVLAR Belt

The standards are continually being raised and the challenge for perfection knows no limit. Now besides the Special Belt and the Kevlar Belt, champions of durability and performance, Malossi introduces two new players to the field the X Kevlar Belt and X Special Belt.

http://www.malossi.com/news/newsDoc/PDF_PR...AR%20X_001i.pdf

Originally posted by contacted@February 26, 2007 09:45 pm

well since u already have a X9 I believe you should know well enough on riding a scooter. I rode a Phantom then a Monster, never riding a maxi scooter before but still decided to take the plunge and have not regretted since. For its me about practicality, I can bring along rain gear, helmets, etc and don't have to carry anything with me when I park my bike.

My suggestion is to sell both and get a Silver Wing, lessen the headache of having 2 bikes. SW400 is more than enough for SG roads, :smile: unless you go track/touring very very often. SW400 is also built for light touring... then maybe instead of a second bike can get a weekend car. -haha-

you belly rich leh, own two bikes. I am a retired "Tua Goo" rider and I still find the SW fast and powerful enough for pick ups. If you not sure, Ride your R6 on the road and look out for any SW riders when at traffic light junction and see how fast they move off when the lights turn green, then you can compare the pick up of R6 and SW....

Originally posted by HelmetBOX!@February 26, 2007 09:35 pm

hahah

i'm having an R6..

get use to it lo then..definately better then X9 and more comfy then R6...can cruise at 140-150 no problem..

Originally posted by spin37@February 27, 2007 08:25 pm

get use to it lo then..definately better then X9 and more comfy then R6...can cruise at 140-150 no problem..

i see..

thanks for the advise...

by the way what is the price of used silverwing?

and what are the comman problem for the big itself??

Originally posted by HelmetBOX!@February 27, 2007 09:01 pm

i see..

thanks for the advise...

by the way what is the price of used silverwing?

and what are the comman problem for the big itself??

Around 7.5 k or less, gotta see the conditions... as for problems, so far my second hand is tip top, just need to change the front fork oil and top up a bit more to make the front suspension stiffter. Inititally i am also doubtful about second hand bikes,( from past experience, but mine wing so far so good, and my all time mechanic say sliverwing so far from day 1 of launch till now never see any wing riders have problems. only change oil, filter, belts.... normal maintenance.. that's way i decided to switch.

Till now no regrets, only regrets is that seldom you see a fellow bros on the road. maybe the brand new bike price shun them away....

Hi folks, lets talk abit about pillion riding. Do peeps out there pump it to the recommended 200/250 or do you go higher or lower? I for 1 actually had the 'chance' to try it at 3 different pressures with 3 different passengers.

First time I didn't expect to have a pillion so my back tyre was around 225, and it did feel abit heavy at the back.

2nd time I again didn't expect to have a pillion but pumped up 235 for the 'just in case' pillion. This time it felt quite good.

3rd time I knew I was going to pillion somebody, so I went for the recommended 250. It felt slightly bouncy without a pillion, and still abit bouncy with a pillion.

My feeling was that 235 worked slightly better than 250, what about riders out there?

NOTE: Front tyre was a constant 200kpa.

Originally posted by Silverwing JDM@February 27, 2007 09:08 pm

Till now no regrets, only regrets is that seldom you see a fellow bros on the road. maybe the brand new bike price shun them away....

U r too humble, so far for maxi scoots SW is the most common followed by Burg400 OTR now. Rare is for Nexus/T-max/Scarabeo500/Atlantic500......

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

That confirms one thing, buy SW no prob!

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778