Originally posted by spy622@February 12, 2007 03:26 am

go get 1 when ur back in ur own country..at least u got more tracks to go to :lol:

maybe u might even get some others as well :cheer:

He can only have access to Silverstone...other than that, the rest of the tracks are crap. At least in SGP, we still can go up North to Sepang lor.... better than nothing...

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

• Replies 1.3k

Hmmm, apart from Silverstone, I could always tear up the M5 with the metropolitan police on my tail with their ST11.

P.S. Zan, it is not the meter, it is the magnet in the sensor on the wheel axle.

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@February 12, 2007 06:09 am

Hmmm, apart from Silverstone, I could always tear up the M5 with the metropolitan police on my tail with their ST11.

P.S. Zan, it is not the meter, it is the magnet in the sensor on the wheel axle.

Well, you will need a fast enough car...something like a McLaren F1 or a Zonda.

The rest, the ST11 will keep up.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by danielburgess@February 12, 2007 06:09 am

Maybe I hav watch too much Top Gear...They gimme the impression dat ther r more speed cams ther than here :giddy:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by spy622@February 10, 2007 04:38 am

watz the diff on the std WRX/STI/SpecC/S204

haven been reading up much on rex but seems dat there r quite a number of models around.

Well, Motorimage brings in WRXs from Euro, hence Euro Specs WRX and STi. Their specs are as follows.... WRX is 225PS and STi is 265PS, based on 2.0 engine.

2.5 WRX is 230PS and the STi is 280PS. The S204 is a limited edition model which is 320Ps out of the box, but is heavy as a fat Mama.

The Spec C Type RA is a car which is not only on steroids but is also anorexic. It is at least 100kg lighter than the S204 and is at least 320PS. The Japs underdeclared it as 280Ps. This car also lacks all luxury feature and is noisy as hell. Unlike the S204 which even have climate control aircon.

Originally posted by spy622@February 12, 2007 06:19 am

Maybe I hav watch too much Top Gear...They gimme the impression dat ther r more speed cams ther than here :giddy:

You mean the Gatso's? Hell of a lot.....

mines almost done :cheeky:

IU to be place in helmet compartment & yes yes ugly shocks to be replace after my inspection this month.

Hopes for big ang bao to change exhaust to gpr too :faint:

http://img471.imageshack.us/img471/9963/img0895sq9.jpg

TeamGilera.................................................................................................MyDNA.......................................................................................................

http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/2407/teamgilera8yw.jpghttp://img19.imageshack.us/img19/9779/mybikeaf9.jpg

Originally posted by specialc@February 12, 2007 06:29 am

Well, Motorimage brings in WRXs from Euro, hence Euro Specs WRX and STi. Their specs are as follows.... WRX is 225PS and STi is 265PS, based on 2.0 engine.

2.5 WRX is 230PS and the STi is 280PS. The S204 is a limited edition model which is 320Ps out of the box, but is heavy as a fat Mama.

The Spec C Type RA is a car which is not only on steroids but is also anorexic. It is at least 100kg lighter than the S204 and is at least 320PS. The Japs underdeclared it as 280Ps. This car also lacks all luxury feature and is noisy as hell. Unlike the S204 which even have climate control aircon.

oh so Spore getting Euro specs..thus ther r some special JDM editions that found the way in somehow lah..like what 22Bsti n some other versions like urs

Originally posted by GAiNAX@February 13, 2007 02:22 pm

IU to be place in helmet compartment & yes yes ugly shocks to be replace after my inspection this month.

cool u spray ur frame as well..did u do up the transmission casing n the right swing arm as well??

the rear shocks n the seat needs some work wif a cool exhuast n a pair of small small LED signal light in front n take out the tail signals n do some rewiring like those vxr06 did it will look cool :thumb:

Originally posted by GAiNAX@February 13, 2007 02:22 pm

do u wan custom exhuast? i got one to sell for 120bucks. interested pm me.

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

yea transmission casing n right swing arm along with the belt casing sprayed with some thick black paint as recommended by ah khoon. normal paint will come off easily.

now that you mention, I always wonder why our dna seats are kinda different from the ones i saw in the jap dna webby. simply no shape at all lolz!

edited* wait a min! whys mines the only 1 without any shape?! :giddy:

front signal lights might use my friends drz ones or get those small cf ones. for the back, im still deciding what to do with them.

getting stickers ready too :smile:

edit* what custom exhaust? im thinking of getting the gpr cf exhaust

TeamGilera.................................................................................................MyDNA.......................................................................................................

http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/2407/teamgilera8yw.jpghttp://img19.imageshack.us/img19/9779/mybikeaf9.jpg

it's been few weeks since i last logged in here. spidey's been great and helpful in helping me with my unstartable bike. thanks bro.

but a misfortune befalls me on the morning of tuesday 06.02.07. i met with a great collision, head-on, with a truck, a YM plate truck which normally transports workers, through and fro work sites.

that fella's windshield was cracked due to impact from my head. my helmet flew off. bike is in bad shape. fork bend close to 35 degrees. allignment like shyt. my airbox seems to leak and everything else is wrong.

the guy, an Indian National was apparently drink driving and had to be arrested by the TP. now my bike is in the workshop waiting for insurance claim and everything. i'm looking to few months without this bike. somehow i feel this DNA doesnt' seems to love me as much. :cry: this is my third time lucky, i guess.

and the best part of it was, me and my pillion escaped unhurt apart from small blue-blacks on the body and slight bruises. i'm thankful to God that i escaped this, this time. who knows' in the same situation next, anything worse might have happened.

(just sharing this with everyone here)

Live long, die prosper ~

05 July 2006 - 14 March 2008 : Gilera DNA 180

22 March 2008 - 1 February 2014 : Yamaha Spark Z 110

02 August 2013 - 26 May 2016 : Suzuki DRZ SM 400

01 June 2016 - ??? : Yamaha T135 LC

03 June 2018 - ??? : Yamaha XT1200Z Super Tenere

glad that you and your pillion escaped unhurt.....

and you bet that i was glad. the pillion was a friend's younger brother. just what would i answer to his family if anything goes wrong. i was glad. :cheeky:

Live long, die prosper ~

05 July 2006 - 14 March 2008 : Gilera DNA 180

22 March 2008 - 1 February 2014 : Yamaha Spark Z 110

02 August 2013 - 26 May 2016 : Suzuki DRZ SM 400

01 June 2016 - ??? : Yamaha T135 LC

03 June 2018 - ??? : Yamaha XT1200Z Super Tenere

Originally posted by dying@February 13, 2007 04:03 pm

it's been few weeks since i last logged in here. spidey's been great and helpful in helping me with my unstartable bike. thanks bro.

but a misfortune befalls me on the morning of tuesday 06.02.07. i met with a great collision, head-on, with a truck, a YM plate truck which normally transports workers, through and fro work sites.

that fella's windshield was cracked due to impact from my head. my helmet flew off. bike is in bad shape. fork bend close to 35 degrees. allignment like shyt. my airbox seems to leak and everything else is wrong.

the guy, an Indian National was apparently drink driving and had to be arrested by the TP. now my bike is in the workshop waiting for insurance claim and everything. i'm looking to few months without this bike. somehow i feel this DNA doesnt' seems to love me as much. :cry: this is my third time lucky, i guess.

and the best part of it was, me and my pillion escaped unhurt apart from small blue-blacks on the body and slight bruises. i'm thankful to God that i escaped this, this time. who knows' in the same situation next, anything worse might have happened.

do take care n ur very lucky wif ur head knocked n helmet flew off :giddy:

Originally posted by GAiNAX@February 13, 2007 03:30 pm

yea transmission casing n right swing arm along with the belt casing sprayed with some thick black paint as recommended by ah khoon. normal paint will come off easily.

now that you mention, I always wonder why our dna seats are kinda different from the ones i saw in the jap dna webby. simply no shape at all lolz!

front signal lights might use my friends drz ones or get those small cf ones. for the back, im still deciding what to do with them.

getting stickers ready too  :smile:

if ur tinking of getting ur seat done I will suggest

Eugene Saddlery

195 jalan beasr S(207733)

they hav a number of rather unique materials ther n I guess more now..Look for Eugene n say ur recommended by SPY who used to ride a green runner...he is my ex campmate whom I happen to meet again while searching for a number of plcs offering different designs n materials to get my seat rewarp sometime back. Ur able to find some feedbacks on his work if u do a search in the forum. But beware some materials r more expensive so once ther u can decide wat is best for u lah..he can do some shaping to the seat as well be it cutting or adding to achieve the shape u hav in mind :cheer:

as for stickers I suggest u finding the orginal decal set for DNA 50cc online..they hav pretty nice graphic designs which look something like this

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/beforeandafter3rz.jpg

:pray: do take care mate...

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by GAiNAX@February 13, 2007 03:30 pm

getting stickers ready too :smile:

Yr seat doen't have the 'shape' cos its been re-wrapped before. The stock seat's covered is glued to the sculpted seat foam, thus the shape.

Originally posted by spiderman@February 13, 2007 12:44 pm

wah lan eh.... damn low moral... my overhual taking 1 month liao... still have not take out the second block... sian... :help:

Oh, yr RS hasn't been overhauled yet huh? Busy of late?? :hungry: :hungry:

Originally posted by spy622@February 13, 2007 02:44 pm

oh so Spore getting Euro specs..thus ther r some special JDM editions that found the way in somehow lah..like what 22Bsti n some other versions like urs

22B never reached our shores. Yeap...some Ltd ones did make their way in thru Parallel Importers...mine was one of them... sian....got no project on bikes....need to find a runner.....

hmm

saw a FY plate DNA for sale at asphoon serganoon :smile:

Originally posted by specialc@February 14, 2007 12:39 am

22B never reached our shores. Yeap...some Ltd ones did make their way in thru Parallel Importers...mine was one of them... sian....got no project on bikes....need to find a runner.....

here..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=148053

gd condition selling at at fair price juz waiting to start throwing in aftmkt parts only..pls join me to get poison bah :lol:

Been awhile since I came to DNA cafe.

Dying, good to hear that you are alright! Hope you claim the pants off that guy. At least you can get some "goodies" for the bike.

Gainax, if you looking for stickers, 219 is the way to go. I did all of Michelle's stickers there, plenty of Gilera one's too.

Spec, you getting a runner? Cool! :goodluck:

Saw a black DNA along bukit timah today, chinese guy with specs and with a black helmet, he always wears a khaki windbreaker. Anyone know who it is?

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

no prob dude... Din know u had an accident man... i have a friend just accident a few days ago too... Hope your bike will be repaired soon... :pray:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369