Originally posted by Xiaozhu@Jul 16 2005, 12:40 PM

Any1 noes how much is e J-Force2 retailing at?

Or do they still hv new J-force1 for sale?

Shoei J Force II FD (Summer Specs) @ CHONG AIK @ promotional price @ S$465.

I just bought 1 ..... Size Large / White, on 15.Jul.2005.

I still prefer my Arai SZ/m.

Thinking of selling it .... hmm ... interested?

http://www.topheavy.com

BIG IS BEAUTIFUL.

http://www.geocities.com/lokeks/

My audio page

Fiat Grande Punto 5DR Auto

• Replies 2.8k

Just a reminder:

http://www.spf.gov.sg/about_spf/tp/faq_tintvisor.htm

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)

FOR VISOR LEGISLATION

1. Do I have to wear a clear tint visor at night? / Can I continue to wear my tinted visor at night if it's within the regulations?

You can use any helmet with visor of at least 70% light transmittance at any time.

2. How about coloured tints? Or Full face helmets?

Coloured tinted visors are fine if they meet the 70% light transmittance. Full face helmets must also meet the requirements. However visors with reflective surfaces are not allowed. Please go to http://www.spring.gov.sg for a full list of the approved helmets.

3. Does the change in law means I have to buy a new helmet or change my visor?

No, you can continue to use your current helmet, if it meets the requirement of having at least 70% light transmittance.

4. I just bought a new helmet with some tint; how do I know the visor is within the law regulations?

You may check with the retailer whom you bought from. All retailers must also comply with the law.

5. Can I get a refund if the helmet I bought is not within the regulations?

You would have to check with the shop that sold the helmet. Nonetheless, it is an offence for the retailer to sell any helmet that is unapproved. You may provide the particulars of the retailer to Traffic Police for investigation pertaining to the sale of unapproved helmets.

6. Is TP checking the suppliers to ensure that the helmets they bring in, and which we subsequently buy, is within the law regulations?

TP will conduct spot checks on the retailers if information is received of an illegal sale. Any retailer found flouting the law would be charged in court.

7. Does the officer have to bring my helmet to LTA inspection centre if my visor is suspected of flouting the new rule?

No, the officer will be able to determine on the spot, the light transmittance of the visor using a tint meter.

8. Which are the stakeholders TP have discussions with on the review?

A Working Group comprising stakeholders, specific users and interest groups1 was set up in February 2003 to review the requirements for the motorcycle visors. There's also a public consultation on the revised requirements for the visor and eventual approval by the General Engineering and Safety Standards Committee (GESSC) to amend the SS9:1992.

1 Stakeholders - The Working Group was chaired by Prof Chin Hoong Chor of NUS. SPRING; Traffic Police Department, Criminal Investigation Department, Operations Department; Land Transport Authority; specific users such as Storm Riders and Harley Owners Group; interest groups - National Safety Council, Automobile Association of Singapore, Singapore Motor Cycle Trade Association, Ministry of Health, Singapore Safety Driving Centre, Comfort Driving Centre and Bukit Batok Driving Centre, NUS and the Ergonomics Society of Singapore.

9. Would it be safe for the riders and other road users? Or when they wear them at night?

The lifting of the ban on tinted visors was decided after a lengthy review process which determined that the 70% light transmittance for visors is safe for both day and night riding and will not impede the riders' view thereby posing danger to other road users.

10. Can I wear sunglasses while wearing an approved version of the tinted visor?

Sunglasses worn together with the approved visor is ok. This is also the current position for motorcyclists as well as for motorcar drivers. In situations where it's dark/dimly lit, riders are expected to remove the sunglasses. The standard for the new visor is deemed clear enough for universal (including night) use.

http://www.spring.gov.sg

BIG IS BEAUTIFUL.

My audio page

Guest orangiban

May I know where can I get AGV helmet parts? etc; the visors and screws for their helmets.

Heard that Mah Motors carry AGV helmets but wat about its parts and accessories? Any other shops I can refer to?

Thanks in advance!

hi..anyone got any info about XXL helmet?..coz i have a big head...need to get a large size helmet. pls tell me where are those shop and price. thanks

Haha..

We have the same problem. Ah Boi and 219 do not have XXL.

If u have lobang, pls tell me also bro.. :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

Originally posted by lance666@Jul 9 2005, 12:11 AM

Anyone koes the OGK aeroblade the top vendilation Open n Close switch if torn or drop..

Able to buy 1 switch back ? price ?

The top one drop due to gf's carelessness... Galz.....

Go to Regina. It's $8 including the installation if my memory doesn't fail me. :thumb:

Originally posted by jamesgoh13@Jul 17 2005, 06:14 PM

if i'm nt wrong THH selling in ah boy is $35...My MHR helmet aerotech cost $50

MHR Aerotech for $50?Where leh?I went chiap lee ($55 firm), 219 ($55 firm), another bike seat shop along jalan besar($60 firm). How is this MHR aerotech helmet?Is it value for money?I mean $50 no bid deal for helmet but thinking got quality or not. Coz i got the normal half face MHR($35), v comfy padding.....drop many times no problem. So how is this aerotech compared to other helmets.

Me budget for half face is $50-$60. Brudders and sisters any other recommendations for this range?DUN WANT FF helmet.

Hey guys is the Evolution FF helmet PSB approved?

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by Shockard@Jul 21 2005, 02:41 PM

Go to Regina. It's $8 including the installation if my memory doesn't fail me. :thumb:

OK thks! :thumb:

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y133/beckhen/Signature.jpg

I wrote a review on the ARAI SZ/m helmet 3 years back.

A lot of ppl PM me and ask me how about SHOEI open face helmet.

Well, I just tell them they are not cheap. :cheeky:

Last week, I bought the SHOEI J-FORCE II FD.

Will be doing a full comprehensive comparison review on the SHOEI and ARAI soon.

I will then rate the shops in term of services etc.

I hope by doing so, I could :

1) raise the awareness of the importance of a good helmet.

2) encourage ppl to buy their PSB-approved helmets locally.

3) to settle the in details the difference between ARAI and SHOEI open face helmet.

BIG IS BEAUTIFUL.

My audio page

Originally posted by lokeks@Jul 20 2005, 09:05 AM

Shoei J Force II FD (Summer Specs) @ CHONG AIK @ promotional price @ S$465.

I just bought 1 ..... Size Large / White, on 15.Jul.2005.

I still prefer my Arai SZ/m.

Thinking of selling it .... hmm ... interested?

I'm currently using SZ/M myself now..

Now looking at Shoei helmets. $465 seems affordable compared to Arai helmets.

Originally posted by Xiaozhu@Jul 24 2005, 01:34 PM

I'm currently using SZ/M myself now..

Now looking at Shoei helmets. $465 seems affordable compared to Arai helmets.

well, just wait for the review ... coming lah ...

BIG IS BEAUTIFUL.

My audio page

Originally posted by lokeks@Jul 27 2005, 09:04 AM

well, just wait for the review ... coming lah ...

Good job.

http://www.bikeland.org/images/articles/2006-ZX10R/0610R02.jpg

2006 ZX10R

hey guys.. i saw one MHR normal half face shiny balck helmet for $40.. is it worth it.. juz a normal helmet.. only got vent holes in front only.. top dun hav.. i saw it at a shop behind auntie's sticker shop.. forgot the name of the shop.. got sell custom stickers and ARAI and MHR helmets only..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

my ff4 accidentally burnt by cig butt. err... possible to get replacement for the inner liner? anybody knows roughly how much will it cost to get the replacement?

must check wit lab or reggina... they are dealers of the ogk

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

hey ah long... it's me. was at the MO for zeus helmet.. :) thanks for organsing the MO man. :cheer:

hopefully its not too ex... heard the visor alone cost 60 plus liao... wah this one liner somemore...

Originally posted by winstonz@Aug 3 2005, 10:43 PM

hey ah long... it's me. was at the MO for zeus helmet.. :) thanks for organsing the MO man. :cheer:

hopefully its not too ex... heard the visor alone cost 60 plus liao... wah this one liner somemore...

ya, i rem u...

U r the 1 wit specs rite?

the last few to collect the helmet...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

guys..juz bought this mgp helmet frm regina for 62 bucks..anyone using it..??...so kan chiong go buy bcoz nice nice...no psb sticker...so not psb approve rite.. u ting how can go back change another helmet..???