Originally posted by fengdrew@Jul 20 2006, 11:46 AM

Hi guys, i m looking for retro helmets, small n slim type...

half cap or half face is juz fine for me. With or without approval stickers too.

Pls advise me. which shop r selling these. Thanks.

Chiap Lee sells ARAI BAD ASS super thin retro helmet that you are looking for ...

and i mean super thin and long, and did I mention that it is super light and super thin ? ..... :thumb:

http://www.topheavy.com

BIG IS BEAUTIFUL.

http://www.geocities.com/lokeks/

My audio page

Fiat Grande Punto 5DR Auto

• Replies 2.8k

How about Givi Helmet..??? Anyone knows where i can get em...??? Its not listed in the shop listing...

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

Gorgeous New Helmet Models!

Made with precision ABS engineering technology,High Quality,High Intensity Plastic. ISO 9002 Certified.Built according to facial features for superior comfort.Also has double channel ventilation system. Many colors available.

Made in the P.R.C, Will be shipping directly from Shanghai, the city where the very Best of China is found!

High Quality Helmets in Great Designs ( Almost ARAI ) at Greatly Discounted Prices!

Group Buy Discounts Start From 15 pieces onwards!

MagicGirl's MotorShop Mission and Moto: Together We SAVE!

You can order thru this forum,or chat with me on MSN!

MSN: [email protected]

Photo Gallery

I Love Shopping! I Love Saving Money! I Love Group Buy Deals & Huge Discounts!

http://static.flickr.com/70/200026883_560c0f8107_o.png

http://static.flickr.com/68/200026885_742a2b8ab1_o.jpg

http://static.flickr.com/63/200026884_29b32ebaf5_o.jpg

High Quality Helmets in Great Designs ( Almost ARAI ) at Greatly Discounted Prices!

Originally posted by magicgirl@Jul 28 2006, 12:14 PM

http://static.flickr.com/70/200026883_560c0f8107_o.png

http://static.flickr.com/68/200026885_742a2b8ab1_o.jpg

http://static.flickr.com/63/200026884_29b32ebaf5_o.jpg

Magicgirl...

Can I check wif you about the full face cost $80 what is the brand does in come with safety sticker...

WhEn YoU rIdE a BiKe.. YoU FeEl ThE rUsH oF wInD aGaInSt YoUr HeLmEt...Its ThIs CoNtAcT oF eLeMeNtS tHaT I eNjOy..

Originally posted by C52B@Jul 29 2006, 06:19 PM

Magicgirl...

Can I check wif you about the full face cost $80 what is the brand does in come with safety sticker...

I just ask a shop that imports Japanese helmets about PSB certifications.

They told me min. qty per batch is about 200.

Certfication will cost about S$3000ish.

So, I pretty sure these helmets are not.

BTW, i think selling of unapproved helmets is illegal.

So, please assume that the seller is meant for the export market :sweat:

BIG IS BEAUTIFUL.

My audio page

Originally posted by lokeks@Jul 30 2006, 12:04 AM

I just ask a shop that imports Japanese helmets about PSB certifications.

They told me min. qty per batch is about 200.

Certfication will cost about S$3000ish.

So, I pretty sure these helmets are not.

BTW, i think selling of unapproved helmets is illegal.

So, please assume that the seller is meant for the export market :sweat:

Many Thanks... Lokeks

Well at least you enlighten me. Btw how about buying helmet in malaysia / Thailand ( some of their design are better ) will it be approve wearing in singapore they also have their safety sticker but does it qualified in our road??

WhEn YoU rIdE a BiKe.. YoU FeEl ThE rUsH oF wInD aGaInSt YoUr HeLmEt...Its ThIs CoNtAcT oF eLeMeNtS tHaT I eNjOy..

Regardless of the brand, even a Arai without PSB sticker, any helmet without PSB sticker is not allowed to be sold in shop. To avoid this, most shop labelled them as exports.

But then, there is a large grey area. Which is more safer? A full face Arai w/o sticker (cos bought overseas) or a open face with sticker?

Guest fengdrew
Originally posted by lokeks@Jul 27 2006, 10:11 AM

Chiap Lee sells ARAI BAD ASS super thin retro helmet that you are looking for ...

and i mean super thin and long, and did I mention that it is super light and super thin ? ..... :thumb:

Chiap lee? their helmets very ex rite? more on the high end???

Originally posted by fengdrew@Jul 30 2006, 11:43 PM

Chiap lee? their helmets very ex rite? more on the high end???

yr bike cheap meh? Yr head leh, cheap?

I always say, ride a bike, scare fall down, better take a bus or cab.

Anyway, helmet cheap or ex is a subjective matter.

A S$40 helmet with PSB sticker is street legal and it protects your head as well as a S$1000 helmet with PSB sticker .

The same S$40 helmet without PSB sticker is NOT-street legal but it protects your head as well as a S$1000 helmet with or without PSB sticker .

The only difference is

1) Insurance issue

2) Comfort issue

3) Durability issue

4) Visibility issue

Back to ARAI, yes, they are expensive.

BUT they are one of the best in what they are doing.

I had been using ARAI for 4 years now, SHOEI for 1 year and too many "i-dont-remember-that-name" brand for 8 years.

They are worth it.

Lets do some maths,

I normally wear "Marusho" brand of helmet by Chiap Lee, I loved them, theya re quite cheap @ S$50 and I swear they are the quietest helmet I had worn. But they dont last - for my face (very oily and sweaty), 3 months max. So I MUST change my helmet every 6 months, yes, I had to endure for another 3 months, by then the smell DAMN funky liao.

So, for 3 years, I will spent S$50*6 = S$300.

For 3 years, my ARAI is S$480

I just sold off my ARAI for S$100, so the cost is S$380.

Only S$80 difference, I get ,

1) Better comfort

2) Better visibility

3) Lighter helmet and dont feel a thing on my head

4) Enjoy my ride more

SO, relatively, for me at least, ARAI is the cheaper solution in the long run.

Your call dude.

I think the ARAI CLASSIC DC is about S$300.

But seriously, if you ride a harly, consider this, very chio.

But you must carry teh helmet around all teh time, pls, many helmet vultures around.

BUt you are serious about performance, get the ARAI RAMIII @ S$580 RRP, I highly recommend it.

BIG IS BEAUTIFUL.

My audio page

No need Arai, HJC good enough liao. As long as the helmet is Snell approved is good enough for everyone's head.

Get Arai if you really got the money, HJC is more for the budget. For example, an brand new HJC AC-11 can cost only $230 through the internet (incl. delivery to your home), which is about half the price of an Arai.

New Bird here,

I jus went to motorworld to check out the helmets, saw 1 that i like CL-14 BUT without PSB stickers and the saesgirl say that if they send for inspection wont be at $170 liao will be like $400+ le -_-"

Anyway does anyone know that where i can send the helmet for inspection, price of it and if that CL-14 is sure to pass the inspection.

Originally posted by DragonX@Jul 31 2006, 04:55 PM

New Bird here,

I jus went to motorworld to check out the helmets, saw 1 that i like CL-14 BUT without PSB stickers and the saesgirl say that if they send for inspection wont be at $170 liao will be like $400+ le -_-"

Anyway does anyone know that where i can send the helmet for inspection, price of it and if that CL-14 is sure to pass the inspection.

You dun send one helmet for inspection - you have to a batch of helmets for inspection, all non-returnable.

but i heard that if caught is abt $50+ fine...which i find a bit stupid cos i buy a good helmet but only without the psb sticker...den how? fingers cross n hope dun get caught?

Originally posted by kaiq@Jul 31 2006, 12:53 PM

No need Arai, HJC good enough liao. As long as the helmet is Snell approved is good enough for everyone's head.

Get Arai if you really got the money, HJC is more for the budget. For example, an brand new HJC AC-11 can cost only $230 through the internet (incl. delivery to your home), which is about half the price of an Arai.

$230/= for ac11? serious or not? WHich website, i wanna buy..

Just in case someone dun know, there are online stores in eBay also.

Guys Givi helmet where to get..??

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

not sure if you guys have experience with chong aik or not..

i went there to enquire about the Nolan N102 flip up...& was quoted $360 after discount...

took a ride down to Regina where i bought my previous Nolan...asked how much is the same helmet, and was quoted $300 only.

both have PSB sticker.

is there something wrong? i mean...$10 or $20 difference i can understand..but $60??

Hi All!!!!

This topic was quite informative!!! I am coming down from Dubai for a week to S'pore on bizz on the 17th Aug 2006.

Need to buy helmet,gloves, jacket the works. I wont be able to visit all the place since I dont know how far apart or where they are. so I was wondering if you people could suggest where the best deals / sales are so that I wont get ripped...

Any help would really be appreciated.

P.S - I dont no S'pore as this would be the first time I am coming. Would be staying at the G. Hayyatt.

Any shops near there with address would highly be appreciated..

Hi Guys

Is OGK Teleos II open face very noisy? Mine feels like not wearing any helmet while traveling at expressway speeds. Almost going deaf., is this normal? :confused:

Sean

1994 - Yamaha TW200

1995 - Piaggio Skipper 125

1997 - Honda Steed VCL 400

2006 - Yamaha YP250 5GM

2007 - Honda ST1100X (STOC#7138)

2013 - Honda Wave 125 R

hi... i am thinking of getting a half-cap helmet preferably leather. Is there anywhere else that sell beside from harley???

Mar 2005 - Feb 2006 ---Phantom TA200

Feb 2006 onwards ---Ducati Moster 400