Hey guys r de KBC helmets gd ? Where r they made in n where 2 get them ?

i only knw tat can order from oversea thru ebay. :cheeky:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg
  • Replies 2.8k

Motor Culture Asia.

tis 1??

juz went 2 Regina ytd ... sibeh swee ... :lovestruck:

but the price even more swee ... :sian:

it cost more than the retail price of 2 Arai RX7 ... :giddy:

How much does the Arai RX7 cost? Planning to get one... :D

Does it come with PSB and where can I find it? Regina? Chiap Lee?

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

retail price $880 but shld b able 2 gt it at ard $700+ ...

Regina must pre-order ...

can gt it from Chiap Lee or HKL ...

Chiap Lee 1 gt PSB ... as 4 HKL u wan or dun wan PSB they also hv ... of cos dun hv will b even cheaper ... :cheeky:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

yo guys i just bought rjays tourtech(a flipup) from regina....anyone has any previous experiences with this helmet?

I also bought this helmet at Regina. Its a bit big but pretty comfy and well ventilated so not so warm. I got it at same price, $200 although I read others got it at $180. Anyways, I tried a lot of helmets, in the end this was the most comfy one (at least for the money I budgeted which means I didn't try anything over $300)

retail price $880 but shld b able 2 gt it at ard $700+ ...

Regina must pre-order ...

can gt it from Chiap Lee or HKL ...

Chiap Lee 1 gt PSB ... as 4 HKL u wan or dun wan PSB they also hv ... of cos dun hv will b even cheaper ... :cheeky:

get some feedback from u guys. would u go for PSB sticker or without?

well i know it against the law not to have a PSB approved sticker but than again, our TP also don't really 'fine' us for not having a PSB sticker on our helmet. what i'm saying they are not strict. but i know they can find fault and make u pay the fine. look at most vespa rider, they are wearing a half cap old skool helmet that is not even safe, one time accident sure break into two.

As for my view, as long as the helmet is DOT or Snell approve is good enough.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
get some feedback from u guys. would u go for PSB sticker or without?

well i know it against the law not to have a PSB approved sticker but than again, our TP also don't really 'fine' us for not having a PSB sticker on our helmet. what i'm saying they are not strict. but i know they can find fault and make u pay the fine. look at most vespa rider, they are wearing a half cap old skool helmet that is not even safe, one time accident sure break into two.

As for my view, as long as the helmet is DOT or Snell approve is good enough.

I thought this is more insurance related? If you dont wear PSB approved helmet, insurance will not cover in case of personal accident?

how do they do the checking? they tell you to bring along your helmet when making a report?

yet to hear about any cases whereby insurance company refuse to pay because of tis, juz tat it might take a longer time to process the claim.

tt's exactly wat i've been wondering too. :sweat:

its like when u make report, "let me see if your helmet got PSB sticker" if i am the person just show any helmet with the sticker on.

but than again of course PSB approved sticker make them 'feel' safe as its proven to protect your head when comes to accident. to me as long as its

DOT snell can liao.... i use to ride my vespa with a 'styrofoam' leather half cap helmet. TP never say anything. I kena stop alot by TP for tail light 'kaput' and give warning but never tell me to change helmet.

for Shoei u've gotto go Chong Aik ... but i dun rmb seeing tis 2 modle b4 ... :goodluck:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

anyone using the Arai Astro Light or Profile? care to review?

chiap lee selling AALight around $500 with psb sticker... anywhere cheaper?

http://www.araihelmet-europe.com/php/page/index2.php?page=astror_tech

apart from the superb ventilation design (at least on paper), the shell is smaller/lighter and does not make wearer look like a big head spaceman... good for smaller sized riders :thumb:

http://www.araiuk.com/images/specs/astro_light_silver.jpg

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

yo I'm using astro TR,any diff from astro light? difference I see btw astro TR and profile are, profile looks better, dry cool type of inner lining (less smell i think), but astro got gun metal grey color which profile does not have unless u buy from US mkt...prices not too sure where can get cheaper...

Something for sure:no big head looks for all Arai helemt...

http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb222/cookbird/DSCN4296.jpg
yo I'm using astro TR,any diff from astro light? difference I see btw astro TR and profile are, profile looks better, dry cool type of inner lining (less smell i think), but astro got gun metal grey color which profile does not have unless u buy from US mkt...prices not too sure where can get cheaper...

Something for sure:no big head looks for all Arai helemt...

ya lor... profile looks nicer but only found pearl black, no alum grey (aka gunmetal)

Profilealum%20copy.jpg

found 2 shops selling the profile for $500 (chiap lee and another one along jln besar further down of chong aik)... dunno if LAB/regina have or not. but dun like the salesman at regina, very impatient o_O buy expensive helmet of course need to look see look see, ask here ask there one mah :D

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Dear Bikers,

All KBC FF helmets are now SNELL, DOT and PSB approved. You could buy these helmets at all Institute of Educations (ITE) campuses except for ITE Bishan and Clementi.

Edarte

opening hours?

what models/designs they have? got Force RR? http://www.kbc-helmet.com/kbcbbs/data/street/1194870934/8i_forcerr.jpg if have, how much?

~

Trips:

There is one model (TK-8), 3 colours and 5 sizes (XS, S, M, L, XL).

Wen r the otha models arriving ? Limited colors le .....................

Life is a GAMBLE, take de RISK !

Dear Bikers,

All KBC FF helmets are now SNELL, DOT and PSB approved. You could buy these helmets at all Institute of Educations (ITE) campuses except for ITE Bishan and Clementi.

Edarte

hi, may i knw tis brand from?

KBC brand of helmets is owned by KBC America, Inc. but i wouldn't be too surprised if the helmets are made in china

http://www.kbc-helmet.com/about_us.html

http://www.kbc-helmet.com/product.html

~

Trips: