When u submit ur booklet to the instructor, or after the exercise, when the instructor briefs to u, ask that instructor to help u. If he's available, he'll try to help.

Nope, to ur 1st question. Yes, to ur 2nd question. Yes it is 19th at the back too(Althought it says 'Pass Date' on ur photo card license).

For an Example...

Tan Ah Beng pass his 2B on the 5th of January 2009. But he applied his PhotoCard License on the 10th of March. (Btw, during the period from 5th Jan to 9th March, He's not allowed to ride, yet). On the back of the photocard license, will state his 2B, Pass Date is on the 10th March.

Which also means, He is only allowed to Enrol for Class 2A on the 10th March 2010.

oh my i didn't know i can't ride without applying for the driving license cos then the insurance lady told me they can check if i've passed or not from my IC.

haha thanks a lot Corse! means next year i can only enroll for 2A a day after i passed. :(

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Btw bro corse. Do u have much knowledge about 2b sport bikes ?

At first when I dunno anything about motorbikes.

There is this doubt in me.

SP or KRR.

Ltr on after much consideration and research I decided on SP.

However after some more time, I am having this doubt again.

SP or KRR.

I have one friend who just bought an SP.

Another friend who got a KR for a year or so.

Recently I just met up with them.

And well, after much discussion.

I am now confused again.

Can anyone clear my doubts on this ?

Like telling me the diff between both bike specifically.

And not answers like most ppl will tell me.

'your own preference' , 'both are the same' kinda answers.

Thanks loads in advance for responses to my questions.=D

lol..same wib mii sia..

at first tiink wan SP..

after tat wan KR liao..

& ive decided KR ..-.-

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

just to update u guys on sp insurance, i bought last month NTUC 3rd party. $623. 18yr old p plate.

hey bro thanks for update =DD

same for me also... sp then kr then sp then kr

most ridiculous now is i wan cbr150 lmao... because of the 4 stroker.. ZzzZz

Class 3 - 15 Sep 08 (10th attempt)

Class 2B - 2 April 09 (9th attempt)

Class 2A - 29 June 10 (11th attempt)

Class 2 - 25 August 11 (0 attempt)

1. May 09 - Rinoa Heartilly (KRR150)
  2. Feb 12 - Ariel (RVF 400)
  3. Apr 12 - Miyako (RVF 400)
  4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

hey bro thanks for update =DD

same for me also... sp then kr then sp then kr

but then again... i heard the insurance price up for 2009. o_O

this qns has been posted quite a lot of times, i reply till sian:giddy:

SP

abit fatter than kr, in terms of size and all.

FC (fuel consumption is about 18-22km/L)

insurance for SP is cheap. A p-plate and no driving experience under age of 21 will cost you around 680 from ntuc income

KR

the smallest and lightest sportbike you can find now ( i think? )

FC (24-28km/L)

the insurance super high because due to high accident rate. will cost u around 1030 for p-plate,no driving exp and under 21.

haha, all these i know from forum de...

u got the FC n insurance stuff correct.

but the smaller or lighter or fatter part, u try a SP n KR first before deciding on choosing which one.

lucky the SP n KR ppl nv see this or else u will kena flame like siao

btw cbr150 is a gd choice, gd FC, easy maintenance, 4 stroke, gd transport bike

wa, ldiat one ar. SO if i pass tp immediately go take my lic. How long does they take before the lic will be send to me ?

It will take abt a week or maybe even 2 weeks.

Anyway, when u apply ur license, they will give u small slip. Its like a temporary license untill u get ur photocard license.

At first when I dunno anything about motorbikes.

There is this doubt in me.

SP or KRR.

Ltr on after much consideration and research I decided on SP.

However after some more time, I am having this doubt again.

SP or KRR.

I have one friend who just bought an SP.

Another friend who got a KR for a year or so.

Recently I just met up with them.

And well, after much discussion.

I am now confused again.

Can anyone clear my doubts on this ?

Like telling me the diff between both bike specifically.

And not answers like most ppl will tell me.

'your own preference' , 'both are the same' kinda answers.

Thanks loads in advance for responses to my questions.=D

I've never rode these bikes B4. But i would like to ride these bikes 1 day to experiment on them, then i can comment more abt these bikes.

Since u dont want 'those answers', then i'll say, buy a bike that u like and that it is in good condition. Lights are working, brakes are fine. Chain and sprocket still in good condition. Stuff like that lo.

Don't spend too much or buy a brand new 2B bike if u're gonna get a 2A bike.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

Don't spend too much or buy a brand new 2B bike if u're gonna get a 2A bike.

this is wat i told myself but things go other way round

ya..lol..........

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

Future - YZF R6

For Transport bike, i vote Pulsar!

but the design is like so..omg..

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

Future - YZF R6

hi !

gentle reminder.. do take your RTT while taking your practs.. to save time..

RTT waiting time quite long..

then you might have to wait.. must passed both pract5 and RTT..

to apply for PDL =p

aiya danielsin u should tell me earlier. I fail 6.2 today because of stupid reasons. Den i book on monday sia. If u tell me earlier I book same as u guys.

Nyways good luck. 6.2 is easy. THough i fail =.=

haha.

tell us why u fail la. then we also can learn. :cheeky:

hi !

to apply for PDL =p

u frm rp?

now waiting for rtT?

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

danielsin2 now den see eu in thread..lol

ur laptop ok aready?

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

Future - YZF R6

hi !

to apply for PDL =p

saving the waiting time..hahas

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

Future - YZF R6

whos having prac 6.2 at 3.20 pm tmr ? I'll be having mine, after missing my 6.2 earlier cuz cnnt wake up. argh

mine and lv3338 prac 6.2 is on tues 8.10.

I just see that 13 Jan (tue) 8.10pm still have slot.... maybe u wanna join us?

Originally Posted by ahhao

I fail 6.2 today because of stupid reasons.

Tell us ler...then we also can learn lor...

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

danielsin2 now den see eu in thread..lol

ur laptop ok aready?

my laptop the harddisk is dead and graduated to heaven alr.

Now my laptop at fujitsu lor.

Now using sch com. :cheeky:

my hse com too lousy i see also dowan use! :cheeky:

I just see that 13 Jan (tue) 8.10pm still have slot.... maybe u wanna join us?

waah. maybe someone let it go.

Cos ystd nite i checked only thurs gt 3.20 slot. :sian:

Hope we dont book lesson 6 anymore aft tml. Pass 6 and go on to 7!! :thumb:

waah. maybe someone let it go.

Cos ystd nite i checked only thurs gt 3.20 slot. :sian:

Hope we dont book lesson 6 anymore aft tml. Pass 6 and go on to 7!! :thumb:

maybe should ask those who pass to share...how they managed to get it through...lor

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

For Transport bike, i vote Pulsar!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=caOInhi5e8c

Awesome Video!

Really Pro....

If u see carefully, they manage to corner without tounching the handle bar.

Ur legs helps to corner the bike too.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

ehhhh slowly leh.... wait for me, dun chiong so fast !!!!

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

this qns has been posted quite a lot of times, i reply till sian:giddy:

u got the FC n insurance stuff correct.

but the smaller or lighter or fatter part, u try a SP n KR first before deciding on choosing which one.

lucky the SP n KR ppl nv see this or else u will kena flame like siao

btw cbr150 is a gd choice, gd FC, easy maintenance, 4 stroke, gd transport bike

haha psps.

the cbr looks.... you know ah.. no offense though :cheeky:

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

hi !

to apply for PDL =p

i book TTT when i enrol, but keep failing then cannot book RTT.

by the time i book RTT i was still in prac 1. I thought okay, still gt 4 more prac sure no need wait very long one.

Then suay suay the rest of the prac heng heng like that pass, now stuck at home wait for RTT :cry:

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)