Went for my first lesson today. Was surprised that I was actually ok on the bike and the instructor took me aside and taught me how to change to 2nd gear on the mini-circuit; ahead of the others!

However, still must come back for another round of Lesson 1. Is it true Lesson 1 always have 2 sessions?

lesson 1 is building your riding foundation. with good foundation, you can have good riding skill, tactics and altitude in later part your of your lesson.:cool:

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Can't wait for my next lesson! Learning is a fun process; I can concentrate on learning and enjoying riding without the dangers of the roads outside. I find this really refreshing and I treat every lesson at SSDC like a small "holiday" from my busy NS life.

lols. i too can't wait to get started again. you're in which prac huh sorry -.- i forgot. anyway~ next time jio me along also! we could probably get the same slot or something =)))

sha&joboy; wawa. you are the love of my life.

go for as many CRs as you feel you need to gain your confidence with the bikes. also like somebody said earlier, go at your own pace. do not rush! something simple like trying to follow the rider in front when doing the U-turn at ave 6 can really screw you up if he/she suddenly brakes for any reason. no point adding this kind of uncertainty to the test that you waited so long for. so give plenty of space for yourself...take your time...and you will be fine.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

now i got a big problem. since ytd i wanted to book my prac 5 (assessment prac) but HOR! they say i no PDL lehhhhhhh. WTH?! but i tot after prac 5 pass liao then can apply PDL? i passed my rtt le btw. and hor, how long can the RTT last huh?

The syllabus has been changed. Now prac 5 becomes the first road lesson. Assessment is prac 4. U will need to approach one of the instructor to make some modification on your record.

The syllabus has been changed. Now prac 5 becomes the first road lesson..

so much things changed within a short time, time flys

yes, just call them and get it sorted out. shouldn't be too much of a problem. hurry and get everything done because they're moving soon.

yeah...march i think...

ahh i only know its prolly 1st quarter, so i still have a couple of months actually. hahahahah i forgot to call ssdc just now -.-

You have to go counter to ask them update for u, or email them. Must do it manually one, not auto.

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

aiyaaaa. kns. i think i go take back my helmet from my bf first -.- if not i have to wear that stupid smelly ssdc helmet. hahahha!

not forgetting the cute white paper shower cap... :angel: and RTT last one year... faster pass!

Edited by shunoski

not forgetting the cute white paper shower cap... :angel: and RTT last one year... faster pass!

oh then i must faster liao, left half a year sia, but nvm, i haven apply pdl. ANYWAY! i lost that cute white paper shower cap, so i don't wanna risk having my head smelly for few days. HAHA. stinko sia.

yeah.. 7 years ago, i learnt at bbdc.. their holding area in air con room, so were their house helmets in shelves. I end up with smelly head from bukit gombak mrt to Tampines.

yucks? omg -.- so serious?

lols. i too can't wait to get started again. you're in which prac huh sorry -.- i forgot. anyway~ next time jio me along also! we could probably get the same slot or something =)))

Haha. Practical 1 only la! But I'll catch up someday :D

P.S. You can buy a cheap mesh cap from bike shops costing $5 only. Works like a more permanent, washable helmet cap! Prevents the classic driving school "smelly head".

Edited by rylche

Class 2B

FW TA200

Safety above all

nothing can stop the smell from some of those helmets...especially after the rain...even the guards stink...even the rain jackets stink...that's why i ended up getting my own for everything...cannot handle the smell...

yeah.. the rain coat minimum only size M.. I wear XS on my X-Lite. Then size M limited, all the girls kope and I left with nothing on a rainy TP day. The size M looks like L or bigger, with the worn out elastic waist. I wore once and I look like Hip hop Bike Learner. :sleep: No harm getting your own, you'll use it if you eventually ride after passing, no need care about other learner think you're a poser. It's your comfort, you're the one doing your own TP.

been 3 weeks since i went for my last lesson...nw getting a bit lazy liao lol....tink this sat i go for CR then next week go for assesment lesson liao.

found out on sunday's rc that the bikes are assigned for the test...and that the bike you use for the warm up will not be the same bike you use for the test. argh! some of those bikes can really be tough to handle. the other day i got one that is very difficult to engage 1st gear. i had a problem everytime i stop...had to do a lot of extra kicking early just to ensure i get to 1st gear. then yesterday got a bike that did not like to get to neutral...less of a problem here i suppose.

anyone knows how the bikes are assigned for the test? mine is coming up on thursday.

yeah.. the rain coat minimum only size M.. I wear XS on my X-Lite. Then size M limited, all the girls kope and I left with nothing on a rainy TP day. The size M looks like L or bigger, with the worn out elastic waist. I wore once and I look like Hip hop Bike Learner. :sleep: No harm getting your own, you'll use it if you eventually ride after passing, no need care about other learner think you're a poser. It's your comfort, you're the one doing your own TP.

what happened to you was opposite for me. all the guys took the M and then i'm left with like .... i had to do so many folds and i had difficulty changing gears because -.- the pants was just too long and big.