i will strongly encourage getting your own helmet for hygiene purposes.

those ssdc helmets... dunno how many million ziliion people sweated on it before. it is disgusting just thinking about it... :puke:

Edited by ahcaibiker

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

@oti: absolutely get your own helmet...i also recommend getting your own knee and elbow guards and rain gear cos the ones at ssdc can really stink when it gets wet.

@dafansu: racing suit? i think singapore very hot lor. but i will wear my usual gear when i do class 2a (i.e. ff, jacket, pants, gloves and boots). that's how i ride now too.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

i'm planning to get a vespa after i passed my TP.

FF helmet won't match. :cheeky:

i'm using agv open face helmet. which i think too 'fierce' for a vespa.

i'm looking for a vintage looking helmet. pls don't start scolding me. i know safety first. :thumb:

I really don't understand why the need to buy such an expensive open face helmet when the results are gonna be the same when you graze your face against the tarmac.

@xiu xiu: vespa? which one? i saw this one that one of the forum lady riders have that is orange...looks really good!!

i'm looking for a vintage looking helmet. pls don't start scolding me. i know safety first. :thumb:

Vintage or modern?

I really don't understand why the need to buy such an expensive open face helmet when the results are gonna be the same when you graze your face against the tarmac.

The helmet is cool. I know I may sound like an unintelligent woman to you. :dot:

@xiu xiu: vespa? which one? i saw this one that one of the forum lady riders have that is orange...looks really good!!

Vespa LX 150 or Vespa S

yeah. i like the orange vespa s! it's cool.

it's not about dressing for the ride but for the fall, accidents do happen unexpectedly and under unforeseen circumstances. though it is tempting to get a helmet or gear that matches your ride. for me i ride a phantom, got people say i ride phantom get FF for what? i will look weird. but then again, i don want to get a split jaw or a mangled up face. somemore you are a lady i presume? all the more you should be consious of your face. cool factor or protection against horrific injuries? i pick the latter.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

Vespa LX 150 or Vespa S

Vespa S looks a little boxy to me. On the other hand, the LX 150 has the curves to win me over. Nevertheless, Vespas are cool :cool:

i prefer vespa LX 150 but for some special reason i'm considering vespa s too.

quickly go get one, then take a picture with it, then post...so we all can see :)

i prefer vespa LX 150 but for some special reason i'm considering vespa s too.

i'll think you look good on a vespa. :) but then i will really strongly encourage all riders to put on FF and gear up approprately regardless of what bike they are riding. :thumb:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

No Prob... Cheers...:thumb:

yo corse...hw ur ride...still rmb who me?

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

I just saw someone wearing a FF helmet during practical just now!.

confirm he sweating like siao:shades:

there's one guy selling helmet here u can do a search

i think tat guy is me, ref to my sales thread bah:goodluck:

Vespa LX 150 or Vespa S

its way cool

confirm he sweating like siao:shades:

i think tat guy is me, ref to my sales thread bah:goodluck:

its way cool

referring to helmet boyz, didnt know u sell helmet also

cos i got one extra one which i was selling in the sales thread and i posted in here too few pages back

i will get the vespa once i passed my TP

good for u, keep it up, u can do it

yes, i will get the vespa once i passed my TP. ;)

i can't wait for this dream to come true.

all the best for your tp and to get a vespa.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

xiu xiu. we can be friends. LOL. cause i wanna get a VESPA TOO!.

today passed lesson 7, first time. damn lucky. 1.10pm lesson. who else was there! ahahaha.

xiu xiu. we can be friends. LOL. cause i wanna get a VESPA TOO!.

that is a very good pickup line! HAHAHA! :bow: :lol: :lol:

today passed lesson 7, first time. damn lucky. 1.10pm lesson. who else was there! ahahaha.

congrats! book your TP liao? when is your TP?

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

hahaha. no man. it was unintended.hahaha. haven book tp yet. cause im going for overseas exercise. and it will be a gruelling 2 mths later! argh. hahahaa.

i went for 2a lesson before wearing ff and glove

120mins in a fullface during noon lesson is no joke!

but during defensive riding most are geared up in ff and gloves

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg