Cool,happy riding & ride safely

Thank you :)

weee new bike sia lizst :)

any meetup? lol long time no ssdc thread meetup

last time always got meetup one

fleaz cs wildcat bobo toybox eg..

Haha it's a 2nd hand bike! But it's very very good condition, cos the owner took great care of it! Ohh, cool if there's a meetup ;)

Dats was fast..i also got my bike but havent install IU yet cause quite late liao and vicom/JIC closing........

Yeah because i viewed the bike right after my TP and the owner wanted it to be transferred over by sat morning :p

lizst, are are superb efficient. already riding on the road?

Hey! Yeahh riding already! Rode the entire today man. woodlands to amk, amk to boat quay, boat quay to orchard, orchard to amk! super tired but fun. And also all the road blocks in town sucks :(

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

Ohh, cool if there's a meetup ;)

In the "older days", there were regular meetups b'cos there's always someone who's willing to make it happen.

If no one is willing to step up and do some "sai kang" organising & gathering people together, then we will probably still see people asking for a meetup that will never happen.

I can still remember the first meetups, I see 靓女 Turnip. I so :shy: and Jim Kor Kor, CS, EV, all so han-sum :cool: The awkward (but coincidental) circumstances that I met up with Uncle "HumSup-cum-LupSup" Bobo. Not forgetting 金童玉女, FloppyDisk + 9090. Fond memories with all those nights of fattening suppers, ice cream & hours spent watching people getting into (or trying to) accidents at the dam.

Damn! I miss the gang! I wonder when got chance o meet up again :thumb:

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

In the "older days", there were regular meetups b'cos there's always someone who's willing to make it happen.

If no one is willing to step up and do some "sai kang" organising & gathering people together, then we will probably still see people asking for a meetup that will never happen.

I can still remember the first meetups, I see 靓女 Turnip. I so :shy: and Jim Kor Kor, CS, EV, all so han-sum :cool: The awkward (but coincidental) circumstances that I met up with Uncle "HumSup-cum-LupSup" Bobo. Not forgetting 金童玉女, FloppyDisk + 9090. Fond memories with all those nights of fattening suppers, ice cream & hours spent watching people getting into (or trying to) accidents at the dam.

Damn! I miss the gang! I wonder when got chance o meet up again :thumb:

no worry... when u come back we try our best to make it happen again... lets make another BSR nite again...

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

weee new bike sia lizst :)

ok lor... after i get back my bike then we have a try out lor... bt u sure will there be any respond or not... wait end up oni the 2 of us... turnip oso nv log in liao... the rest of the guys oso seldom see them ard liao.

I'm ups for it!

bt still must wait... cos my bike still not back to me yet... haiz... have to take MRT to work liao...

the shop is at yishun blk 732

Bought a 2nd hand SP from this same shop 2 years back and it turns out that the boss there was not being truthful regarding the maintainance of the bike, but since you are getting a brand new ride then shouldn't have any problem.

Think you could have gotten a better deal if you purchase your bike else where, just my 2 cents worth.... :o But anyway congrats on getting your new bike, ride safely. :thumb:

Fortes fortuna adiuvat

Bought a 2nd hand SP from this same shop 2 years back and it turns out that the boss there was not being truthful regarding the maintainance of the bike, but since you are getting a brand new ride then shouldn't have any problem.

Think you could have gotten a better deal if you purchase your bike else where, just my 2 cents worth.... :o But anyway congrats on getting your new bike, ride safely. :thumb:

yah, the uncle is not very truthful.

3 weeks ago, he quoted me 6.8k for vespa LX150 carb. now 6.9k! :dot:

i'm very sure he told me 6.8k. too bad i was alone. no one to bargain with him.

ask a fren who ride bike to go down with you to collect the bike. make sure to check the functionality(lights/horn/brakes),Comestics b4 riding off.

coe increased?

need someone to go down with u?

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

xiu xiu, i can go with you but i finish work late, mon - fri till 8PM, sat till 6PM.

if sat can after 6 then i go with you, but where issit ??

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

i'm very disappointed with the condition of my vespa.

he got my vespa from another dealer.

the light brown seat is very dirty! the uncle promised to change a brand new seat cover FOC.

i think the bike was kept outdoor! it's not like what i saw at the vespa show room:cry:

not so blink blink (shiny)

Edited by xiu xiu

not so blink blink (shiny)

tats normal, nobody knows how their bikes have been handled even its brand new, mine also dirty but they wash for me

wats the usual mileage when collecting a bike, zero?

zero or come out a bito_O

tats normal, nobody knows how their bikes have been handled even its brand new, mine also dirty but they wash for me

zero or come out a bito_O

yup, the uncle promised to clean for me. i hope it will be a little more blink blink when i collect it.

thank god, the mileage is almost zero. :p

lizst, are are superb efficient. already riding on the road?

ah-bard, the bike shop has IU. i just have to top up $150 for it.

:) collecting my bike next week. the bike was delievered to the shop this afternoon.

went to view it. i had problem putting it off the main stand and i'm a little too short. :( silly me, i went to the show room to view and sit on the bikes there. totally forgot to test whether my legs can touch the ground. probably was too 'high' to see so many vespa there. oh well, vespa is already a small bike. if i can't even ride a vespa what other bike can i have then.

Hi Xiuxiu.. u can try Fino.. im short too.. like 1.57? Wanted to get vespa but its too high for my short legs.. tip toe like crazy.. and vespa is kinda heavy too.. I went for quite a few places and so far.. bike production quoted me the lowest. 4.2 otr with 2nd party insurance.. and LX150(machine) was abt 5.5k? cant really rem.. but all insurance for 2nd party is abt 900+..

Btw I went around looking for bike on sat which is 14-11-09.. and so happened to see the vespa that u have mention.. its indeed not as blink and the seat oso looks kinda old and dirty.. Really have to ask the uncle to change for u FREE!

:) owl, u went to the same shop on the 14th? yeah, i was there around 2pm.

i already paid for the vespa and i really love vespa! i wish to have one since i'm 18.

i have seen many gals shorter than me riding much bigger bike. i believe i can do it too. hmm.. i'm 1.58 but i don't really have to tip toe like crazy leh.

i already paid for the vespa and i really love vespa! i wish to have one since i'm 18.

i have seen many gals shorter than me riding much bigger bike. i believe i can do it too. hmm.. i'm 1.58 but i don't really have to tip toe like crazy leh.

hahaha.. then i muz have shrink over the yrs..:cry:

i went there like 4+.. i love vespa too.. but i think its the price is kinda exp for 2b... and all my friend says vespa maintenance will kill.. and when i went sourcing.. all the feedback on vespa was bad.. so went for fino instead.. a cheaper solution.. and not too bad looking.. most impt is i don have to tip toe when i stop.. :p

all my friend says vespa maintenance will kill.

like tat i more worst, i maintain my bike as if a car:faint:

do u have to shift your butt when riding ssdc bike. during my lessons there i saw one malay girl, each time she stop, she has to shift her butt to one side so that her leg can tip-toe

hahaha.. then i muz have shrink over the yrs..:cry:

i went there like 4+.. i love vespa too.. but i think its the price is kinda exp for 2b... and all my friend says vespa maintenance will kill.. and when i went sourcing.. all the feedback on vespa was bad.. so went for fino instead.. a cheaper solution.. and not too bad looking.. most impt is i don have to tip toe when i stop.. :p

enjoy ur fino ride. :angel: