do u have to shift your butt when riding ssdc bike. during my lessons there i saw one malay girl, each time she stop, she has to shift her butt to one side so that her leg can tip-toe

i used low seat bike at ssdc. had to tip toe a little bit.

i can't imagine myself going for 2A. confirm have to tip toe like crazy. :cry:

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

i used low seat bike at ssdc. had to tip toe a little bit.

i can't imagine myself going for 2A. confirm have to tip toe like crazy. :cry:

i oso tip-toe on my bike now..

some adjustments to my butt and can touch ground firmly(1 leg)

just becareful during parking..

esp uneven surface or slope..

try to park tail first.. if nt reverse out of lot while tiptoe very jialat..

light bike nvm.. its those heavier bikes..

can try to make it habit..

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

i'm very disappointed with the condition of my vespa.

he got my vespa from another dealer.

the light brown seat is very dirty! the uncle promised to change a brand new seat cover FOC.

i think the bike was kept outdoor! it's not like what i saw at the vespa show room:cry:

not so blink blink (shiny)

check the mileage. make sure its not more than a few km travelled..less than 10km.

hahaha.. then i muz have shrink over the yrs..:cry:

i went there like 4+.. i love vespa too.. but i think its the price is kinda exp for 2b... and all my friend says vespa maintenance will kill.. and when i went sourcing.. all the feedback on vespa was bad.. so went for fino instead.. a cheaper solution.. and not too bad looking.. most impt is i don have to tip toe when i stop.. :p

when tip toe..u all mean tip toe on both leg or tip toe on 1 leg? My new bike i have to tip toe on both legs...1 leg can plant firmly on ground..but bike is very heavy almost 250kg.

Parking in hard esp reversing.

Good Morning... :cool:

xiu xiu... enjoy ur new ride... :thumb:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

sob.. i have decided not to change the seat cover.

the covers that he offered me are so UGLY. :sian:

i will find a better shop to change the seat cover.

anyway, i can collect my bike on thurs.

sob.. i have decided not to change the seat cover.

the covers that he offered me are so UGLY. :sian:

i will find a better shop to change the seat cover.

anyway, i can collect my bike on thurs.

you can find nice cover seats around ah boy shop area there

when tip toe..u all mean tip toe on both leg or tip toe on 1 leg? My new bike i have to tip toe on both legs...1 leg can plant firmly on ground..but bike is very heavy almost 250kg.

Parking in hard esp reversing.

I use low seat bike at lesson.. both leg tip toe lo.. but if i slant one side then 1 leg on ground.. :cheeky:

i have to tip toe on both legs.

i may need to cut the seat and make it a little shorter.

my vespa is only 98kg. :angel:

but cutting may make it hard..not enuf cushion for ur butt. i also tink of cutting it..but decide to ride for some time and see how 1st.

going for my TP tomorrow, hoepfully one time pass

wish me luck guys & girls !

hope there wont be any:

1) crazy pedestrians crossing roads anyhow

2) traffic lights that work against u

3) reckless drivers

GOOD LUCK

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

hope there wont be any:

1) crazy pedestrians crossing roads anyhow

2) traffic lights that work against u

3) reckless drivers

GOOD LUCK

THANKS!(:

i'm damn scared nowwwww

hope tmr morning till noon weather gd

but cutting may make it hard..not enuf cushion for ur butt. i also tink of cutting it..but decide to ride for some time and see how 1st.

i hope i don't have to cut it. i like the original shape and colour.

let's hope for the best together. :angel:

heya good morning. :cheers:

how do i apply for season parking online?

go down to hdb branch office..

woodlands there got 1..

nt sure abt yishun area..

im paying $17 for my season parking

at mscp..

and rmb to buy those round plastic thing to house ur season parking..

forgot whether need to bring wat documents..

only rmb ic..

heya good morning. :cheers:

how do i apply for season parking online?

Got ur bike liao??? :D

Dont tink can apply online.. Have to go down to HDB office and apply..Then can renew your season parking tru SAM/AXS/Online or tru GIRO.

thanks sh3rman, went to the woodlands branch this morning. applied for my season parking.

ah-bard, i'm still in school. i can't wait for to go home! i'm so so excited. my friend went to the shop and kpo kpo. my vespa is there waiting for me!

Tequila, don't be upset. my ex ssdc classmate didn't make it again today. he's next TP is in Jan.

my friend passed class 2B last Thur and passed Class 3 today!

he said ssdc going to change the rules for parking. they are going to remove the poles and the lot is smaller. o_O i hope i can pass before March!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!