deep scratch on car by idiot (need help)

ben2306

guys, some mother fu cking sick creature scratched my car with a key or something from rear door all the way till bumper. & the scratch so deep till can see the base metal already. i need info on this, what i heard will get rusty if paint not respray. anybody ever do a scratch + respray? roughly how much? any shop in the north to recommend? can it be done in a day? need help urgent. thanks.

• Replies 25

home fix diy or autobacs got sell those automotive filler epoxy, mix with water and rub it into the groove, use wet sand paper to finish off smooth surface. layer primer and 3 layer spray paint over it. use hair dryer to bake the paint if you want.

get those touch up paint from HomeFix lor. Wat did you do to cause this? No one wanna reply you leh Hahaha
did nothing le, bro. btw, i posted in the afternoon, not many online 1 mah, so slow reply.

home fix diy or autobacs got sell those automotive filler epoxy, mix with water and rub it into the groove, use wet sand paper to finish off smooth surface. layer primer and 3 layer spray paint over it. use hair dryer to bake the paint if you want.
i scare wait i damage the whole door & rear paint work. its just a tiny long line but fu cking deep.

if i go shop, can just spray the affected portion, right?

sent for professional job for respray.

did you offence someone?

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

shop will charge you for opening a can of paint lor.
that 1 no choice. what i'm concern is if i'm going for a portion only, in few months time, will there be 2 color diff.

sent for professional job for respray.

did you offence someone?

thats why i'm hoping to look for good spray job. maybe i'll rather pay for higher quality paint if needed cos scare months later color faded @ the portion. never offend pple. but i'll go make a police report. really spoil my day. any shop you've been to can recommend?

that 1 no choice. what i'm concern is if i'm going for a portion only, in few months time, will there be 2 color diff.

thats why i'm hoping to look for good spray job. maybe i'll rather pay for higher quality paint if needed cos scare months later color faded @ the portion. never offend pple. but i'll go make a police report. really spoil my day. any shop you've been to can recommend?

cheap no good,good not cheap.

go ask around for quotes.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

cheap no good,good not cheap.

go ask around for quotes.

i'm hoping to find shops that bros out there has tried with good reviews. not those cheap & temp nice look. i've tried bumper's portion respray, few months later, two color tone... but its rather near the corner so not very obvious. thanks.

any idea where i can get 2000 grit sandpaper? seems hard to find.

i have got this SIMONIZ...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/images/icons/icon1.png

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=208866&d=1309061013&thumb=1

Wah so complicated...

Got a simoniz ...

Stand by....for future use..friend in united states send me this solution..to a scratch surface. COST ME US$9.99 BEFORE SHIPMENT..

U WANT CALL ME..

i love my ezzyoiler

experience the miracle...

where chain cleaning is history...

call 91797182..

:cheers::cheer:

i have got this SIMONIZ...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/images/icons/icon1.png

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=208866&d=1309061013&thumb=1

Wah so complicated...

Got a simoniz ...

Stand by....for future use..friend in united states send me this solution..to a scratch surface. COST ME US$9.99 BEFORE SHIPMENT..

U WANT CALL ME..

thanks alot bro but the scratch so deep but very thin till can @ least see the primer, there's no more paint, need to touch up with paint. i've ordered the paint & i've found the 2000 grit sandpaper. will start d.i.y next week. maybe i'll call you if i need it for finishing, last coat.. cheers.

U may want to spend a bit of money installing camera to catch the fu ck er. If he targeted at u most likely will come back to leave his signature again, especially after u fix the damage liao.

When u do manage to catch the fellow in action on footage.

Establish his identity and refer to the Police.

U'll be required to go to Subordinate Court to sumpah.

Police investigate and may charge fellow in Court.

After the Court convicted the fellow u can civil sue the fellow for compensation unless the Court already ordered compensation.

The process is time consuming and may seem troublesome but at the end of the process u may find ur car with a new look.

Of course the point is to make sure the fellow feel ur pain...

Edited by LTC

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

my car got scratched just 2 weeks after i bought it.. and i was not anyway near my house.. after that to found out many of my friends and forum mate too got their new car scratched.. guess some people just do it for fun..

speed and be home 5 mins early or 7 days late.

have you got it? interested in buying one too

haha, my car also now corporal ( 2 long key scratched line )....but i dun bother hahaha....wait accumulate and 1 time do or wait for sponsor hahaha

i saw giant at IMM selling car paint market to cover scratches .. it lable different color for different type of vehicle.. does it help

http://www.triumphchepassione.com/honda/sp_1/vtr-sp-1.jpg

Class 2B obtained-26june 2010~22sept 2010

Class 2a ,2 , 3 - *UNKNOWN*

22sept 2010 - Honda SP

hi for deep scratch that can see the metal there r only 2 ways one but touch up paint 2 respray.... if the srcatch is not deep as in u cant see the metal u can just posh is off.. if u wan know more pm me

***Only 1 img allowed in signature**

http://photos-264.friendster.com/e1/photos/46/20/10000264/239242474l.jpg