CM 4 consider RPG? :cheeky: okie okie dun flame me :p

i tried commando oso...nice game :thumb:

• Replies 143

Originally posted by Adrenalin Rs@Jun 11 2004, 10:09 AM

Morrowind headache leh. Gfx is nice but right from the start i dunno where to go liao.. friends who play say this game takes really alot of time, too much exploring, too little action

yea yeah... really a lot of exploring but need the patience to play lor.. even leveling up is not as easy as baldurs gate.. cos have to use players attributes.. not easy at all but looking for a cahllenge.. GOOD......:smile:

Guest Adrenalin Rs
Originally posted by who_noe@Jun 11 2004, 10:13 AM

CM 4 consider RPG? :cheeky: okie okie dun flame me :p

i tried commando oso...nice game :thumb:

lol CM = RPG? i guess can say so :p

commandos is considered RTS?

Originally posted by Adrenalin Rs@Jun 11 2004, 10:06 AM

Did you try Sacred by Acaron yet? Its a good rpg for now, almost a diablo clone with much more story line and better gfx. I'm playing it now tho, just started :cheeky:

yeah that's what am playing currently....want to puke blood....v tedious game...i can play up to 4 hrs at one go and hang my pc :smile:

Originally posted by kennyseaw@Jun 11 2004, 10:05 AM

EV, you play before commando 2 :confused: Nice game, i will give rating 8 out of 10 :smile:

i thought you must be a Commando before you can buy the game? :confused: :cheeky:

Hehhe... I played CDO1 for a little while but couldn't grab my attention for long... RPG is more my game than FPS. :smile:

went harvey norman suntec yesterday and they dun hv it in stock :weep: everytime want to find a game, cannot find, when not looking for it, it's staring right back at u at the shelf.....

Originally posted by Lass@Jun 15 2004, 05:09 PM

went harvey norman suntec yesterday and they dun hv it in stock :weep: everytime want to find a game, cannot find, when not looking for it, it's staring right back at u at the shelf.....

What game? Wiz8? I have... Want?

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jun 18 2004, 10:51 PM

What game? Wiz8? I have... Want?

u selling 2nd hand?? if so how muchie??

Originally posted by Lass@Jun 25 2004, 08:02 PM

u selling 2nd hand?? if so how muchie??

just bought divine divinity for abt 30bucks last week, old game guess that's why it's selling cheap. gamespot review not bad at 8.6 but so far seems like wizardry 8 highest standing at 9.1 but still no luck in getting it

at long last, finish sacred, ending....so wet blanket...to be continued...anyway, dun think i will replay the game. too long and too siong. not as fun as diablo at all.

hope divine divinity doesn't disappoint me, characters look like ants to me though:giddy:

Originally posted by Rikk@Jun 30 2004, 09:15 PM

divine divinty is a great game! :cheer: :cheer:

just started on dungeon seige LOA. kinda boring can't import character fr the orginal game

Originally posted by Kanariya@Jul 3 2004, 12:15 PM

anyone here play FFXI?

got to be some...guess not many rpg gamers here though

Divine Divinity is a good game. Finished it last year and they are coming out (or came out already) a sequel called Beyond Divinity.

Still struggling with Sacred as no time to play.

Might and Magic series was good. Too bad there not much RPG like it nowadays. Other good ones like Fallout and Fallout 2 also great. Loved the combat turn sequence. If you can find its predecessor WasteLand, that's another great game. Its from XT days though. Might be able to find it on those old game websites.

Riders are like pilots

Both need SITUATION AWARENESS to stay alive

Originally posted by khaine@Jul 9 2004, 09:51 AM

Divine Divinity is a good game. Finished it last year and they are coming out (or came out already) a sequel called Beyond Divinity.

Might and Magic series was good. Too bad there not much RPG like it nowadays. Other good ones like Fallout and Fallout 2 also great. Loved the combat turn sequence. If you can find its predecessor WasteLand, that's another great game. Its from XT days though. Might be able to find it on those old game websites.

i didn't hv patience to play sacred as well so i cheated on this one just to finish it. fallout was great..am waiting for vampire the sequel the bloodlines...

Originally posted by Kanariya@Jul 8 2004, 10:35 AM

yah loh... sigh.... playing FFXI without much frens could be very tiring...cos no party leh... where is everyone??

Always wanted to try FFXI but the game and monthly charges really bth since i'm not working and still a student.

Originally posted by khaine@Jul 9 2004, 09:51 AM

beyond divinity is out (saw it on some website)

but cant find it in singapore! :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by lamerass85@Jul 10 2004, 01:32 AM

Always wanted to try FFXI but the game and monthly charges really bth since i'm not working and still a student.

oic.. .hmm but i think its quite cheap lah.... considering ard 25 bucks of ur monthly allowance lor...everyday ard 80cents.. and its such a great game...play a lifetime also can nv complete haha.....u will nv feel bored with this game and the BGM are all so nice compared to other MMORPG and needless to say. their graphics

Originally posted by Rikk@Jul 10 2004, 04:15 AM

beyond divinity is out (saw it on some website)

but cant find it in singapore! :cry: :cry:

maybe not out here yet....may want to try to call some shops first, dun be like me toot-toot go harvey and ask and they dun hv. maybe it's a game that's out fr some time and they dun carry it any more.

i hv not come across a very comprehensive game store here in sg. otherwise, u may hv to try buying online

Originally posted by Lass@Jul 12 2004, 01:09 PM

maybe not out here yet....may want to try to call some shops first, dun be like me toot-toot go harvey and ask and they dun hv. maybe it's a game that's out fr some time and they dun carry it any more.

i hv not come across a very comprehensive game store here in sg. otherwise, u may hv to try buying online

still on legends of aranna heard part 2 is coming out or already out...