For those people who go to LAB to buy things cheap. Whole Singapore (bike riding community) knows Ah Boy famous for selling things on the cheap.

However, lots of people go there then cry father cry mother, Ah Boy ignore me lah, Cry Father Cry Mother about waiting forever to fix tyre, Ah Boy this one sold out lah (this one also i complained cos i went there buy raincoat my size sold out), blah blah blah

the point is that if you want 5/6/7 star service at an instant response please go to a 5/6/7 star service establishment. If u want some1 to treat u like a rock/football star u should hire a maid to call u sir every day.If u want to talk on the phone call a chat line.

ha ha i also complaining about ppl going to ah boy and complaining... :faint:

wat u guys think? And yet every min, every hour of the day, rain or shine he confirm will have customers? maybe ppl just like to go and complain yet enjoy his cheap and good/(some chiong stuff are bad). Got poor students to millionaires to Ang Mos in chauffeur driven rolls go Ah Boy shop.Even got govt agency buy $m contract of stuffs from him for some of his stuff.

• Replies 52

i always go ah boy acconpany my fren. seldom buy things from there

slowly slowly trying not to get things from there ...

unless i can get the things asap and f off

my fren waited for a pair of mirrors for an hour. after that, the guys there free liao still ask my fren fix himself.

1 pair of mirror they sell him $16. the very next day, i saw the motorshop at tohguan sell $13.

so, ah boy's stuff sometimes not the cheapest.

You want to know how great LAB's services are, go HKL and ask Ah Bee... :lol:

You want cheap bargain lor..But don't bargain with the Ah Moy..Sure cannot get..Go ask ah boy straight..He sure give you cheaper price..He happy you buy things give you free stuff..Ahaha..Cheap cheap stuff only..But better than nothin right? They love to make you wait and wait and wait..Sometimes makes you just wanna go off..But too bad you pay already..I always ask to see the item first then pay..Sometimes you pay already then the item got a bit of difference very hard to ask for refund..Don't think he will even refund..Ahaha..Somethings he sell cheaper than other place..Some more expensive..So depends on what you want..Frankly think the mech/worker cnnot mke it when installing accessories on bikes..I always get fro them and install myself so can ask for cheaper since I install myself..Ahaha..What to do? I cheapskate guy..

Bought a a pair of grip from them abt 1 yr ago..

Ah Boy "$12 bao dao) meaning $12 including fixing/labour

Ah James "ok, give mi a set"

Ah Boy "Lai Lai.. help this customer install"

No one response to mi.. so i go ask the CB kia (long hair ****er) squatting outside smoking..

Long Hair "U cannot see i not free?"

Ah James "U later free do can or not?!"

Long Hair "Ok lo"

I smoke.. go buy teh peng.. come back... wait and smoke again.. (30mins at least passed)

Ah James "Yan dao.. u still not free huh?" he was stonning outside the shop

He then come over and take the grip from mi..

Long Hair "where ur bike?"

he then take a pen knife from his pocket including my grip and throw on the floor.. (lim bei abit hot liao)

Stone for 20sec... he change for mi.. CB... poor workmanship.. do and buay gum wan...

3-4 riding liao.. i go LAB less than 4times... hahahahaa... I hate the place.. things not cheap, anyhow chop ppl, poor customer service, lousy quality...

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Biker%20gers/board_headerEdited.jpg

ai pee, ai chi, then no tua liap nee lah.....

I think i can count the number of times i have bot things from him using fingers on one hand. and that's over 15 years of riding....hahah

i only go there either early in the morning or late in the evening when he is free to entertain me :lol:

Think went there alot of times but buy stuff from there..Can use one hand to count..Ahaha..

Being just rich in monetary sense is not the most important, one needs to be "rich" in other areas of life.

I wouldnt want to be in his shoes fo r sure. hee hhe

he also wan to entertain everyone mah.. so he forgets.. u decide whether u wan to save money.. just like BP.. price good but customer service not tat good m,ah

Originally posted by Aie@January 13, 2007 08:40 am

hehe.. t think i know it

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

yah...ah bee always have comment for ah boy...hahaha...dont wanna say bout it...

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

basically the moral of the story is : dont like dont buy lah

Guys, if u wanna buy internal parts advise u go back to your motordiam.. Remember that they sold me internal parts n used less than 2 weeks n spoilt n went to motordiam clarify n told me is a fake products.. damn pissed off, nw riding class 2 n my bike didnt touch they ground for 2years plus..

haha...and if u want to know how great Ah Bee's service is go ask Ah Boy...wahhahaa....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg
Originally posted by bluelabel@January 13, 2007 04:14 pm

ever wondered how rich is he??? defiantly a millionair? agree?

who cares ... :D

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by WingZer0@January 15, 2007 06:21 pm

haha...and if u want to know how great Ah Bee's service is go ask Ah Boy...wahhahaa....

haha ... tt's a gd 1 ... :sweat:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by J73@January 17, 2007 03:09 am

haha ... tt's a gd 1 ... :sweat:

really??

tahst amazing !!!! :cheer:

lol... dun look down on HKL Ah Bee man.... he is a great loyar bur0k :D

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

nb.. went to ah boy jus now.. make me wait almost 2 hours then do my bike, after servicing about 2pm liao.. i remember go there at before 10am...

knn.. cannot tahan the attitude when servicing bikes..

PS: i went there jus bcos it's near my place.. darn, think next time go HKL or Mah Motor better.. wat's the point of bring cheap few bucks or more ex.. when u r wasting ur own time there.. sunday half day gone jus like tat.. darn..