wat r u using?  

38 members have voted

1. 1. wat r u using?

• Replies 37

Afternoon guys,

Here's an interesting read for you:

IE7 versus Firefox: The memory usage showdown

(How much computer memory does each "eat up" when left running)

Of course, these facts might be subjected to some small debates. But it's interesting nevertheless.

Guest CheapPSP

sure alot using mozilla one lah hor? i using IE 7 simple n gd!

for those using IE, just give firefox a try and u will unknowingly like it. The interface is easier than IE, the startup is much faster and better. But one con is that minority of websites still work with IE only, so have to switch sometimes lor.

wah.. netscape.. later version is good, enable u to switch from IE to Firefox within netscape but.. u know, what the point? eats up more memory and interface not so user-friendly.

been using FF w/o much problems compared to IE7 tat keeps crashing...well i guess most ppl hv migrated to FF

Guest enHANZed

one think i dunt like about FF is its video player ...

Originally posted by enHANZed@April 30, 2007 09:27 am

one think i dunt like about FF is its video player ...

r u refering to it taking a long time to download stuff?

firefox also has the plugin to allow the rendering engine to be IE as well!

which is the best option IMO, i'm a FF fan.

I'm still on IE. Somebody kick me in the butt already and immerse me into a tub of Firefox-christened water!

(heheh...just being sarcastic)

Reason why I'm still stuck on IE is because of its near-proprietary integration with Windows and its apps. I also was stuck onto web development with IE since IE 5 that I didn't have the time to switch to FF.

Perhaps next time maybe?