CBR Fireblade riders - CBR 600/918/929/954/1000

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by STORM@Aug 2 2005, 06:39 PM

Hi, if you need a pair of frame sliders, pls pm me.

I got a pair for sale, cheap cheap.

I will also throw in the original 929 manual.

The bike comes with sliders already. Wanna let go the manual?

Originally posted by NOS_R6@Aug 2 2005, 08:02 PM

Yiep...you know the history of the bike? Can share..

nothing much. it belong to one of my friend.

Originally posted by WW@Aug 2 2005, 09:53 PM

or maybe belong to u

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by Xiao_Di@Aug 3 2005, 12:10 AM

or maybe belong to u

His one at southern leh.... :smile:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by WW@Aug 2 2005, 09:53 PM

ic....why he sold it off?

The bikes fine but a bit rough. Is it normal? Your friend got do any mod to it or got buang? Can ask him for me so at least I can know inside out about the bike... :smile:

Originally posted by NOS_R6@Aug 3 2005, 07:14 AM

ic....why he sold it off?

The bikes fine but a bit rough. Is it normal? Your friend got do any mod to it or got buang? Can ask him for me so at least I can know inside out about the bike... :smile:

He upgrade to a R1 , that why he sold off.AS for the mod, i think the bike shop took out laio.

Check out with the insurance company already. Now new policy. Even if you place and older person above your name, they will still take in your name for the premium. That means they take whichever is higher in amount.

JUNE 1999 - MAR 00 CAGIVA MITO

MAR 00 - MAR 01 KAWASAKI KDX200

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 02 - APR 03 YAMAHA RXZ

APR 03 - MAY 05 HONDA XR400

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

AUG 05 - MAY 07 HONDA 05 CBR1RR FIREBLADE

MAY 07 - Dec 09 YAMAHA FZ1S

Dec 09 - FJR1300

Originally posted by WW@Aug 3 2005, 09:10 AM

He upgrade to a R1 , that why he sold off.AS for the mod, i think the bike shop took out laio.

IC....he use it for track right? Got buang before?

Originally posted by DIRT_EFX@Aug 3 2005, 09:22 AM

Check out with the insurance company already. Now new policy. Even if you place and older person above your name, they will still take in your name for the premium. That means they take whichever is higher in amount.

wasn the case wif my 600RR bought 3 weeks ago. ntuc 3rd party F&T under my dads name and its $500++. by contrast my fren on a gsx6 has 900++ on the same policy. me and my fren both 25, my dad 56.

dun ask me why. i see its cheaper i keep quiet and take it. after the paperwork confirms it of coz, and yes the cert is in order. but dun ask me how coz its just wat was given to me.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

hi to all out there

posting on bhalf of frend ,looking for 2nd hand pc for honda cbr1000

saw sme ppl posting in garage but don know suitable for honda cbr1000

can owner ride honda cbr1000 with pc share some info ???

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by NOS_R6@Aug 4 2005, 09:49 PM

Looking for double windscreen & other accessories for CBR 929. PM me pls..

Half system for 929 you want? Selling at 300

Moriwaki titanium tear drop shape end can. and stainless steel mid pipe.

Originally posted by mechwira@Aug 3 2005, 05:08 PM

wasn the case wif my 600RR bought 3 weeks ago. ntuc 3rd party F&T under my dads name and its $500++. by contrast my fren on a gsx6 has 900++ on the same policy. me and my fren both 25, my dad 56.

dun ask me why. i see its cheaper i keep quiet and take it. after the paperwork confirms it of coz, and yes the cert is in order. but dun ask me how coz its just wat was given to me.

Bro lucky sia you.... Now i have to pay extra $700 just becos of my age..... :faint:

JUNE 1999 - MAR 00 CAGIVA MITO

MAR 00 - MAR 01 KAWASAKI KDX200

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 02 - APR 03 YAMAHA RXZ

APR 03 - MAY 05 HONDA XR400

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

AUG 05 - MAY 07 HONDA 05 CBR1RR FIREBLADE

MAY 07 - Dec 09 YAMAHA FZ1S

Dec 09 - FJR1300

Originally posted by DIRT_EFX@Aug 5 2005, 09:42 AM

Bro lucky sia you.... Now i have to pay extra $700 just becos of my age..... :faint:

no "lucky me" apparently.

based on this thread new insurance policy (legalities and regulations section), apparently next renewal (and subsequent annual renewals) i will kena hudreds more upon renewal just like that. a large sum of money, one which i had not planned for when i purchased the bike last month.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by mechwira@Aug 5 2005, 06:39 PM

no "lucky me" apparently.

based on this thread new insurance policy (legalities and regulations section), apparently next renewal (and subsequent annual renewals) i will kena hudreds more upon renewal just like that. a large sum of money, one which i had not planned for when i purchased the bike last month.

lucky u nvr buy 1000cc version

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by LastDance@Aug 5 2005, 06:43 PM

lucky u nvr buy 1000cc version

even with ntuc's old policy, a cbr1000rr was too financially tight for me to consider. not just insurance of coz, i mean the entire big picture of owning a 1000rr was not something i could afford comfortably.

but dammit, i go ahead and buy cbr600rr, skali ntuc do this kind of pattern. 1000rr of coz worse, but not say my current situation is peanuts man. dats why that thread i quite pissed. i mean in my situation who wouldn be pissed rite? extra hundreds of dollars annually...... :giddy: :mad: :faint: :argue:

19k otr. insurance 500++ based on 56yr old with 30yrs experience. with interest and all that, final amount worked out to 2k down and 348 monthly for 5 years.

Originally posted by mechwira@Aug 5 2005, 10:55 PM

19k otr. insurance 500++ based on 56yr old with 30yrs experience. with interest and all that, final amount worked out to 2k down and 348 monthly for 5 years.

Wow.... U should down payment a bit more man. To save on d interests....

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

which pc3 model to buy for cbr1000?

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Aug 8 2005, 02:59 PM

http://www.powercommander.com/121-411.shtml

click e link liao cant find e model no for pc3

izzit pc3 121-411 e model nuber to look out for??