CBR Fireblade riders - CBR 600/918/929/954/1000

Originally posted by CBRoyston46@May 21 2006, 05:37 PM

I saw one 2006 CBR600 Telefonic Moviestar paintwork at Bike Production along Serangoon Road near Chiap Lee...

I bought my CBR1K Repsol there one, was there to pay my installment. I asked the Boss Ah Swee, he told me $18K plus your insurance to put this beauty on the road.

For me, 30 years old, 2nd party insurance is $800. So total would be $18800.

But I just got my Repsol leh...

wow that sounds like a gd OTR price...does he offer this price to anyone who walk in or nedd to mention you recommend one? :smile:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

• Replies 5.2k

I have some T Shirts for sale and there's CBR1000RR Repsol Replica design.

Anyone interested?

Click on the link in my siggy!!! :thumb:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by CBRoyston46@May 21 2006, 05:37 PM

I saw one 2006 CBR600 Telefonic Moviestar paintwork at Bike Production along Serangoon Road near Chiap Lee...

I bought my CBR1K Repsol there one, was there to pay my installment. I asked the Boss Ah Swee, he told me $18K plus your insurance to put this beauty on the road.

For me, 30 years old, 2nd party insurance is $800. So total would be $18800.

But I just got my Repsol leh...

will go down c c if e bike still there :cheeky:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by snailgun@May 31 2006, 08:03 PM

sorry to bother, just want to check with guys.....

8K '04 ok? mint somemore...:lovestruck:

Its worth it ....mint but any accss?

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

Originally posted by Corners@May 20 2006, 02:25 AM

Aalex! Thanks for your view on the temperature. I have never hit 100 degrees in any kind off traffic. the most was 93.

Then I started getting itchy and brushed the radiator while washing my bike. Next thing I know was cruising on a highway at 102 degrees? How can that happen yeap engine was hot so it wasn't the sensor, checked the fan fuse ok, water ok coolant ok.

Decided to get rid of it but i did some diy and manage to bring the temperature down for highway cruising, damn I love honda's. The new owner was informed of the problem so he wouldn't get fried.

Anyway thanks for the reply, good man.

what did u do to bring the temp down

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

Hi guys, planning to get a cbr1000 nxt mth or so, and so just contemplating.My gerlfren likes the hayabusa but i'm still sticking to fireblade coz i'm a honda fan.So anybody out there has a good enough reason for my gal to think twice and follow my decision??

Any thumbs up from fireblade 1k riders or ex-riders for this bike??

Thks pls advise...

As salamu alaikum, May peace be upon you...

tot of gettin 06' CBR 1000. guys ridin this, do u have any problems with it. any reviews

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

I have a 04 1000RR if anyone is interested. It's the easiest bike to ride fast. COE for new bikes is $1001 now. :sian:

Originally posted by torque@May 11 2006, 11:03 PM

who is getting/owned 06 model???

i goona get cbr 600 rr 06' end of this month

but any advice for colour wise?

dunno which colour to take~

otr $19.5 is that exp?

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

saw a CBR 1000 FY plate for sale at Wing Fuat, looks very mint condition, Red Colour. Boss told me its selling for 16.8k .... good price?? but their agreement fee is... :sian:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by eric28@Jun 14 2006, 10:47 PM

otr $19.5 is that exp?

The Moviestar '06 CBR 600 RR, at Boon Siew or Bike Productions. :thumb:

http://www.max-motors.ru/imgs/CBR600RRms-orig.jpg

http://www.max-motors.ru/imgs/cbr600rrms-gallery-2.jpg

http://www.adesivi-moto.com/carene-moto/cbr600rr-telefonica.jpg

http://www.max-motors.ru/imgs/cbr600rrms-gallery-1.jpg

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg

Good morning fellow Bladers!!!!

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Originally posted by siaopig@Jun 22 2006, 10:06 AM

Morning guys, i'm looking for a FULL EXHAUST SYSTEM ( any brand but legal ) for my CBR 954. Pls pm me if you have any lobang.... :cheeky:

i thought u riding K2?

hi guy i m looking 4 Arrow exhaust pipe 4 my cbr1000rr 04 if u guy selling pls pm mi ty alot

02 ~ 05 = Honda SP 150

05 ~ 06 = Honda RVF 400

06 ~ 08 = Honda CBR 1000rr

08 ~ 09 = YZF R1 03

09 ~ .... = YZF R1 07

Originally posted by eric28@Jun 14 2006, 10:47 PM

otr $19.5 is that exp?

wah quite ex!

sorry this came late.

but 1st hand bike now COE $1001

my heart pain! if i pay tt amt.

2 wk ago, juz bought ma cbr6RR 04 for 14+k.

oni 1700km ride.

gd buy frm a nice guy!

insurance is $900 2nd party.

for me i prefer, 2nd hand.

at least depreciation nt so bad during resale rite?

Refrree kayuuuuuuuuu

Refree support france

Good mornin all bladers......

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg