CBR Fireblade riders - CBR 600/918/929/954/1000

Hello every1s out there , any lobang 4 orignal YUASA YTZ10S battery for 06 blade etc place 2 buy DIY thanks in advance Happy chinese new year 2 all

Do and die, don't ask why , and u will SURVIVE!

• Replies 5.2k

hi guys... anyone going riding today? bored.. tonite no plans

Don't tell me U miss me...causeIknowUdo! :eek:

previous rides-KTM125EGS/DT200R/DRZ400E&sm/CBR400RRR/KTM200EXC/CB400Vtec/DT200WR/YZ125/Hornet 250/NissanEXsaloon/ToyotaAltis/RXZ135/CBR600RR/DRZ400E/cbr1000r05/xt660x/StreamXstyle/Ford focus

current ride -DR650se/BMWg650gs

man .. how cum its so quiet in here .. nobody rides cbr anymore issit? :cry:

there is alot..

always on the road sure saw at least one cbr on the road..

any 1 out there ? i any bike shop known 4 installing silder ?

Almost all bike shops can install sliders, its a very simple process. Its better to install them at the shop that u purchase the sliders from.

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

is it normal for de fireblade to go up to 100 - 120 degrees celsius? cause yesterday when i wanna park my bike at marina square .. de bike went up to 120 degrees and water starts to drip from my bike ...

any info on when to top up de radiator .. or any indicator dat it needs to be change ?

the bike is hott . and i mean realli hott:faint:

NSR 150 SP ---> 2003 - 2006

Wave 125 ---> 2006 - current

CBR 1000 RR ---> 2008 - current

Burn Rubber Not Your SouL :angry:

is it normal for de fireblade to go up to 100 - 120 degrees celsius? cause yesterday when i wanna park my bike at marina square .. de bike went up to 120 degrees and water starts to drip from my bike ...

any info on when to top up de radiator .. or any indicator dat it needs to be change ?

ive never seen mine go up that hot before even while riding in the city, i would change new engine oil

Keep It Real:thumb:

Something is wrong,mine oni hit 109 degree the most even i ride on heavy traffic with a very low speed in a hot day.o_O

2003-2004 Honda SP ][FS36**Y][

2004-2005 Piaggio X9 Evo ][FY13**][

2005-2007 Honda RVF400 ][FR50**][

2007-??? Honda CBR1000RR7 ][FBB***][

In the valley of blind,one eye jack is king..

ya ... i was thinkin ..cannot be so hot also... just bought de bike arnd 3 weeks ago ..:cry:

NSR 150 SP ---> 2003 - 2006

Wave 125 ---> 2006 - current

CBR 1000 RR ---> 2008 - current

Burn Rubber Not Your SouL :angry:

ya ... i was thinkin ..cannot be so hot also... just bought de bike arnd 3 weeks ago ..:cry:

Bro 1st hand? can go boon siew, if 2nd hand go back to the shop u buy make hoo-haa.Coz oni 3 weeks thing happen.

2003-2004 Honda SP ][FS36**Y][

2004-2005 Piaggio X9 Evo ][FY13**][

2005-2007 Honda RVF400 ][FR50**][

2007-??? Honda CBR1000RR7 ][FBB***][

In the valley of blind,one eye jack is king..

Check to make sure your fan can turn. By right shud go no higher than 106 degree. If not, something is definitely wrong. Check radiator to see that the fins are not bent. In some cases, if more than 40% bent, not enuff air can go through.

Halo everyone! new owner of cbr1000 06 here, taking my bike somewhere nex week. Will frequent here cause quit newbie wif the machine, hope u guys can help-up if I encounter any problem wif the bike.:cool:

if the fan is working but still encounter this problem, hav a check on the radiator cap.. maybe u hav to change the cap.. cos the cap cannot keep a certain pressure of the expanding hot coolant..

hi guys i'm a soon to be CBR1000RR rider but came here to see if there is a thread stating abt helmet, haha cos sport bike dun have box so i wonder those of u who have GF how u take the helmet ard ???

if lock with bike wont it be cut off??

MY RIDING HISTORY

Aug 2005~Sep 2006 - Honda SP 150

Sep 2006~Jan 2007 - Honda CB400 Vtec3

Feb 2007~Present - Honda Phantom 150

Jun 2008 ~ Jul 2008 - Honda CBR1000RR

Jul 2008 ~ Jan 2010 - Honda CB400 Vtec3

Aug 2010 ~ Present - PIAGGO Nexus 300ie

Sep 2008 ~ Present - Project Nissan Sunny

wats the consumption of a cbr 1000 05?? is 200km reserve light up normal??

Ard there lor still must depend on ur riding style n any mob on ur bike anot

FaBiAnLeE

Power Is Nothing Without Acceleration

Ard there lor still must depend on ur riding style n any mob on ur bike anot

my 1st tank last till 232 then light up wor...

mine ard 225 but last time stock can clock 245 d most n btw welcome to d cbr club so when free come out ley long time no c since that last omg outing :angel:

FaBiAnLeE

Power Is Nothing Without Acceleration

Waaah.... just check the price of cbr1000 battery earlier today at one of the Honda parts Dealer near Mustafa Center cost about $175:giddy:

http://www.tagged.com/photo_view.html?uid=5383257432&photoId=94713363

just changed to scorpion exhaust...power the outlook n sound.

cant wait to remove the silencer...