Hi bros

Need advice on this issue..I m a student of S.N.U and will b graduated this coming Mei..I have a CB400 that have COE expire on 2015..I plan to bring the bike to Sabah,Malaysia for permanent bcoz bike like this is rare there and expensive..Can anyone tell me the procedure that have to be arranged on these..thanx ya

• Replies 25

to sabah will be trouble...cz every year u hv 2 ship d bike back 2 spore fr inspection....unless u hv lobang 2 make ur bike no need 2 go thru normal inspection thn it'l be ok....if u stay in Penisular,it'l b totally noooo prob...i myself stdy in KL...alot of msians use spore big bike cz itz much much cheaper 2 buy in spore...

rabium, how u plan to ship your bike to sabah?

SKG_86, what u study in kl? if i happen to pass by lets go kopi..

Japanese Standard "The Big Naked"

14019723412_fffe6b3e9c_n.jpg

SMS 8 1 6 9 2 6 9 6

Rabium....itz much more advisable fr u 2 go 2 m'sian superbike forum cz alot of issues regarding m'sians using spore/thai registered big bike thr...u'l get more benefit of asking ppl thr cz fr sure thy got lobang frm LTA to get ur bike not going thru normal inspection by giving duit kopi....1 more thing,i neva heard b4 dat Sabahans whom stay in Sabah buy big bike frm spore...wat i tink,maybe(i repeat "maybe" cz i'm not sure) got custom duty 2 import d bike thr...

in my opinion,itz much more safer 2 ship ur bike frm Pasir Gudang or port Klang...but,b4 doing anything,bttr ask d experts frm "seniors" in dat forum whom used spore big bike frm long time...

bro f/x,i'm studying islamic studies...d university campus located just beside Gombak Toll of Karak H'way...btw sms me if u'r in KL...i'm a good tourist guide in KL & Selangor...i go 2 genting often too...but dun expect dat i'll speed cz i go thr just 2 relax my mind aft studying...&1 more thing,i didnt use Karak H'way 2 go Genting...i like to use old trunk road cz i can be much near to d nature..here my msian num 0136503850

cool.. me dont mind to have kopi at those small or even makeshift stalls by the road side.. hehe

going up tmr/saturday but plans change, when is your next sch holiday? my contact nos. is in my signature..

SMS 8 1 6 9 2 6 9 6

cool.. me dont mind to have kopi at those small or even makeshift stalls by the road side.. hehe

going up tmr/saturday but plans change, when is your next sch holiday? my contact nos. is in my signature..

now i'm on holiday &i'm in spore till abt 7 or 8th feb...anytg if u'r going 2 KL,let me know at least 5 days in advance...cz i'm itchy type of person...cannot stay in 1 place...fr eg= 1st w'end of d mth i'm in campus, 2nd in melaka, 3rd in puchong(40km south of my campus),4th maybe cameron h'lands...hahhaha...no wonder my bike's mileage clocked too high...d mileage is d same as most of spore reg. 2002 bike...my bike aged 1yr&11mth,but clocked 71K km oredy...wehehehe :D

riding is my hobby...but my greater hobby is 2 appreciate d nature while riding :)

ok bro...i'l bring u 2 any suitable coffeeshop or if u want pure sugar cane,u shud reach Gombak btwn 1-5.45pm...d stall sells powerrrr one!!

bro...r u rly2 stay/work in val d'or penang???

ehhh... valle d'or is in penang ? i have no idea... hahahaha

it's just my home town name, sounds nice in french.... hehehehe.. i'm now in Toa Payoh..

Why 2A bikes in malaysia is more expensive than in singapore

Actually if u convert rm to $ its not alot off diff. A few $k. But for local malaysian, wow the price of the bike is like rm70k up. Wow.. . . . . A typical rm2k per month guy would think very hard to own a big bike.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk

u back here in sg on holiday now until 7/8th feb?

want to go for teh tarek on sunday 6th? can talk2 abt rides..

ride to melaka last week, pack cendol reach back spill left half..

SMS 8 1 6 9 2 6 9 6

yea my hats off to fb 666, respect..

just curious, what happen to 666 dommie?

SMS 8 1 6 9 2 6 9 6

ehhh... valle d'or is in penang ? i have no idea... hahahaha

it's just my home town name, sounds nice in french.... hehehehe.. i'm now in Toa Payoh..

yes....but its in dutch..can google map it..d spelling is "val d'or" ...not in penang island,but in penisular part...hehhe :D

Actually if u convert rm to $ its not alot off diff. A few $k. But for local malaysian, wow the price of the bike is like rm70k up. Wow.. . . . . A typical rm2k per month guy would think very hard to own a big bike.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk

fyi,fr eg= new CB400 is SGD13K (RM30K) , to buy m'sian registered one is abt RM60K u know!!! damn expensive cz their govt put on huge tax fr bikes above 250cc(300%)...see this to prove my word...http://www.mudah.my/New+Honda+CB400-12607043.htm?last=1 dis post also ans fr bro crazydj

only some models being almost d same price as spore such as Kawasaki ER6 (twin cylinder 650cc naked sport bike) cz d bike installation is in m'sia,not japan...it becoming popular among msians cz itz 1 of good but cheap m'sian registered big bike...itz ard RM33K fr new 1....

got cheaper big bike NAZA, but itz from china, so the quality is not rly good...

Edited by SKG_86
u back here in sg on holiday now until 7/8th feb?

want to go for teh tarek on sunday 6th? can talk2 abt rides..

ride to melaka last week, pack cendol reach back spill left half..

ok...sure can..u may contact my spore hp num 96635943..

wat bike r u using??i just use FZ150i only...so,dun go fast whn we convoy...hehhee :D

usually my ride on NSE abt 110-130kmh depends on my mood...dun wry,d speedometre of my bike is d same speed as car/big bike..

i neva done any convoys before...i owez ride alone or w pillion..if rain dogs&cat i didnt stop cz i waterproofed all my stuffs...i'd experienced riding in rain frm spore to KL...no prob..most important i'll stop every 150km if riding in rain...d reason to stop is to put on chain lubricant..

i can bring up to 40kg mass of my stuffs by bike fr touring...hehe :D

if anyone wanna know how i do it,may join teh tarik 2gdr w bro f/x :):cheeky:

one more thing= fr d 1st year of my bike,i'd done fr 40K km...now d age of my bike almost 2 years,d mileage is 71K KM..

Edited by SKG_86

not sure abt SKG_86 but i think my rpm is abt 2.5k-3.5k when cruising @60-80mph

SMS 8 1 6 9 2 6 9 6

not sure abt SKG_86 but i think my rpm is abt 2.5k-3.5k when cruising @60-80mph

wa !your very fuel efficiency..confirm very good right!?!? want pick up from crowds also no problem..unlike 2b..power band only at that small little spaces..then top speed if say rpm go till 10 or 13 , what's your speed like..? sorry i a little off track but very curious..cause i don't know how a busa or your bike travel at sg speed..won't your exhaust or injectors get build up with loads of carbon..?