• Replies 119

what i did was to carry a big bag when i went for lessons. when i passed and bought my first bike already then i told them. cant hide from them. its also its very tiring to hide.

been quite a few years since i have passed, they have long accepted the fact that riding is not only my transport, its my hobby, my passion.

just be very careful on the road, dun be a prick. if god wants to take you away, run 2.4km also can take you away.

kill your parents, problem solved.

before @xXxRatedxXx comes in....

CSB!

what i did was to carry a big bag when i went for lessons. when i passed and bought my first bike already then i told them. cant hide from them. its also its very tiring to hide.

been quite a few years since i have passed, they have long accepted the fact that riding is not only my transport, its my hobby, my passion.

just be very careful on the road, dun be a prick. if god wants to take you away, run 2.4km also can take you away.

I like this, can i quote it or something ? :D

you put your signature with my quote lor. hahahah.

sleep also can die la need to do a 2.4km meh

taking my 2b license at the moment.(parents know) planning to buy a Y125Z after passing tp(parents dont know) and also want to put box so can hide the helmet! but dun intend to keep the matter away from my parents lah..after a few months then tell them :')

"After few months then tell them" - That IF u still got e chance to tell them.. Mishaps do happen no matter how careful u r.. Remember, u can b very careful but not others n it juz take 1 reckless mangkuk to make it happened.. Accident happens n ive seen how a mother breakdown knowing that her son had been lying to her throughout e many years he owns a bike n there he is lying in e living room with e sarong covering his whole body n his mother juz look away in daze n didnt ack that he's her son, until his body was laid for burial, e mother refused to accept him..

Any action (b it good or bad) always have a reaction.. B fair to ur parents, they dun raise u up for u to lie to them... Lying to ur parents, especially ur mother whom had carried u in her womb for 9 mths n 10 days, will not let u live in peace let alone die in peace.. May Allah forgive u...

"Shut Up n Ride"

One thing for sure, i'll encourage my 2 children to take bike n car license when they grow up... Want us to go riding together up north :) .. Shared with them stories of my adventure n they r both excited so shall wait few more years :) ... Told them that bike is not dangerous but its e rider who makes biking dangerous...

Its not how fast ur bike can go but how far ur bike have brought u :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

"After few months then tell them" - That IF u still got e chance to tell them.. Mishaps do happen no matter how careful u r.. Remember, u can b very careful but not others n it juz take 1 reckless mangkuk to make it happened.. Accident happens n ive seen how a mother breakdown knowing that her son had been lying to her throughout e many years he owns a bike n there he is lying in e living room with e sarong covering his whole body n his mother juz look away in daze n didnt ack that he's her son, until his body was laid for burial, e mother refused to accept him..

Any action (b it good or bad) always have a reaction.. B fair to ur parents, they dun raise u up for u to lie to them... Lying to ur parents, especially ur mother whom had carried u in her womb for 9 mths n 10 days, will not let u live in peace let alone die in peace.. May Allah forgive u...

maybe you are right bro....God could take our lives anytime...whenever i wake up i would think about those "plans" of mine and find it sinful to keep the matter away from them. sighh well kindda made up my mind, after class 2b, save money for a year, take class 2a and get a super four..i know it sounds like a long journey but my parents let me if i rode a bigger bike coz its more balanced and safe? well idk thats what they say la

CLASS 2B - 2012 | CLASS 2A - 2014 | CLASS 2 - 2015

Past & Current Ride -

YAMAHA Y125Z - FBA 5025 S(2012-2016)

YAMAHA FZ16ST - FBK 218 H(2015-2017)

YAMAHA FZ1000S - FX 9676 T(2017-2017)

YAMAHA RXZ 135 - FQ 5622 L(2017-2017)

HONDA NC750X ABS - FBK X2XX E(2017-????)

maybe you are right bro....God could take our lives anytime...whenever i wake up i would think about those "plans" of mine and find it sinful to keep the matter away from them. sighh well kindda made up my mind, after class 2b, save money for a year, take class 2a and get a super four..i know it sounds like a long journey but my parents let me if i rode a bigger bike coz its more balanced and safe? well idk thats what they say la

Its not mayb bro but the fact which is stated in e Quran.. I believe ur still young, my advise to u is learn to b responsible, pray n leave the rest to God .. :) .. Big or small bikes doesn't matter, what matters is e person riding it :) ..

"Shut Up n Ride"

Its not mayb bro but the fact which is stated in e Quran.. I believe ur still young, my advise to u is learn to b responsible, pray n leave the rest to God .. :) .. Big or small bikes doesn't matter, what matters is e person riding it :) ..

insyallah. i'll ask for their restu before buying a bike.....yes im only 18 :/ thanks for your advices bro :)

CLASS 2B - 2012 | CLASS 2A - 2014 | CLASS 2 - 2015

Past & Current Ride -

YAMAHA Y125Z - FBA 5025 S(2012-2016)

YAMAHA FZ16ST - FBK 218 H(2015-2017)

YAMAHA FZ1000S - FX 9676 T(2017-2017)

YAMAHA RXZ 135 - FQ 5622 L(2017-2017)

HONDA NC750X ABS - FBK X2XX E(2017-????)

One thing for sure, i'll encourage my 2 children to take bike n car license when they grow up... Want us to go riding together up north :) .. Shared with them stories of my adventure n they r both excited so shall wait few more years :) ... Told them that bike is not dangerous but its e rider who makes biking dangerous...

Its not how fast ur bike can go but how far ur bike have brought u :)

Well said about the bike not being dangerous and its the biker. I'll see how competent my kids before I allow them to ride m.bikes :lol: not for the soft hearted.

Use the reason of the lousy service from the SMRT to justify ur reason to learn bike in case u get find out. Tell your parents that u have to leave your house very early and yet reach ur destination either on time or even late.

Class 3: 12th Jul 2007

Class 4: 24th Aug 2009

Class 2B: 8th Jul 2010

Class 2A: 15th Nov 2011

Class 2: 19th Mar 2013

Yamaha FZ 150i [FBD xxxxx] - 12th Jul 2010 - 24 Nov 2011

Honda Super Four CB400 Revo [FBE xxxxx] - 24 Nov 2011 - 23 Mar 2013

Yamaha XJ6 Diversion [FBH xxxxx] - Since 23 Mar 2013

took my 2b during NS with my allowance.

parents open letterbox, saw my RTT result slip.

i just say TP send me road safety pamphlet. (gotten my cl 3 1yr before)

after passed for a few years, i decided to get a bike, hide from all family members at first, then slowly 1 by 1, from closest to least close. 1st my 2nd sis, then my elder sis, then during a family chalet, i rode to the chalet, and told my mum i m riding.

whole family 'gang' up and didn't let my dad (the tiger know), but 3 mths after owning a bike, i got into a minor accident, fractured my thumb, my sisters n mom help me lie to dad saying i was not feeling well, fell down when alighting from bus.

now about 1 year of riding, my dad still doesnt know, i've rode passed him in the carpark before, he also dunno is me =X

at first, i hide by buying a super big bagpack (cuz FF helm), then try to sneak around, then i added a box, which makes everything super simple. to make sure ur family wun recognize u, wear a FF helm, and protective armour.

i dun plan to tell my dad, until he found out, dun wan un-necessary troubles.

So you're waiting for him to find out or you don't want him to find out

best is to tell ur parents the truth

Totally agree !!! But sad to say there r still young punks out there who think that they r mature enuf n think they can live without their parents, sigh...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Its funny how people always ask how to hide the helmet or the bike. The helmet is easy, just put it in the box or hang on bike. How to hide the bike is even more simple. You don't need to hide it, because the bike is not brought home. It is parked at the car park. I've been riding 6 years now and my dad still doesn't know. After 4 years riding, my mum saw a picture of my other half and I standing in front of our bikes under the entrance to Cambodia, then she found out.

Sometimes, some parents can never reconcile their children's riding with their own risk perceptions. Bystanders can easily take the moral high ground and advise you to be open and all. They are not wrong. But it is difficult to convince some parents who pray for your safety when u play soccer because it is 'dangerous'. Perhaps thats why I do crazy things. Some extra motivation at home that brings out the devil in me. TS, good luck.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965