hi. may i know how much is the fine for parking on double yellow line and parking on pavement?

got the tickets but there is no indication of fine amount. did a quick search at ura/hdb/one montoring website but can't find anything. thanks.

• Replies 64

just manage to find out parking on pavement is 70. anyone on double yellow line?
That will depend on which body fines you. I was fined once 200 for parking on pavement by HDB. :cool:

Sent from my Lion Value Call using Tapatalk

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

That will depend on which body fines you. I was fined once 200 for parking on pavement by HDB. :cool:

aiyo,yours pavement or hdb ma

TS is double yellow

so exp man $200..think hdb $150 pavement $120(not sure price,dont flame me.never kena before

wow!!! 200!!! i was caught by cisco. i saw a whole lot of bike parking near a shopping centre so i just park there too thinking it was just for a short while. wala... everyone there was issue a ticket. hope it just 70...

Causeway point by any chance?

http://i884.photobucket.com/albums/ac46/Tachnicolour/Completed%20works/combination_2.jpg

Convert your backlight COLOURs at : <CMO> Speedo Backlight colour CONVERSION by Tachnicolour

Causeway point by any chance?

pavement is yishun. double yellow line is chinatown:P

causeway point is a very dangerous. i got a friend who got summon 3 times in a row and he finally give up parking at the pavement there. haha...

Park at own risk - That's e rule of e game :) .. Cant understand y some riders/bikers still kaopei when its clearly their fault for parking illegally... Kudos to enforcement officers to carry out their duty diligently...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Park at own risk - That's e rule of e game :) .. Cant understand y some riders/bikers still kaopei when its clearly their fault for parking illegally... Kudos to enforcement officers to carry out their duty diligently...

Yeah~! Summon more inconsiderate stupiak drivers & riders~!

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/9092/transformeryc8.jpg

HAte My Gold Rims and Red shocks~!!!

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4070/img0143cv.jpg

hey. i didn't kaopei leh:cheeky:

pavement is yishun. double yellow line is chinatown:P

causeway point is a very dangerous. i got a friend who got summon 3 times in a row and he finally give up parking at the pavement there. haha...

Yishun is in front of north point mall rite? Whenever I went ther I used to see bikes parked there even though there is a sign of no bike parking. Then I go and park in the hdb cp near by without coupon, because worst case is still 8$ fine only

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Everytime got complain i nvr go and disturb biker on pavement :p Only those driver parking at the side of the road causing obstruction.

Ooohhh "commando" in e house lolzzz

"Shut Up n Ride"

There are parking lots for bikes in the Causeway Point carpark, so why park at the pavement? Sometime we need to pay for our laziness & for being inconsiderate.

Class 3 - 22/11/1996

@ Kampong Ubi Driving Centre

Class 4 - 19/11/1999

@ Pan Country Driving Centre

Class 2B - 28/01/2005

@ Singapore Safety Driving Centre

Class 2A - 15/02/2011

@ Comfort Driving Centre

Class 2 - 17/02/2014

@ Comfort Driving Centre

There are parking lots for bikes in the Causeway Point carpark, so why park at the pavement? Sometime we need to pay for our laziness & for being inconsiderate.

True enough, pay 70cent rather then kena a $70.. :faint: