>>>

Very meaningful video.. remember all cruiser rider.. cruiser are meant for cruising. Pay more attention to the roads and not to those whom are paying to your beautiful bike. :thumb:

Ridin' through this world

All alone

God takes your soul

You're on your own

The crow flies straight

A perfect line

On the devil's path

Until you die~

• Replies 1.8k

still sourcing for cheapest possible dragstar...planning to project

Hi All

Where can i get a wider handle for my classic dragstar?

How much?

Perfer near Ubi area.

There are not many shops in SG that carries bars like that for DS. Some shops u can look at will be Choong Aik at Desker Road or LAB if lady luck is on ur side.

All alone

God takes your soul

You're on your own

The crow flies straight

A perfect line

On the devil's path

Until you die~

I was just wondering how come there is so many renewed shadows but not a single renewed DS?

is it that they are imported?

There is one replying to you now.. haha

All alone

God takes your soul

You're on your own

The crow flies straight

A perfect line

On the devil's path

Until you die~

There is one replying to you now.. haha

thanks bro!

thats make me feel much better:)

but still haven't got an answer...

Edited by ddd

hahaha...dun so sad la. Most of the time no one knows the answer.

For Shadows, a lot are being exported, and dealer doesn't bring in much new ones. Mah motor has but it's not their main product.

For DS, Hong Leong still brings it in, so I guess that's why you need more newer dragstars and most shadows are 10 yrs old.

For me, personally, I dunno why the demand of DS are more that Shadows. I find Shadows nicer looking. Maybe the thought of chain driven and oil on their bike turns ppl off?

w y x m m

For Shadows, a lot are being exported, and dealer doesn't bring in much new ones. Mah motor has but it's not their main product.

For DS, Hong Leong still brings it in, so I guess that's why you need more newer dragstars and most shadows are 10 yrs old.

For me, personally, I dunno why the demand of DS are more that Shadows. I find Shadows nicer looking. Maybe the thought of chain driven and oil on their bike turns ppl off?

For me it was the shaft drive and no radiator that made up my decision to get DS. I was in the same dilemma when choosing between the 2

anyone having a manual to share. much appreciated!

Yeah...same here. need the manual. much appreciate any1's asstnce. thanks

----------------------------------------------

1st bike - Honda "Black Taz" Phantom TA200

1st car - Daihatsu "Fiery Demon" Charade GT

2nd bike - Yamaha "Green Meany" Dragstar 400

2nd car - Toyota "Boxy Daddy" Isis 1.8

Yeah...same here. need the manual. much appreciate any1's asstnce. thanks

I've the owner manual ( for 650 ) but should be identical for DS 400, in pdf file, but more than 4MB, not able to attach it here to share, how?

Regards.

Who owns what in this Star riders thread?!

Anymore??

Lets do a list to know the stats.

Dun shy ya.. add ur name n bike model.

Yamaha

1. Iggy_ - Dragstar Classic 400

2. Wolfang - Dragstar Custom 400

3. Sandeebee - Dragstar Classic 400

4. Po_oN85 - Dragstar Classic 400

5. Everman79 - Dragstar Classic 400

6. BroEd - RoyalStar 1300

7. Micb - Dragstar Custom 400

8. Armofpeace - MidnightStar 1900

9. ahbeno3 - Dragstar Classic 400

10. eidz - DSClassic4

11. edwardlong - Dragstar Classic 400 (yay, just took it last Friday!!)

12. ddd - Aproud owner of Dragstar Classic 400

Anymore??

Yamaha

10. eidz - DSClassic4

We should organise a get together for all the proud Star owners. I would prefer to do it sometime in January after the holiday break. The idea will be to learn from each others' experiences and share the knowledge.

Harley V-Rod Muscle

Anymore??

Yamaha

10. eidz - DSClassic4

Congrats ddd.. how are u enjoying ur ride?

All alone

God takes your soul

You're on your own

The crow flies straight

A perfect line

On the devil's path

Until you die~

We should organise a get together for all the proud Star owners. I would prefer to do it sometime in January after the holiday break. The idea will be to learn from each others' experiences and share the knowledge.

That sounds like a great plan. Jan would work nicely for most as its holiday time for everyone.

Btw, Anyone keen to come on out for a Xmas ride to enjoy the Orchard Lightings??

All alone

God takes your soul

You're on your own

The crow flies straight

A perfect line

On the devil's path

Until you die~

That sounds like a great plan. Jan would work nicely for most as its holiday time for everyone.

Btw, Anyone keen to come on out for a Xmas ride to enjoy the Orchard Lightings??

bro U noe I m!!!! Merry X'mas!!!! & a Happy New Year!!!!!

Anymore??

Yamaha

10. eidz - DSClassic4

13. wadiki - DS Custom 400

Sounds good to me. but don't like the idea of being stock in the madness.

Yo bro ddd.. you keen for Xmas meetup? A few cruiser riders are meeting up for a ride and bite session. Let me know soon ya.

All alone

God takes your soul

You're on your own

The crow flies straight

A perfect line

On the devil's path

Until you die~

Yo bro ddd.. you keen for Xmas meetup? A few cruiser riders are meeting up for a ride and bite session. Let me know soon ya.

Hi Iggy,

Please let me know and I'll try to make it if I can.

cheers,

Hi Iggy,

Please let me know and I'll try to make it if I can.

cheers,

Great.. Do drop me a friendly text @ 97477660. Will update you more real soon. Glad to know if u can make it.

All alone

God takes your soul

You're on your own

The crow flies straight

A perfect line

On the devil's path

Until you die~

hi everyone!!!

nice to know that this thread is still well and alive. i think there are mnay dragstars on the road, be it classic or custom. it;s just that the owners may not be members here. although i may not ride anymore, i am proud to say that i was a dragstar owner!!

merry christmas and a happy new year to you and your families!!

bo mai lah

NEVER ride faster than your guardian angel can FLY!!!

Hey sandeebee.. back from your trip yet?? Its time to gather DS riders for a meet up. Any plans? Any DS brothers keen??

All alone

God takes your soul

You're on your own

The crow flies straight

A perfect line

On the devil's path

Until you die~