Exactly the same advice that I took heed. That's why I got myself a versys instead. Having said that, the front end of te nc does look miles better than my versys. Hehe.

Wah... I nearly bought the versys lo... the 5-6k diff is too much for me... on a shoe string budget...

Haha. Me too. That's why I got a used one. Heheh

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

Your answer is to get another bike... nc700 is not designed to rev like other bikes.... its a budget fuel efficient commuter bike. I clean the rust with wd40... works very well for me...

Its pointless trying to get the bike to do something which it is not deigned to do by altering the electronics... why don't you simply get another bike which suits your needs...

Hi Nick

Thanks for the advise. But I'm afraid I might misinterpret my intentions. I've come to greatly admire the aesthetics of the bike, along with its other feature like FC, price tag and ample compartments. I'm hell-bent on getting this bike due to theses features alone.

The only hiccup is when it comes to power, which I could live with. But if there is anything that could be done to improve that area, I would love to know, hence the link reference I posted earlier hoping somebody have some thoughts about it. I'm not fully convinced that the nc700 is not designed to rev like other bikes, when you can have kapchais modded to become racing bikes.

I'm just hoping somebody have some Serious input regarding this. And not simply advice on getting another bike.

Peace.

This bike is more for need rather than want.

this is my understanding.

sell pt :

1) Bike speed is almost 80-90 of S4

2) Fuel better than S4

3) 2 spark plug, 3 plus EO.

4) maintenance almost same as S4,

taleh pts,

1) bike is slim

2) Do not have physical presence when on the road as ppl will think another kupchai coming up.

3) dun have the feel shiok feeling on road as need more time to pick up speed.

4) more for bikers who r upgrading from 2B to 2 as current 2A bikes are more than enough to settle SG requirement other than the fuel consumption.

For myself, was tempted to get this bike but i still prefer bike with more physical presence as SG drivers tend to be cock-eye and drive half-asleeping.

hope this infor can help those who are considering getting the bikes.

Hi Nick

Thanks for the advise. But I'm afraid I might misinterpret my intentions. I've come to greatly admire the aesthetics of the bike, along with its other feature like FC, price tag and ample compartments. I'm hell-bent on getting this bike due to theses features alone.

The only hiccup is when it comes to power, which I could live with. But if there is anything that could be done to improve that area, I would love to know, hence the link reference I posted earlier hoping somebody have some thoughts about it. I'm not fully convinced that the nc700 is not designed to rev like other bikes, when you can have kapchais modded to become racing bikes.

I'm just hoping somebody have some Serious input regarding this. And not simply advice on getting another bike.

Peace.

Apologies if you feel that my advice is not serious in anyway or form... I am just trying to tell you that the bike is not designed to be powerful, the engine design of kups are totally different from the nc700... nc700 is square-bore... so my inputs are serious.... if you do not like my inputs, you can choose not to care... likewise, I apologise for offering my sincere serious advice... I think you are looking for someone who agrees with you... not advise you on if the bike is suitable for your needs... again... I apologise. Shall not reply to you, seriously...

Hey Nick

No apologies needed. For I really appreciate your advise and critique. I should be the one apologizing after re-reading the last sentence of my post as it sounds off-putting, though its not my intention.

Guess you are half right when you say I'm looking for someone who agrees with me. It's wishful thinking on my part, ... to have it all in a bike. Hoping someone has done and tried something that improves the bike's power (why the reference to kapchais in the first place).

Yours and also Dark Angel's advise is greatly appreciated, and it does aid me in my consideration for this bike.

Peace.

Hi guys. I'm selling off my Leo Vince carbon fibre end can. Just use for about 2month only. Whatsapp me for price details 9843 4996.

Can help also pass this msg on the Facebook page..... I don't have Facebook account. For the benefit of bros who not active in the forum anymore

maybe you can post ur asking price here for pple to help you.. or post in wts thread so pple can refer.

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

Agree that the NC was not built to rev by bikes standards. Its square bore. They chop the Fit 1.5 into half & then reduced the stroke by 9mm. Its a car engine. The max power & torque is also very car style in the rpm range. Though not impossible to mod it to rev, but will end up throwing tons of $ & next will reliability be compromised? Considering the $$$ and risk factor, really no point. Bikes that can rev high typically have a bore to stroke ratio if 1.3-1.5 : 1 . Another way to look at it is that its a cruiser engine in an quasi adventure frame. Think the $$$ to throw to make the thing really rev & up power, may be more viable to go straight for cross runner V4. Styling is not far off from NC_X.

But if top speed is what ur after for NSH cruising, bearing mind that it makes so much torque, perhaps u can reduce the rear sproc teeth by 3-4?

But to make at revvier, increase red line to 8-9k, will need to change pistons, cam profile, lighter crank? The $$$ here is ridiculous.

But since typical NC buyers have the intended consumer mindset targeted by Honda, after part stuff will be ultra rare. Unless custom order ? Too much cash thrown.

Cross Runner more viable.

Edited by Baal

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

Hi guys, just got my NC this week. Wanted to only get CB400x, but then the price difference really makes the NC much more worth it!

Anyway, does anybody know where I can get a ready made IU bracket? the Vicom one looks damn ugly when mounted leh

Seng kwang custom make if u willing to spend more money

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

http://i38.tinypic.com/2610xz6.jpg

T r i u m p h S t r e e t T r i p l e

IU bracket can go scrap yard to find or bikeshop, think need to put in more effort to look. Got Cash to burn can go SK. Can customise so prep to pay extra for that.

Since today PH, did some modification to vicom bracket liao. anyway thanks for the advice guys.

Hi all,anyone had the Honda Tall screen fixed? How to fix the stock small screen back after using the tall one? I had this tall screen since day one,I need to fix back my small screen back,the screws for the small screen is smaller than the tall one. Any solution? Must order back stock screws and bracket?

Hey peter, off track abit, if u have the tall wind shield for sale, I'm interested, do let me know if u are placing it for sale. Thanks.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

http://i38.tinypic.com/2610xz6.jpg

T r i u m p h S t r e e t T r i p l e

Hi guys, just got my NC this week. Wanted to only get CB400x, but then the price difference really makes the NC much more worth it!

Anyway, does anybody know where I can get a ready made IU bracket? the Vicom one looks damn ugly when mounted leh

Wise choice bro. Btw, whats the machine price for the 700x? Thanks.

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

Wise choice bro. Btw, whats the machine price for the 700x? Thanks.

As of now, I believe BikePro has the cheapest at 15800 OTR w/o insurance. So estimated machine price around 13k+?

Are you looking for keychains to match your ride? hurry down to Assorted Accessories SG to look for a matching keychains!! we have keychains for many brands and models.

Visit:

SBF: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/407669-Assorted-Accessories-SG-Major-Brands-Keychains-available-*Yamaha*Honda*BMW*Ducati*?highlight=

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/assortedaccessoriessg

Enjoy online shopping without any additional charges for standard mail delivery!! YES we provide **FREE STANDARD MAIL DELIVERY**!!

Please feel free to visit the sites and all PMs/Whatsapp will be entertained soonest!! FYI All are while stock last. :)

Former rides:

HONDA SP (FP4733L) - CAGIVA MITO (FS7923U) - GILERA RUNNER (FS6524U) - HONDA SHADOW (FP5522Y) - HONDA PCX (FBF3971Y) - HONDA CB400 VTEC 1 (FS2994Y) - YAMAHA FZ1S (FBA5057A) - HONDA CBR400RR-R (FQ6676A)

Current ride:

Dec 2013-Present: Kia Picanto (M)