Honda PCX 150

Flac

Let me know how the installation goes. I don't think you need them since the stock lights are bright enough

Yah, the stock light are bright but I hope that they can throw further front a bit where my eyes are looking. I dun look down on the road when riding. I look ahead.

http://badges.fuelly.com/images/smallsig-metric/260911.png

I'm enjoying my PCX, especially with the Givi D322St windshield. Much better ride. Better wind blockage, but helmet noise, a bit more :sian:

I oso want put windshield... but when I think of wan to wipe the windshield, I lazy liao...

Jus got quoted 8.2k for the pcx150 at asphoon serangoon. I was expecting 8grand. Pfft.

A lion doesn't consider an opinion of a sheep

I got the quote in mid-end Dec 2013.

I ordered the scooter on 07/01/2014. coe ady up that time, but the sales O-- very good, still give me the price he quoted me.

Arigato gozaimashita to the sales O--

Ride my pcx to wrk today.... max can only go 80kph... so slow & very hard to maintain...

unconsciously will go 80+ den close throttle open agn @ 80.... arrrrhhhh!!! want to faster finish run in...

How long do you guys/gals run in? Run in max speed can go higher?

Went for 1st servicing at asphoon serangoon today. The mechanic only change the engine oil.

I ask him got oil strainer/filter to clean/change anot, he say no.

When you all go for servicing, got any oil filter/strainer?

Mine got clean the oil strainer, dust air filter and oil change. Acording to them, they also change something else. cant remember. I Got scan my invoice from Boon Siew and post on the facebook page.

Anybody done valve clearance at boon siew? How much & how long?

Mine starting to have sound like high pitch ti ti ti ti ti coming from engine... clocked ard 600+km...

dunnno is valve or timing chain?

Book boon siew juz fill in online form? Got any confirmation call or email from them?

Got the tit tit tit sound when starting cold today. When come back warm, the sound not so obvious.

Engine not as quiet as before. Booked friday service via the boon siew online form. No confirmation email/call yet.

Oh, how to go to the bike section at ubi boon siew? The ubi wan is a honda car showroom cum workshop.

Now available at Scooter Narcotics! The Honda PCX has now became part of our expertise and Naraku Clutch bell applications will now fit the PCX 125-150cc by the increase of acceleration and pick up speed! Make an appointment, call us at 81819511!

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/Honda%20PCX/1456524_629976190374105_370224015_n_zpsb0b786fe.jpg

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/Honda%20PCX/945182_629976203707437_764259491_n1_zps389031ca.jpg

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/543672_382788441759549_183858111652584_1021489_1466028451_n.jpg

Full servicing, Custom Jobs, Motorcycle/Scooter Check, Modifications & Paintjobs at the MOST competitive rate. 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 #01-03

Call 86878551

Yeh!!! Finally got my pcx 150 today. Dun need to take the nerve wrecking bus anymore!!!

Stock tyres are: front-dunlop tt900 f / rear-dunlop tt900 a (haven ride in rain, so dunno if it is good)

I got 3 problems:

1. The seat is super hard to lock, need to slam/press very hard den can lock. Is this normal?

2. The left brake lever has quite a lot of free play and dun feel solid, kind of soft and squashy. Is this normal?

3. The fuel inlet is low... can't get a comfortable posture to pump petrol... after the fill-up, back "sour"

Will be going back to bike shop to ask the mechanic to chk.

1. Yes, the seat can be hard to lock. I also press at the end of the seat to lock. Sometimes I have to check if my shopping are preventing the seat from closing

2. This is not normal. Go back to bike shop to check.

3. Yeah, the fuel tank inlet is awkward. The most difficult part of refuel is not the physical position, but controlling the amount of fuel flowing from the nozzle. My 1st top up, spill over :weep: Subsequent top ups, I'm more controlled because once I see the fuel getting closer to the top, I release the trigger and then very gently let a bit more fuel come out of the nozzle. If you feel physically tired, can rest your free arm on the seat to take the weight off your back.

Yah, the stock light are bright but I hope that they can throw further front a bit where my eyes are looking. I dun look down on the road when riding. I look ahead.

How fast do you plan to ride? If you want better headlights, I think HID kits are available. Then again, it's not LTA approved. Come inspection, have to disconnect and plug back original headlights :sian:

If you ride around 60km/h, the stock headlights are sufficient

I oso want put windshield... but when I think of wan to wipe the windshield, I lazy liao...

I'm also lazy. I clean it occasionally.

Ride my pcx to wrk today.... max can only go 80kph... so slow & very hard to maintain...

unconsciously will go 80+ den close throttle open agn @ 80.... arrrrhhhh!!! want to faster finish run in...

How long do you guys/gals run in? Run in max speed can go higher?

If you read the manual, it says 500km. Any difference after running in, I'm not sure. I say this because I installed my Givi windshield at the same time and I got very good fuel consumption (48 km/L)

Oh yeah, got to tell you guys. The speedometer is not accurate, at least for my scooter. Mine's 10% less than what's displayed on the speedometer. I tried it with my GPS, so I know. I tested it from 0 - 80 km/h. All the way, the PCX speedometer is 10% more than the GPS speed.

Below is how I set my GPS up. I tried it yesterday after work

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i136/gohjohan/IMG_20140116_163540_zpsd9ydvxuw.jpg

@ gohjohan Wow, yr windshield is so clear. How long have u had it? How do u maintain them? I have seen windshields that like have been sandblasted... can't c through... that puts me off installing a windshield.

Yes, the speedo is not accurate. There are some places where there are sensor that displays the vehicle's speed. My speedo is 80kph, but the display is 71/72 kph.

@ gohjohan Wow, yr windshield is so clear. How long have u had it? How do u maintain them? I have seen windshields that like have been sandblasted... can't c through... that puts me off installing a windshield.

Yes, the speedo is not accurate. There are some places where there are sensor that displays the vehicle's speed. My speedo is 80kph, but the display is 71/72 kph.

Windshield is 14 days old when photo was taken :)

After years of wear the windscreen confirm will turn yellow and less clear. You usually have to change it. Just look around at the older touring bikes eg ST1100 the next time you see them. Older RXZs also the small windscreen has yellowed.Or a good trick is to get a tinted windscreen, the yellowing will be a lot less obvious.

Scrapped my center stand today in a right turn. :eek: ...lucky the stand nvr become a pivot. phew!!! :sweat:

I did some full throttle... max speed ard 110kph lvl road. Upslope near 100kph. Downslope 118kph, nvr reach 120kph, the engine will auto cut throttle.

Is it lta approved to change windshield?