Vote for your 2A bike  

256 members have voted

1. 1. Vote for your 2A bike

• Replies 53

Super 4 is more road bike to me...

sportbike u mean in look izzit

got fairing can liao izzit

if u have the money u dun mind wasting it just get watever bike u like

if not i think save some money for cl 2 bike if u wanna change

that my view

Guest 6.5rpm

guys how many model is there for cbr n wats the diff? i rem i saw ppl discussing abt it somewhere but i cant find it.. thanks.. btw which is the best model..?

cbr owner say cbr nice, gsxr owner say gsxr nice....me used to be zxr4 owner, so will say zxr4 nice :cheer:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by Lion@Sep 1 2004, 03:49 PM

Always such thread..... Best in what sense? Top speed? Pick-up? Best for making you spend and spend for repairs? Best for picking chais at MS? Best for resale?

Honestly speaking, the best bike is always in the eyes of the beholder.

You forgot the VFR400 and GSXR400 too.... 2 strokers like PGM4? RGV? TZR250? And RS250?

Now you tell me, what is the "best" for the bikes that you mentioned? :smile:

best for picking chais at MS?:lovestruck:

which bike will that be?

got such things meh? :sweat:

haha :offtopic:

nov04 - oct05: TA200

dec05 - feb07: CB400SF4V3

now...MRT!

blog @ zandon.com

save the world

Only after the last tree has been cut down

Only after the last river has been poisoned

Only after the last fish has been caught

Only then will you find that money cannot be eaten

Taken from An old Cree Indian saying

Let me put in a word of fair judgement. Depends on how much u are willing to spend.

GSXR : 1.5k - 2.5k

CBR400 : 4.5k - 7k

RVF : 6.5k - 13k brand new if i didnt remember wrongly, at Mah Motors

ZXR400 : few o nthe roads now, 3k i guess my friend sold his

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

For those who wanna upgrade to cl2 bike best is to take gsxr400 liao. Save u alot for monthly installment. More relax.. But u wanna ride long n decide to stop at class2A ( which seldom pple do tat ) , suggest u take CB400. Better fuel consumption n etc . Dun be like those kuku or those sliver spoon , too much $ duno where to spent. Chui 1 spec3 n then 1 yr pass wanna chui class 2. Damn waste of $ .

Zandon: wah pick chais from MS ah ? Best is to chiu rvf liao then put neon light. Lians loves rvf.. n RS125/250. They see RS125 they already very high.. see 2 pipe lagi more high. See pipe more unusual at left side they farking wet already .

Rem 1 incident. Fetch chais wif bikes RS125 , mito 125 , CBR400 n CB400 . Ask them guess which bike can go fastest. Da ans they give is.. APRILLA ~~ APRILLA ~~. Must be those 1000cc. :sian: In da end wack them on bed faster than any bikes out there...

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Aug 2 2005, 10:55 AM

Zandon: wah pick chais from MS ah ? Best is to chiu rvf liao then put neon light. Lians loves rvf.. n RS125/250. They see RS125 they already very high.. see 2 pipe lagi more high. See pipe more unusual at left side they farking wet already .

Rem 1 incident. Fetch chais wif bikes RS125 , mito 125 , CBR400 n CB400 . Ask them guess which bike can go fastest. Da ans they give is.. APRILLA ~~ APRILLA ~~. Must be those 1000cc. :sian: In da end wack them on bed faster than any bikes out there...

lol, see pipe can get wet

wait till they see the "real" thing

nov04 - oct05: TA200

dec05 - feb07: CB400SF4V3

now...MRT!

blog @ zandon.com

save the world

Only after the last tree has been cut down

Only after the last river has been poisoned

Only after the last fish has been caught

Only then will you find that money cannot be eaten

Taken from An old Cree Indian saying

this kinda threads have been popping up countless of times... all similar threads asking for similar comparisons and similar replies will be responded... juz get one according to your budget...

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

diff ppl got diff pt of views.. ultimately e choice lies in e hands of e buyer.

你一定要快乐的想起我,如果你因我而悲伤,那就请你忘了我。

Originally posted by The_Sheriff@Oct 14 2004, 01:05 PM

Most likely he is comparing the inline 4engines in 2A sportsbikes category. That's why he left out RVF.

u know abt rvf stand for -running very fast , rosak very fast too..he..he..

nitavroomspec3

for me honda the best, the engine smooth, but for suzuki engine rough...i still like the sound of honda..vroom....but wat to do i got class 2a but never taste 2a bike..now i own krr150..no money lah friend...me lady rider, he...

nitavroomspec3

Originally posted by milan@May 4 2006, 04:56 AM

super four is the best 2a bike of all time...

i agree

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

• 8 months later...

The ZXR400 is the most powerful in stock condition as my Friend used to ride the L1.I used to ride a GSX400,it has a high top speed for a 400cc but slow in reaching that.I have heard fireblades in pasir gudang which have come in first with some extreme modifications

For me i will go with fireblade as i have rode a modified bike before and can feel the power!!!the handling for corner is gd and the engine can still (run) after being push to the limit or late on servicing.

It's a close fight between these 3 bikes to c which is the best.

there is no best 2a bikes. only got the bike that u love is the best :)

Originally posted by pgm iv@February 23, 2005 10:13 pm

hi every one.compare RVF and PGM iv maintenance? as i m a pgm rider i think pgm is cheaper, normal thing like s.plug and engine oil.....i spent around $35 for both plug and oil....(RVF) 4 plug 4 bottle of oil and $%^&* aready cost $100 over liao....

rvf use 2.5l of 4t to 2.8l since when use 4bottles, u think super4 huh

2004-2005 nsr150sp(FR5597X)

2005-2005 rvf400(FN5781B)

2005-2006 spec3(FY2059R)

2006-2006 rvf400 rs(FR7791M)

2006-2006 vtec1(FT6173T)

2006-2006 nsr150sp(FT6676J)

2006-2007 spec3(FX8333P)

2007-2007 cbr1000rr4(FBB5525K)

2007-2007 R1 05(FB39H)

2007-2007 K7 600 (FBB6362G)