hey guys.. my bike got problem leh.. kickstart until i wan to cry liao.. kick and kick cannot start..

firstly.. lights all offed.. then fuel on.. choke pulled.. but keep on kicking also cannot start.. i tink kick about 10 -15mins.. i sian.. so i use push start..

push start also like nvr start.. then i just keep on kicking.. then start..

what seems to be the problem?

try not to throttle alot when kick starting sometimes the problem can be simple as tat.. sometimes u never on the fuel also like tat. or mayb its time for u to change ur spark plug.

Hmm, did u all have the habit of turning ur fuel tap on when u park ur bike liao?

Maybe carb choke? Correct me if im wrong. haha. still learning too.

i always off my fuel.. once my fren told me n scare me.. say if ppl go and juz play wit ur can overflow ur engine or something.. i dunno if true but i play safe..

juz now i oso kip on kick oso cannot start.. den when start liao, i throttle abit den die off.. kick nd kick till it start.. den i leave it to warm up first.. aft tt can liao.. phew..

when ever u kick start dun try not to throttle.. or throttle very little..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=26257&dateline=1184950955&type=profile

try to catch me riding dirty.. hehe chilllss..:angel:

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

i always off my fuel.. once my fren told me n scare me.. say if ppl go and juz play wit ur can overflow ur engine or something.. i dunno if true but i play safe..

Hmm, i ever heard b4 of carb choke or flood la.

========================================

LeaRN THe RuLeS WeLL So You KNoW HoW To BReaK THeM PRoPeRLY . . .

*Once @ Honda, ALwaYs @ Honda*

1st accident - 22nd July 2007

2nd accident - 4th January 2008

3rd accident - 24th November 2008

btw, for those who wana order sbf-polo tee. Think dawn just open up a new thread today.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=160158

Think I saw DanzI just now..Headin towards hougang..:cheeky:

wa hahah when ? towards hougang wherE?u everytime saw me i nv see u b4 sia LOL..

juz now i oso kip on kick oso cannot start.. den when start liao, i throttle abit den die off.. kick nd kick till it start.. den i leave it to warm up first.. aft tt can liao.. phew..

morning ma~~ all having cold~~ haha..

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v832/237/65/1080288838/n1080288838_193877_2103.jpg
wa hahah when ? towards hougang wherE?u everytime saw me i nv see u b4 sia LOL..
Monday la..You wearin white top and blue pants..I was behind you all the way until the Girls home/bus depot..:cheeky:

it's best not to throttle at all when u kickstart otherwise there is prob w ur bike liaoz. normal healthy SP can kick at most 3times n starts w/o throttling.. if needa throttle.. better hav it checked.

if cannot start.. mayb ur spark plug? batt? carb flooded? if kick more than 5times can't start.. of ur switch n let it rest awhile b4 trying, this is the 1st way.

2nd way is to off the switch n throttle fully n juz keep kicking. it's to let the petrol in ur carb to clear off. aft kicking like 10times.. try switch on ur engine

n start kicking..

hope this helps..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

Thinking of getting NSR sp also, can anyone tell me what's the difference between RR and SP ? which is newer? and what is the market price for naked jet-black SP?

it's best not to throttle at all when u kickstart otherwise there is prob w ur bike liaoz. normal healthy SP can kick at most 3times n starts w/o throttling.. if needa throttle.. better hav it checked.

if cannot start.. mayb ur spark plug? batt? carb flooded? if kick more than 5times can't start.. of ur switch n let it rest awhile b4 trying, this is the 1st way.

2nd way is to off the switch n throttle fully n juz keep kicking. it's to let the petrol in ur carb to clear off. aft kicking like 10times.. try switch on ur engine

n start kicking..

hope this helps..

okie.. thanks.. =)

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)
Monday la..You wearin white top and blue pants..I was behind you all the way until the Girls home/bus depot..:cheeky:

oh is it ? must be heading to NS then.. LOL..u mean morning ritE?or evening when i heading homE?haha

Evenin la..You just came out from the road which is beside a car shworoom..Think it was Chevy (Chevrolet)..Then you turn right all the way squeeze here and there..:cheeky:

i all the way is left turn de leh..until at the defu lane ther ei turn ritE lol.. yeah its me liao returning home from camp.haha..at tat time if u nv squeeze sure make it home veri late.but normally i don squeeze if i go out.jus go camp/return home need cos time is precious :D

Left turn..Then the first part when you wanna squeeze to 2nd/1st lane you turn left then you squeeze..:cheeky:

hey guys.. my bike got problem leh.. kickstart until i wan to cry liao.. kick and kick cannot start..

firstly.. lights all offed.. then fuel on.. choke pulled.. but keep on kicking also cannot start.. i tink kick about 10 -15mins.. i sian.. so i use push start..

push start also like nvr start.. then i just keep on kicking.. then start..

what seems to be the problem?

normally u kick a few time still dun start. off fuel tap, off ur switch. take a cigg smoke. after that try again. most probably ur carb overflow. either that u spark plug lor. Btw, it happen ytd? today ok liao mah?

try not to throttle alot when kick starting sometimes the problem can be simple as tat.. sometimes u never on the fuel also like tat. or mayb its time for u to change ur spark plug.

when ever u kick start dun try not to throttle.. or throttle very little..

Yes some people might go sit on ur bike and open ur trottle. it overflow ur carb not ur engine bah. best is to turn off ur fuel tap lo.

n start kicking..

hope this helps..

open abit of trottle had turn out to be a habit. If really u dun wan to open trottle, then jus use choke. with the help of the choke, then dun need trottle also can start liao.

Thinking of getting NSR sp also, can anyone tell me what's the difference between RR and SP ? which is newer? and what is the market price for naked jet-black SP?

single arm(sp) and double arm(rr).. everything is about the same. try getting a SP. resale value is much higher. naked jet-black SP? what does this mean??

hmm..firstly the previous owner last serviced when? next you ride for a while and get the feel of your bike and explain your problems you facing with the bike to the mech. going straight to the mech aftr getting the bike aint a good thing. so about 3-4 weeks?

i mean change the engine oil,spark plug thoese maintance hehe,,cos i heard tat sp if ride till about 2k or 3k must go change ar? dunno if i'm right,,correct me if i'm wrong thx hehe

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

What Does SBF stand for ar?

You don't know what is SBF?? The website you're currently reading!! :lol:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
What Does SBF stand for ar?

Its Singapore Bike Forum bro.

LOL opps..so noob man LOL

kawasaki Versys 650

May i ask,,how come my full tank cost me $18,,and my friend sp cost him $12-13 bucks nia,somemore both pump 98 leh...how much does you guys full tank cost ar?

kawasaki Versys 650

petrol ytd just up 5cent again...hsi 12-13buck must be haven use resreve lor.urs must be VERY empty.LOL.cannot lidat compare.compare u all pump how many litre

btw, for those who wana order sbf-polo tee. Think dawn just open up a new thread today.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=160158

haha,i ordered liao ! so next time outside see ppl wearing the SBF polo tee then we noe who liao..lolx...:angel:

May i ask,,how come my full tank cost me $18,,and my friend sp cost him $12-13 bucks nia,somemore both pump 98 leh...how much does you guys full tank cost ar?
No offence but common sense la..Obviously you use your petrol to the extent of your whole tank goin to be empty and your friend have yet to do so..When you pump petrol you never look at the amount in litres? If you still haven't notice..There's two meters..One (normally on top) is showin how much you need to pay and the one below it shows how many litres you've pumped into your tank..

You might wanna look out for these on your next trip to the petrol station/kiosk..

All wear tightfit ar??hahah

i scared Xs also too big for me

S is already very small..You take XS you wanna show everyone your belly button is it? :cheeky: