hi bros (and sisters out there)..

fellow sp bikers and bikers out there

do take note of Mandai Road..

dun mind me being superstitous or something

if possible .. do avoid the part of mandai towards yishun ave 1...

recently my gf's friend who drives a honda city got crashed into by a lorry and passed away at the scene.. last friday

it happened at the junction of sembawang road .. yishun ave 1 and mandai road

and mins ago only .. my gf was heading home in a cab from OCC and her cab was travelling on mandai ..she saw the aftermath of one of a rs125 from a rs125 group knocked down by a honda fit.

she said she saw the rider under the car and the bike flew quite far away ...

so guys .. take note ya ?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/l0st_boi/hks_s15_0011.jpg

http://i30.tinypic.com/28tzyac.jpg

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

recently my gf's friend who drives a honda city got crashed into by a lorry and passed away at the scene.. last friday

and mins ago only .. my gf was heading home in a cab from OCC and her cab was travelling on mandai ..she saw the aftermath of one of a rs125 from a rs125 group knocked down by a honda fit.

so guys .. take not ya ?

Thanks for the heads up..There are other "spots" around SG as well..:cheeky:

anybody know's how to claim insurance?

i parked my bike at the carpark by the side of a car. a cab dropped his customer off and bang straight into my bike. i took down his number and car plate already, but he insisted in paying only $50. how do i claim from him? report to police?

that's the accident on the papers right?

happened on the same night of the tp operation at dam

we(fx, me, fadzly) saw the aftermath while traveling to dam..

very bad crash. r.i.p.

but imo, that spot doesn't seem very dangerous to me.

past 2 year, travel that road everyday to sch and back.

i parked my bike at the carpark by the side of a car. a cab dropped his customer off and bang straight into my bike. i took down his number and car plate already, but he insisted in paying only $50. how do i claim from him? report to police?

i think need police report then can claim anything.

can check with your insurer(if 1st party?) or his insurer.

2006 - 2008 // Honda NSR150SP

2008 - 2009 // Honda CBR400RRN

2009 - 2009 // Honda RVF400

2009 - 2011 // Yamaha X1R

2011 - 20xx // Suzuki DRZ-400SM

where are other such "spots"???

there .. on ur face

:x

that's the accident on the papers right?

happened on the same night of the tp operation at dam

we(fx, me, fadzly) saw the aftermath while traveling to dam..

very bad crash. r.i.p.

but imo, that spot doesn't seem very dangerous to me.

past 2 year, travel that road everyday to sch and back.

yea yea .. the friday where u all went dam ..

the accident happened at 9.35pm

tats why .. u wudnt know wads there .. some junctions are espcially "dirty"

another spot ... woodlands 888 plaza junction below the mrt track ..

loads of accidents happened there

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/l0st_boi/hks_s15_0011.jpg

http://i30.tinypic.com/28tzyac.jpg

very sian at home noww.

yo guys.. im going to book in soon.. few more hours.. lol

btw let u all know im going taiwan for 1 month.. anything wan me to help buy 1 post here bah =)

Good Bye to my SP.. driving hyundai getz 1.4 now... hello 2A:cheeky:

MSN/Friendster -->[email protected]

HELLO SP RIDERS! hahaha. sibei long nv come into the thread already. saw xiaowen's reply in another thread to me so i decided to come in to say hello! :angel: hows everyone ah? haha. you all damn high tech ah now. that day i receive a msg for sp riders. wah. mass sms leh. i sending order at 4am i thought who so free msg me. lol anyways ride safe bring raincoat these few days. haha i got box no need to worry so much. :angel:

wow faster post ur new bike.next time we see u on the rd at least we recognise u.jus like jus nw i saw ah neh from far i see the bike like familiar and it is nite time so couldn't recognise him yet till one car length then i wave to him.sorry ah neh no offence jus tat ur bike original paintwork and tat helmet common nowadays.anyway jus say hi here to marc and ah neh bah,lone time no c.

OCC is where?sorry noob on rds or landmark.u too careful ok.

i heard from a tp officer tat accident claim have to undergo police statement before the insurance co gif the claim.but did u take the money from the driver?if u take liao i think u better ask the insurance ppl first

yo guys.. im going to book in soon.. few more hours.. lol

btw let u all know im going taiwan for 1 month.. anything wan me to help buy 1 post here bah =)

as wat i say in the afternoon?buy toy for me lol.jkjk i only knw taiwan gt alot of cute cute stuff bring some for us lol

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

Speaking about the fatal accident involving a lorry and a Honda Civic which happened on Thursday night, i've got something to share.

I went to meet the guys at Yishun dam, in which i went over to my friend's house shortly after that. He told me about the accident, and at 3am when i was heading to meet Thomas and gang, i was at that particular junction and waiting for the traffic light to turn green to my favour.

Soon after, I realised my bike was beside a pool of dried blood, which gave out smell. That's not all.

On Friday early morning 7.30am when i was at SGH mortuary to collect my grandfather's body, i happened to bump onto a mother, who was crying bitterly, along with some other people. I eavesdropped their conversation, and i found out they're the driver's family.

We should always remember this : It's easy for people to ride/drive recklessly and die just like that, but it's hard for the family of the dead to move on.

Ride safe guys, don't let our family worry about our safety.

Honda NSR150 SP : 26/10/2007 --> 10/10/2009

Suzuki Swift 1.3A : 10/01/2009 --> 01/01/10

Dodge Neon : US 03/01/10 --> US 20/09/10

Kawasaki KLX125 : 27/09/10 --> 04/06/11

Yamaha X1-R : 09/06/11 --> 22/06/16

Vespa LX150 : 22/06/16 --> ???

OCC is where?sorry noob on rds or landmark.u too careful ok.

orchid country club?

random guess....

We should always remember this : It's easy for people to ride/drive recklessly and die just like that, but it's hard for the family of the dead to move on.

Ride safe guys, don't let our family worry about our safety.

Ride safe guys, don't let our family and all of your friends worry about our safety

good morning! sian.. studying for supp paper =.=

Class 2B : 22nd Nov 2007

Honda Nsr Sp : 4th Dec 2007 - 4th Nov 2008

Class 3 : 15th Oct 2008

CBR 400 Hurricane : 4th Nov 2008

Honda Jazz : 5th Dec 2008

Don't Like It, Don't Read It.

Chance Given, Not Taken. - John Terry.

we all just came back from a rewinded movie... Haha.. After movie.. Got 2 tp.. Looking at us..all other bike turn right... I turn left follow tp... Nehneh.. Haha.. Sleeping le.. Old man needs to sleep ... Good night...

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v832/237/65/1080288838/n1080288838_193877_2103.jpg

orange haven slp ar?? tml don need work ar!!

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll182/bakua/2-1.jpg

Always Aim For The Skys, For If You Fall, At Least You Can Reach The Clouds

we all just came back from a rewinded movie... Haha.. After movie.. Got 2 tp.. Looking at us..all other bike turn right... I turn left follow tp... Nehneh.. Haha.. Sleeping le.. Old man needs to sleep ... Good night...

what movie? vantage point ah?

i think it was quite a cool movie

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

wah...go movie bo jio lo...haiz...

orange haven slp ar?? tml don need work ar!!

haha...long time nv see u le...how u??

shaoming: bro..sorry ah..nv go to the wake..tat nite my hp batt flat then my bike cant start..cheer up man....:)

if u all got go out or wanna find mi...msg my hp...my com at home spoil le..so cant log in...only can log in when im at work...:cheeky:

http://i215.photobucket.com/albums/cc111/djbotak/PICT0079.jpg

once armour, always armour, recce forever...

in stealth we move with swiftness we strike...

lol.. gg liao.. i walk out of exam hall in 30 mins =x LOL!

Class 2B : 22nd Nov 2007

Honda Nsr Sp : 4th Dec 2007 - 4th Nov 2008

Class 3 : 15th Oct 2008

CBR 400 Hurricane : 4th Nov 2008

Honda Jazz : 5th Dec 2008

Don't Like It, Don't Read It.

Chance Given, Not Taken. - John Terry.

at least u all got supp paper lo ...

i kena repeat module !!

2007 - 2008 ~ NSR150SP - FT7599S

2008 - 2009 ~ CBR400RRL - FJ8299D

2009 - 2009 ~ NSR250SE - FP1208G

2009 - ???? ~ NSR150SP

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2441/3656308842_57f93b7ae4.jpg

What cab company? Call up the cab company..Go to TP and make a report? Get in contact with the cab's insurance company..:cheeky:

what movie? vantage point ah?

i think it was quite a cool movie

Think he watched Be kind rewind..:cheeky:

yes we can.. i have an esso/mobile smiles card.

have u tried claiming ?

cause they say can onli calim if yr address is malaysia address

hi guys and gals,

i juz passed my 2b tp last month

after much research,i decided to settle down wif the gangs of sp

wheeee.....!!!

but i have 2 probs wif my bike.

1) when i brake using the rear brake, its working fine. when i release the brake lever the brake is still on. meaning im still braking even though ive release my rear brake. could tis be the rear brake pump issue or is it some other problems?

2) my speedometer and rpm meter is not functioning at all but my fuel gauge is juz fine. is there anitin wrong wif the meter or is it the cable issue?

could u guys and gals guide me on tis as im a new sp rider?

could u ppl also quote me the price for fixing each prob and where to get it done?

thx ppl!!

WiNnEr nEvA qUiTs

QuItTeRs NeVa WiN

SaLLoOoOuUuUuRRRR!!!

Honda CB1300