• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

hi everyone, jus got a sp herr heh heh..to my understanding i need purchase 2t, chain lube etc etc.. anything else?wad about eo and coolant?and where to purchase seasonal parking and procedure?cos i dun wan every more climb 6 floors to get my bike and at night walk 6 floors again

HONDA NSR150SP 1/3/09~

Nikon FE+Nikkor 28mm f/3.5 ais+Nikkon 135mm f/2.8

FujiFilm Superia200 Rock:cheeky:

for idilin..u can go to the bike shop tat u noe and ask the mech to do it for u,is less than 5mins thing only!!!for decarb..wat i noe is pump v-power once in a blue mood to clean the engine all tat if i'm not wrong

Hi thanks for all your professional advices! =) I Have also seen someone else recommending caltex techron? Please define 'once in a blue moon' timing? mileage? Also, thanks for taking the time to scan the picture. So according to the picture, do I turn it counter-clockwise or clockwise to increase? I believe my NSR did not come with the screw as I would have noticed. Anyway to get a replacement? Or better yet, using home tools so that one would not have to spend any extra cash?

hi everyone, jus got a sp herr heh heh..to my understanding i need purchase 2t, chain lube etc etc.. anything else?wad about eo and coolant?and where to purchase seasonal parking and procedure?cos i dun wan every more climb 6 floors to get my bike and at night walk 6 floors again

2T oil is a must. Chain lube is depend on u cuz u can borrow from fren cuz not often use item. EO and coolant normally is not necessary to buy if u change it in shop. Just purchase when u want them to change. But must check regularly. Season parking u may go to nearest HDB branch office to apply. Multistorey carpark i think is around 17. Bring along ur IC. Tat's all i bring to apply.10 mins can done if there's not crowded. Renew can be done in SAM machine. Cheers..

Edited by m_ho
Hi thanks for all your professional advices! =) I Have also seen someone else recommending caltex techron? Please define 'once in a blue moon' timing? mileage? Also, thanks for taking the time to scan the picture. So according to the picture, do I turn it counter-clockwise or clockwise to increase? I believe my NSR did not come with the screw as I would have noticed. Anyway to get a replacement? Or better yet, using home tools so that one would not have to spend any extra cash?

If I remember correctly, turning it clockwise increases idling speed where as counterclockwise decreases it...

http://img717.imageshack.us/img717/9761/img0947t.jpg

-=My Beloved "Devil Bird" NC35=-

"Live To Ride, Ride To Live"

Proud RVF-ian since 2005

The screw is with a sunflower-like knob in white or yellow colour. It must be there. If not, ur Carb will have no input control or can say it can't even function. Cuz it control the height of the needle in the Carb for fuel input(rough describe). Correct me if i'm wrong. Noob geh giang..

I'm also a new rider but from wat the rest have told me and wat i have done so far, EO, and coolant will be filled for u when u go for bike servicing so shouldnt need to touch. 2T just fill up when its getting low. There is a marking for u to see. Season Parking just go down to ur town HDB office and can do. Or if u got time to spare and damn lazy like me can apply online at https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BN22ISPS/BN22Main.jsp

Other stuff u may wanna buy are

1) Chamious Cloth (the yellow cloth they use to polish)

2) Bike canvas

3) Rain coat (rain quite often these few days)

4) Petrol station card(Smiles card etc depending where u pump

http://img44.imageshack.us/img44/7706/32618315064695358757195.jpg

FOund and Happy. A special thanks to Derek and *Edwin(xxes123) who found my baby.

And for my opinion, i dun think decarb a exhaust is relevant to the v-power, calrtex or wat .. there r good fuel but Low octane and high octane petrol doesn't affect decarb much. U can only use the torque & pressure produced to push the white smoke out.. I'm a bit realistic. Every petrol is same as long as it's cheap n suitable for ur vehicle cuz the only thing i noe is 'without fuel, ur vehicle can't move.'..

The screw is with a sunflower-like knob in white or yellow colour. It must be there. If not, ur Carb will have no input control or can say it can't even function. Cuz it control the height of the needle in the Carb for fuel input(rough describe). Correct me if i'm wrong. Noob geh giang..

Haha yeah ur right.. the knob confirm there. Its not as exposed as the picture. For me i actually have to fit almost half my hand inside the frame to turn the knob with my index and middle finger so its pretty deep inside.

After engine a bit warm u just turn lor. i also always forgot whcih side is which lol turn wrong at most engine die or idling increase nia.

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

2T oil is a must. Chain lube is depend on u cuz u can borrow from fren cuz not often use item. EO and coolant normally is not necessary to buy if u change it in shop. Just purchase when u want them to change. But must check regularly. Season parking u may go to nearest HDB branch office to apply. Multistorey carpark i think is around 17. Bring along ur IC. Tat's all i bring to apply.10 mins can done if there's not crowded. Renew can be done in SAM machine. Cheers..

thx bro!:sweat::sweat:

HONDA NSR150SP 1/3/09~

I'm also a new rider but from wat the rest have told me and wat i have done so far, EO, and coolant will be filled for u when u go for bike servicing so shouldnt need to touch. 2T just fill up when its getting low. There is a marking for u to see. Season Parking just go down to ur town HDB office and can do. Or if u got time to spare and damn lazy like me can apply online at https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BN22ISPS/BN22Main.jsp

Other stuff u may wanna buy are

1) Chamious Cloth (the yellow cloth they use to polish)

2) Bike canvas

3) Rain coat (rain quite often these few days)

4) Petrol station card(Smiles card etc depending where u pump

THX for the info:cheer:

HONDA NSR150SP 1/3/09~

Can u quote me the price if u dun mind. Just wanna noe roughly how much it is. I'm thinking of putting a box cuz it's convenient. but not so nice looking.. lolx.. Carb is placed under the fuel tank. U can see the switch from the right side of ur bike. If there's something not going right, just stop doing it cuz i noob on SP. lolx..

Decarb mostly they describe on exhaust for lot smoking block inside the pipe n need to throttle much to push the smoke out if i'm not wrong. But for wat i noe is, decarb is to clean the dirt in block and piston. May describe it as servicing. Detail i not really sure.. Must Qing Jiao those SP experts here..lolx..

Insurance.. I'm going to renew mine this month. Heard from my fren who is a Vicom inspection officer at Tuas, AXA is cheapest cuz it's a China company. NTUC is more expensive than it but far efficiency than AXA if u get into accident or anything else or wanna make some claims and etc.... touch wood..

i dun get what you tokin bout but if i pump mama lemon into my engine.. wouldn't it clean better ??

jokin ah .. no offence ah

i feel there's no such thing as "cleans ur engine with this usage of fuel" thing

if using tat fuel results in lesser carbon produce.. yes i agree. Techron Platinium or V-power ya..

and smoke doesnt block inside ur exhaust..

how u goin to ride and move ur bike like tat? ya ?

its carbon built up through some mileage tat will restrict ur flow of exhaust

therefore decarbonising of ur exhaust at intervals if needed..

and decarb this term is not meant to be appling on engine(piston and block).

carbon built in block and on top of ur piston cant be cleared by merely using V-power or caltex platinium or even mama lemon :x

the actual physical servicing is needed

Edited by |ost28

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/l0st_boi/hks_s15_0011.jpg

http://i30.tinypic.com/28tzyac.jpg

idling?

clockwise to increase rpm..

anti to decrease rpm..

cheers~

carbon built in block and on top of ur piston cant be cleared by merely using V-power or caltex platinium or even mama lemon :x

Hi, what you said makes sense, but define intervals? Thanks in advance.

i dun get what you tokin bout but if i pump mama lemon into my engine.. wouldn't it clean better ??

i feel there's no such thing as "cleans ur engine with this usage of fuel" thing

if using tat fuel results in lesser carbon produce.. yes i agree. Techron Platinium or V-power ya..

hmm.. Thx for correction.. English not good.. Pls forgive. lolx..

I meant decarb in exhaust normally just throttle a bit more to clear some white smoke. Actual exhaust decarb, i ever put my pipe to a bikeshop n they cut off my pipe n clean all the thing inside n it costs me RM 60. Annoying cuz he cut my pipe from side not bottom. Welding point can see easily as it becomes yellow.

Decarb in block n piston, there r carbon produce when the combustion of fuel , 2T oil and air. Just can clean buy open it and use oil lub to make it soft n shade away with blade, if DIY.

so v-power & those expensive fuel can't clean that area by just pump them regularly. Cuz if ur bike 2T and fuel mixing timing is not well-tune, white smoke n carbon will produce and will stick at the piston head.

2T bike is different with 4T bike that's y 2T bike produce lot smoke if the mixture of fuel & 2T is not well-tune.. like mine.. lolx..

Not offense mean also. Just exchange opinion. Correct me if i'm wrong..

Edited by m_ho
Hi, what you said makes sense, but define intervals? Thanks in advance.

hi..

i used the term "intervals" as different pple got different riding style or habits

if u r those die hard lacer chiong here chiong there kind..

rpm keep at 7-8k all the time kind..

the result is ur carbon in ur exhaust very little as the exhaust is cleared very quickly ya ?

if u are those safety 1st super duper by the book normal road 60km/h expessway 80km/h bike bogging also dun care nevermind let the bike jerk..

then u shud be decardbonising earlier than the lacer

BUT the lacer needs to do engine servicing sooner than the safety rider ..

hope u get me

hmm.. Thx for correcting..

I meant decarb in exhaust normally just throttle a bit more to clear some white smoke. Actual exhaust decarb, i ever put my pipe to a bikeshop n they cut off my pipe n clean all the thing inside n it costs me RM 60. Annoying cuz he cut my pipe from side not bottom. Welding point can see easily as it becomes yellow.

Decarb in block n piston, there r carbon produce when the combustion of fuel , 2T oil and air. Just can clean buy open it and use oil lub to make it soft n shade away with blade, if DIY.

so v-power & those expensive fuel can't clean that area by just pump them regularly. Cuz if ur bike 2T and fuel mixing timing is not well-tune, white smoke n carbon will produce and will stick at the piston head.

2T bike is different with 4T bike that's y 2T bike produce lot smoke if the mixture of fuel & 2T is not well-tune.. like mine.. lolx..

Not offense mean also. Just exchange opinion. Correct me if i'm wrong..

hmmm.... throttle more let the smoke clear is not use the term decarb.. shud be clearing valve..

ur term of "exhauts decarb" is actually they are operating on ur exhaust.. aka Tong

precisely my point... if there's usage of fuel.. furthermore we run 2t.. there will confirm be carbon produced.

there's no such thing as by merely using fuel.. the fuel will clear the carbon..

if u r sayin physically using the fuel to clean.. yar servcing is like tat.. lol

but u r not wrong to use decarb anyway

pple here usually term clearning pistons and blocks as in the category of servicing..

and the term decarb is usual gotta do with the exhausts.

running with the "cleaning" fuel will clearn ur engine.. i dun think so

it juz results in a cleaner engine (lesser carbon produced)

not resulting in cleaning engine

be worried if there's no smoke at all

if a 4 stroker has lots of visible smoke .. he has to worry

Edited by |ost28

I believe I belong the category of safety-first bikers. Would 5000km be a good interval? Another question is I am using dunlop tires. What is the recommended pressure?

wat they mean is the better combustion of fuels & the cleaning of the pistons thru using the fuel with better additives like wat caltex is showing ppl... lolx..

coz they put it in a way saying it'll clean ur engine... which means the pistons n the block will perform better.. its proven that via using the better fuels, u'll tend to take a longer mileage b4 ur servicing. =)

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

I believe I belong the category of safety-first bikers. Would 5000km be a good interval? Another question is I am using dunlop tires. What is the recommended pressure?

yes. can actually stretch more than 5000km. :sweat:

front 210 back 230 - that is my point of view...

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .
hi..

i used the term "intervals" as different pple got different riding style or habits

if u r those die hard lacer chiong here chiong there kind..

rpm keep at 7-8k all the time kind..

the result is ur carbon in ur exhaust very little as the exhaust is cleared very quickly ya ?

if u are those safety 1st super duper by the book normal road 60km/h expessway 80km/h bike bogging also dun care nevermind let the bike jerk..

then u shud be decardbonising earlier than the lacer

BUT the lacer needs to do engine servicing sooner than the safety rider ..

hope u get me

hmmm.... throttle more let the smoke clear is not use the term decarb.. shud be clearing valve..

ur term of "exhauts decarb" is actually they are operating on ur exhaust.. aka Tong

precisely my point... if there's usage of fuel.. furthermore we run 2t.. there will confirm be carbon produced.

there's no such thing as by merely using fuel.. the fuel will clear the carbon..

if u r sayin physically using the fuel to clean.. yar servcing is like tat.. lol

but u r not wrong to use decarb anyway

pple here usually term clearning pistons and blocks as in the category of servicing..

and the term decarb is usual gotta do with the exhausts.

running with the "cleaning" fuel will clearn ur engine.. i dun think so

it juz results in a cleaner engine (lesser carbon produced)

not resulting in cleaning engine

be worried if there's no smoke at all

if a 4 stroker has lots of visible smoke .. he has to worry

Agree.. Tat's wat i meant actually cuz for u all decarb is mostly pointing at exhaust system. Mine decarb definition is clearing the carbon in block as u said. Mayb my english not good and can't express myself n u can't get wat i meant just now. lolx..

My pipe has gone for operation as u said, but the word 'TONG' u used for it is a bit not match. For 'Tong' a bike in most bike shop, those riders would like to increase bike performance on it, so meaning 'TONG' pipe is clearing (take out)all the part at the pipe stomach there. Better flow rate, but loud sound, bcum voice pollution. Mayb we have different definition of the WORD. Tat's y we hav misunderstood. Actually we have de same point. lolx..

nah... 5000 clicks too often le

not very often needed de can look physically during servicing de..

Exhaust decarb = "Tong" then if i "Tong" my exhaust, then no need worry about the carbon forming up?

Sorry, noob here!

correct .. lesser chances for carbon to built up

wat they mean is the better combustion of fuels & the cleaning of the pistons thru using the fuel with better additives like wat caltex is showing ppl... lolx..

coz they put it in a way saying it'll clean ur engine... which means the pistons n the block will perform better.. its proven that via using the better fuels, u'll tend to take a longer mileage b4 ur servicing. =)

yea correct

im tryin to say the adverts are abit misleading by saying "will clean ur engine"

wad im trying to say .. no matter good fuel bad fuel..

there wud still be carbon.. and good fuel isnt "mama lemon"

:x

fyi.. im using the worst octane category of fuel

i wanna collect carbon to make carbon fibre parts

lolz

Agree.. Tat's wat i meant actually cuz for u all decarb is mostly pointing at exhaust system. Mine decarb definition is clearing the carbon in block as u said. Mayb my english not good and can't express myself n u can't get wat i meant just now. lolx..

My pipe has gone for operation as u said, but the word 'TONG' u used for it is a bit not match. For 'Tong' a bike in most bike shop, those riders would like to increase bike performance on it, so meaning 'TONG' pipe is clearing (take out)all the part at the pipe stomach there. Better flow rate, but loud sound, bcum voice pollution. Mayb we have different definition of the WORD. Tat's y we hav misunderstood. Actually we have de same point. lolx..

er..

correct we have the same point

BUT..

i dun see a need to operate and saw open ur belly juz to clear carbon

it wud be alot of effort put in juz to open up to clear carbon?

u shud share with us which bike shop it is as they are putting alot of effort for 60 rm!