Dear senior SP riders.. I just came back from 3 weeks holiday and during tht 3 weeks i let my bro warm up my SP. When i came back and rode it today something felt wrong. The engine sounded quite noisy(noiser then usual and more than one sound can be heard from the engine) and i felt a lost of power as i rode and the throttle seemed a bit "heavy"

Is this a sign of piston going to jam soon or wat? Pls advice. I considered that the throttle heavy part could be due to he never open throttle much and never clear exhaust. but wat abt the lost of power and engine sound? Sprocket/chain need changing? clutch plates? Piston?? Is there any place to get free consultation etc

http://img44.imageshack.us/img44/7706/32618315064695358757195.jpg

FOund and Happy. A special thanks to Derek and *Edwin(xxes123) who found my baby.

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

morning peeps..

lol.. why polar bear??

garfield actually nt jus change the rubber.. the bearing also mus change de.. i repair once and it really don haf the sound le.. then after awhile it came back again.. lol..

urs nt tong pipe meh?

agree.. watch out for that pest!

yup.... but its normal for sp to haf that sound de..

When u wan to take ur later? Call mi... I going work. @ sembawang~

yo garfield long time no see le....ur side got any outing can jio me....if i free i will go.....that day went dam see alot of ppl go out in groups start to miss the outing days....haha...

Ok la. On on... I got ur FB. Sure not a prob. Or keep a lookout at this thread or RVF wan.

Piangs i just noe that garfield and Jiahao just switch jobs into security guards sia ^__^

Hmmmm... Y mi?

haha... who hired them? they are so expensive lo... i wonder

Onli stupid pplz hired us~

remember when ur pipe broke? i can make my pipe louder than that. but no top.

sat perling what time ah? i want bah kut teh.

Whr is the information? The list whr?

SIan ah... fail prat 6.1 again. DAMN!!!

aiyo.. nvm la.. jia you ar!! k.. don need scare.. my prac 6 last time take 6 times leh..

okokok... i last changed my coolant like 4 mths back when i had my piston jammed...

what's the estimate timing to change the coolant??

hmmm don need to change de bah.. thought top up can le?

When u wan to take ur later? Call mi... I going work. @ sembawang~

Ok la. On on... I got ur FB. Sure not a prob. Or keep a lookout at this thread or RVF wan.

Hmmmm... Y mi?

Onli stupid pplz hired us~

Whr is the information? The list whr?

ok.. later i call u lor.. any place to go tonight?

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll182/bakua/2-1.jpg

Always Aim For The Skys, For If You Fall, At Least You Can Reach The Clouds

Dear senior SP riders.. I just came back from 3 weeks holiday and during tht 3 weeks i let my bro warm up my SP. When i came back and rode it today something felt wrong. The engine sounded quite noisy(noiser then usual and more than one sound can be heard from the engine) and i felt a lost of power as i rode and the throttle seemed a bit "heavy"

Is this a sign of piston going to jam soon or wat? Pls advice. I considered that the throttle heavy part could be due to he never open throttle much and never clear exhaust. but wat abt the lost of power and engine sound? Sprocket/chain need changing? clutch plates? Piston?? Is there any place to get free consultation etc

hmmm ur bro got do anything ma?

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll182/bakua/2-1.jpg

Always Aim For The Skys, For If You Fall, At Least You Can Reach The Clouds

Hey guys, I need some help here ...

SPENT OVER S$1K servicing brakes over the past 6 months, and the problem of brake fade (brakes not eating after less than 2 weeks from the last servicing) keeps coming back ...

Went to a bike shop in Defu Lane, another in Serangoon, one in Bukit Merah as well as 2 well-known shops at AGL. All the mechs cannot find signs of sabotage or poor workmanship by the previous mech.

Even tried all these ...

>> R1 brake pump, then changed back to stock brake pump

>> Racing grade brake pads - EBC, Gold Fren and some weird Japanese brand

>> Servicing the stock calipers twice

>> Replacing the HEL brake hose

>> Bleeding the brakes and changing brands of brake fluid

>> Ensuring that I tap the brakes instead of holding on for extended periods

>> Racing Boy 6-piston caliper

>> Checking fork alignment

>> Changed stock brake discs twice

But the problem keeps recurring! :faint:

Can someone recommend a good shop / mech to service brakes? The amount I spent just on brakes is enough to full cash another SP liao ... And the problem is still ongoing and sooner or later it's gonna cause a financial f-up.

FYI I do have a "Power Abuser Ignite" module installed and it reduces engine braking significantly - so pls dun ask me to stick with a stock brake pump, stock brake pads and stock calipers ...

Wooo ... Tong pipe sia ...

Start watching out for termites before u get a $750 cheque ... :faint:

for your bike problems try andy at 830 93166

How do we say this , And where do we start

Everything hurts, Especially our heart

It hurts us so much, That we can see you no more

I wish we got to say our goodbyes, Before you walked in Gods door

We missed you dearly , And we try not to cry

But we know we'll see you later, So this is not our goodbye

**In loving memory of a dear friend, 28/10/2012**

What to do ... A lot of near-misses ...

Need someone trustable to solve the prob once and for all ...

but curious ah

i stock brakes , i squeeze hard , behind already fish tail

yr leh ??

but curious ah

yr leh ??

You squeeze front but rear fish tail... :thumb:

but curious ah

yr leh ??

same here.. even with a leaking pump i can achieve that.. :angel:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3444/3996932259_74e7a5ccd0.jpghttp://farm3.static.flickr.com/2515/3996932277_953c46f6ae.jpg
aiyo.. nvm la.. jia you ar!! k.. don need scare.. my prac 6 last time take 6 times leh..

hmmm don need to change de bah.. thought top up can le?

ok.. later i call u lor.. any place to go tonight?

very relax already. :*( every morning 6.30am wake up go for prat. 11am start work till 9.30pm. and they keep fail me for some **** reason. Just too tired been waking up early. Anyway thanks for your support. ^^

2009 - Honda NSR SP 150

2010 - Yamaha X1-R 135

2011 - Honda Super4 Spec 3

2012 - Yamaha Spark 135

2012 - Yamaha X1-R 135

2013 - Sym GTS 200

2013 - Yamaha Jupiter mx 135

2014 - Yamaha R6 '08

2015 - Yamaha Spark 135 - Current

but curious ah

yr leh ??

Dun even need to squeeze hard ah.. using the 12 dollar honda brake pad also fish tail if press behind slightly more than usual lol.. bike too light liao

You squeeze front but rear fish tail... :thumb:

Lol!!

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

can enlighten me how does head gasket affects temp?

maybe gasket leaking n coolant escapes there...coolant dries up and temp rise...i tink so...

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/19/02/28602091/2_721059124l.jpg

2 Feb 09 --- Pass 2B (1st attempt)

14 Feb 09 -- NSR150 SP FT****L

i got the slight hot hot ouch feeling on 3 parts when i got into the car,

my left hand fingers for changing gear

my right hand for the sterring wheel

and my toes , as they touch the metal pedal..

Hey guys, I need some help here ...

SPENT OVER S$1K servicing brakes over the past 6 months, and the problem of brake fade (brakes not eating after less than 2 weeks from the last servicing) keeps coming back ...

Went to a bike shop in Defu Lane, another in Serangoon, one in Bukit Merah as well as 2 well-known shops at AGL. All the mechs cannot find signs of sabotage or poor workmanship by the previous mech.

Even tried all these ...

>> R1 brake pump, then changed back to stock brake pump

>> Racing grade brake pads - EBC, Gold Fren and some weird Japanese brand

>> Servicing the stock calipers twice

>> Replacing the HEL brake hose

>> Bleeding the brakes and changing brands of brake fluid

>> Ensuring that I tap the brakes instead of holding on for extended periods

>> Racing Boy 6-piston caliper

>> Checking fork alignment

>> Changed stock brake discs twice

But the problem keeps recurring! :faint:

Can someone recommend a good shop / mech to service brakes? The amount I spent just on brakes is enough to full cash another SP liao ... And the problem is still ongoing and sooner or later it's gonna cause a financial f-up.

FYI I do have a "Power Abuser Ignite" module installed and it reduces engine braking significantly - so pls dun ask me to stick with a stock brake pump, stock brake pads and stock calipers ...

What to do ... A lot of near-misses ...

Need someone trustable to solve the prob once and for all ...

my suggesion. take out your PA ignite. problem solve.

i got the slight hot hot ouch feeling on 3 parts when i got into the car,

my left hand fingers for changing gear

my right hand for the sterring wheel

and my toes , as they touch the metal pedal..

today when i drive. hot hot hot!

sauna..

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

But brake pad braking fades = disc brake..PA Ignite reduces engine brake but physical brake should remains the same..

Worth a try anyway..

Oei, no namelist for perling one??Simi organiser lai de...So unprofessional... :angel:

if u gonna flush the coolant its gonne be about 15mins? lol.

i mean how long once change....

i think he meant how long then need to change coolant.

for me, i think every 40k or 2yrs. which ever comes first.

yeah that's what i needed to know... thanks..

maybe gasket leaking n coolant escapes there...coolant dries up and temp rise...i tink so...

actually where is the gasket??

i never see any leaking.. can could possibly be problem??

1. gasket spoil?

2. radiator spoil?

3. what else??

how much does the gasket and radiator cost including the installation??

nowdays i scared to go shop...

zzzz

Cause just for a wire fault the shop say go do full rewiring...

:cry::cry:

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/8610/photo440f.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1641/photo459.jpg

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

prob radiator choke.. or water pump faulty.

and also, one thing i want to ask all. sp got thermostat?

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

as in temp sensor?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3444/3996932259_74e7a5ccd0.jpghttp://farm3.static.flickr.com/2515/3996932277_953c46f6ae.jpg
i mean how long once change....

yeah that's what i needed to know... thanks..

actually where is the gasket??

i never see any leaking.. can could possibly be problem??

1. gasket spoil?

2. radiator spoil?

3. what else??

how much does the gasket and radiator cost including the installation??

nowdays i scared to go shop...

zzzz

Cause just for a wire fault the shop say go do full rewiring...

:cry::cry:

the gasket is located in between the block and the top block that holds the sparkplug...when it leaks,the coolant escapes into the combustion chamber and out the exhaust...u can also chk ur overflow tube on the leftside,near side stand...if coolant escape there,tats means the pressure from the piston pushes the coolant out of ur radiator and into the reserve tank...thus coolant overflow out...

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/19/02/28602091/2_721059124l.jpg

2 Feb 09 --- Pass 2B (1st attempt)

14 Feb 09 -- NSR150 SP FT****L

not sure on that....

the gasket is located in between the block and the top block that holds the sparkplug...when it leaks,the coolant escapes into the combustion chamber and out the exhaust...u can also chk ur overflow tube on the leftside,near side stand...if coolant escape there,tats means the pressure from the piston pushes the coolant out of ur radiator and into the reserve tank...thus coolant overfolw out...

ok.. maybe i go try to figure out and check...

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/8610/photo440f.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1641/photo459.jpg

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

as in temp sensor?

thermostat is like a ball.

opens when a certain temp reach and closes when fall below a certain temp.

e.g. like more than 70degree, thermostat open and allows 100%coolant to flow through and circulate the engine.

when lesser than 70degree, thermostat close and prob allow only 20-30% coolant to flow through and circulate the engine.

benefit is that engine warm up faster and maintain at certain temp once thermostat open.

but also depends on how fast the engine build up heat etc. etc.

thermostat is like a ball.

opens when a certain temp reach and closes when fall below a certain temp.

e.g. like more than 70degree, thermostat open and allows 100%coolant to flow through and circulate the engine.

when lesser than 70degree, thermostat close and prob allow only 20-30% coolant to flow through and circulate the engine.

benefit is that engine warm up faster and maintain at certain temp once thermostat open.

but also depends on how fast the engine build up heat etc. etc.

wow chim.. sorry i'm just a poser, dont understand such stuffs :(