Hi guys. My cousin have a SP and he plans to quit riding. I plan to take over his bike, but however he is not sure of where to check when his COE ends. My friend told me he can check his COE via the log card but apparently he couldn't find his log card. We both need help in finding out when his COE ends. His insurance ends annually on August 25th and his bike is a FU plate registered in 2002. May i know how to check its COE status?

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg

if i am not wrong 2002 will end at 2012 so currently u got no worry of COE

while for his insurance he can get so cash back if he wanna transfer to u.

the amount he pay for the insurance minus 15% then divide by 365days

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg

if i am not wrong 2002 will end at 2012 so currently u got no worry of COE

while for his insurance he can get so cash back if he wanna transfer to u.

the amount he pay for the insurance minus 15% then divide by 365days

ok thanks! Managed to find it.

2B - 29 December 2010, one time pass

2A - On going...

4 May 2011 to August 2011 - Honda NSR150SP

21 July 2012 - Honda Phantom TA200

http://thrumylensontwowheels.blogspot.sg/

Nikon D5000 | AF-S DX Nikkor 18-105mm f/3.5 - 5.6G VR | Vitacon 67mm UV Filter | Sigma EF-610 DG Super Flash | Yongnuo Speedlight YN560

Hi guys went to shop ytd. So sad to hear cdi gone liao. I scratch head there dunno what to do. Then they lend me their cdi. And my pipe sound like tong!???? I was like what happen and bike pick up also no good. And lucky at night my friend gave me his cdi for $5. Phew. Now ok liao. But i need to return the cdi to shop. Dunno what to say feel so paiseh since i say i buy frm them this sat.

Class 3/4 Military license >> 13 November 2009

Class 2B >> 16 December 2010

Honda NSR SP 150[current ride]

hey guys.. i might wanna take a sp :)

plan to keep my current bike along too..

do u think it is worth getting a sp that coe expire but 200dollars?

i dun think id be playing it for long.. maybe a year and then bored le sell..

what is ur opinion?

may i know how to maintain 2t

wad is a good sp fuel consumption

wad is the insurance and coe price for a sp?

then get sp expiring 2013 lo.

Anyone tried using BMC air filter / K&N air filter on their SP ?

Would like to hear some feedback between both brands

Anyone using K&N / BMC Air filter on their SP ?

Need some reviews :)

Anyone using K&N / BMC Air filter on their SP ?

Need some reviews :)

Sp is better off using the stock airbox. Tts what my friend told me.

Hi guys went to shop ytd. So sad to hear cdi gone liao. I scratch head there dunno what to do. Then they lend me their cdi. And my pipe sound like tong!???? I was like what happen and bike pick up also no good. And lucky at night my friend gave me his cdi for $5. Phew. Now ok liao. But i need to return the cdi to shop. Dunno what to say feel so paiseh since i say i buy frm them this sat.

bro.. what u mean by cdi gone? stolen or spolit? LOL your fren sell u just $5 so cheap~~

Class 2B ~ 09 June 2010 (2nd attempt passed)

Class 2A ~ ?

Class 2 ~ ?

Kr 150 ~ 19 June 2010 ~ 3 Jan 2014

Yamaha Fz16 Naked ~ 16 Jan 2014 ~ ?

bro.. what u mean by cdi gone? stolen or spolit? LOL your fren sell u just $5 so cheap~~

Spoilt. Ya lifesaver sia!

:lol::lol::lol::lol:

Class 2B ~ 09 June 2010 (2nd attempt passed)

Class 2A ~ ?

Class 2 ~ ?

Kr 150 ~ 19 June 2010 ~ 3 Jan 2014

Yamaha Fz16 Naked ~ 16 Jan 2014 ~ ?

Hey hey im back !! With a new sets of problems.. lol

I actually just got home from JB for a full service.. ard 2-3am..

What i did ?

Decarbon + Full service + Change foot rest and hand grip and new ignition ( due to some idiots trying to steal bike)

and CDI ( due to power valve plate not turning )... all for RM410.. Cheap rite ? errr...

ok here is the catch.. otw home just now from JB all the way till Dairy Farm area/ Bukit timah.. suddenly engine cut off while slowing down to go filter lane... like WTF !!! after much investigation engine cannot be at low RPM.. haha.. Red light also need to blow blow..

So called a buddy and explained it to him. We came to a conclusion that maybe.. the spare CDI got problem.

So exchanged to old CDI ( lucky i bring back home ) and voila no engine cut off anymore.. FYI the shop replace the CDI with a bigger kind.

After googling and researching the problem ive learnt that what CDI does is 2 things.

1 - control the Valve open and close 2- control the overall electrical system

My conclusion is (1) My CDI - Valve setting for CDI spoil thus cannot use the power valve system but overall electrical OK = No cut off

(2) Spare CDI just bought - Valve setting OK overall electricity settings is wrong sumhow.. cannot operate in low rpm.. siann = Frequent cut off

Any advice ? Buy 2nd hand CDI ? check coils ? that is what i get from googling.. hmm... if its not CDI thaaan idk what maybe the cause..

Figuring out bike feels like some CSI agent like dat.. nabei.. haha !

What i did ?

Decarbon + Full service + Change foot rest and hand grip and new ignition ( due to some idiots trying to steal bike)

and CDI ( due to power valve plate not turning )... all for RM410.. Cheap rite ? errr...

ok here is the catch.. otw home just now from JB all the way till Dairy Farm area/ Bukit timah.. suddenly engine cut off while slowing down to go filter lane... like WTF !!! after much investigation engine cannot be at low RPM.. haha.. Red light also need to blow blow..

So called a buddy and explained it to him. We came to a conclusion that maybe.. the spare CDI got problem.

So exchanged to old CDI ( lucky i bring back home ) and voila no engine cut off anymore.. FYI the shop replace the CDI with a bigger kind.

After googling and researching the problem ive learnt that what CDI does is 2 things.

My conclusion is (1) My CDI - Valve setting for CDI spoil thus cannot use the power valve system but overall electrical OK = No cut off

(2) Spare CDI just bought - Valve setting OK overall electricity settings is wrong sumhow.. cannot operate in low rpm.. siann = Frequent cut off

Any advice ? Buy 2nd hand CDI ? check coils ? that is what i get from googling.. hmm... if its not CDI thaaan idk what maybe the cause..

Bro , no offence but instead of buying a CDI at JB you should have bought a original set in Singapore to save the hassle .

Agreed with LOL!

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u257/berryx2/jayson_bike_HDR2.jpg

My Forum's name is pronounced as Sai - Fur - Rus.

afternoon everyone!

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

What i did ?

where u service in jb? which shop? pls indicate ty.

How much would it cost now to fix the RPM cable? Any shops to recommend?

All the way north..

http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r197/arsenal25/D1020002-1.jpg

Honda NSR150SP.

Nikon F-65 + 24mm AFD F2.8 ----- 50mm AFD F1.8 soon?

LOLZ~! just managed to find my first post in here!

What i did ?

What cdi brand u buy? And which shop u go? I planning to buy. But the racing type de.

Ya change cdi must change battery too! Lol!

hi hi... i am new here..

hello!

are you the pretty gal in your pic? can i know you? :angel:

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

hi hi... i am new here..

hello!

are you the pretty gal in your pic? can i know you? :angel:

ya right, u both can go join media corp.....lolz