• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

that was a mistake of leaving your bike at JB! i stay with my bike for 16 hours, 2pm to next morning 7am. but walau siao leave there... sure got something happening...

but how you know which shop i go? what was the boss name.. or the shop name..

he said your engine bearing got problem?? he said that to piss you off?? what happen??

i never leave my bike and walk away leh.. i say i onli change eo, change tire and one time servicing, so i went there total of 5 times and then thats it.. no more. the rest i do in sg liao .leave my bike in sg shop and go home sleep or drink coffee. dun like to sit there waste time.

the shop i went last time was xing hock .

ah kok seng i got friends go there. most malays~ okay lah but each of us sure got a shop ah..
yup to each his own .. so cannot ask me what a block or piston look like or clutch plate ..

i wouldnt know

i never leave my bike and walk away leh.. i say i onli change eo, change tire and one time servicing, so i went there total of 5 times and then thats it.. no more. the rest i do in sg liao .leave my bike in sg shop and go home sleep or drink coffee. dun like to sit there waste time.

yup to each his own .. so cannot ask me what a block or piston look like or clutch plate ..

i wouldnt know

i have a fren who used to work as an mechanic in like 2002 era. he told me at that time..

alot of ppl used to bring their bikes into malaysia.. and screw it up there...

gave him headaches when the bike was brought to him eventually

well that was in the past la

Hey k1ll3r you know how much if i want spray full white?

oh ya, my bike full sprayed at JB too. hehe

i wouldnt know

i see i see... i think you should ride big bikes..

cus you said you never seen them change EO for you.. so i thought you walk away or something..

think i seen that shop somewhere.. will take note and have a look properly again when i go there.

I don't need to show my bike here 'cus I don't have one.

http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g388/nghia_vn/Meme/ILied.png

cus you said you never seen them change EO for you.. so i thought you walk away or something..

think i seen that shop somewhere.. will take note and have a look properly again when i go there.

why u think i should ride big bikes??
Hey k1ll3r you know how much if i want spray full white?

I dont know leh. Nvr spray before. But i think 200-300 MYR ba

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Wah so cheap. I want to spray my sp also! Pearl white!

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

That's a good question. At some scrapyard somewhere I guess.

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

How much you spray? I was quoted 400RM. (For fairing only) And rims is 150 - 180 RM.

That's a good question. At some scrapyard somewhere I guess.
chey ..

i will spray my sp , togerther with rims , when i go reservice

with regard to the humps , u see is your ride height high , look under the supension is there a bracket that raise it up ?

So it;s perfectly normal? oh and one more thing when what kinda 2T does not produce too much smoke?

piston ring 60 if is original or made in japan consider cheap , lab in jb sell fake piston ring for 45 rm , real one for 130 rm . piston should cost 100 rm . obviously it see your piston block condition he start to chop u le

Hi guys just did a full service at kokping yesterday was found out my block and piston was scratched.

I was quote for the price to fix it.

Block 420.00RM (2nd Hand) if 1st hand its 900.00RM

Piston 185.00RM

Piston Ring 60.00RM

The mechanic nick tell me if i did not fix 1 day my bike will piston jam and die off me..

i agree over polish will cus it to loose compression thus loose power . i also do full service opposite agl, and the wall also have deep scratch but it have been polish now i see is really loosing compression result in poor acceleration.

icant remember.. about 100rm? cus it was a overhaul package

oh ya over polishling is also not good. it will be too loose, too loose you will lose your piston power.

recently i read up article on piston ring , i suggest changing to a bigger piston ring will increase compression , but i wonder how to look for piston ring size and type ? AND DOES LOW COMPRESSION CAUSE MORE EXHAUST WHITE SMOKE ?

i went to the shop opposit agl beside cementry , is the last shop of the row beside got one malay coffee . a almost scam incident by them

they give a full service 80rm include change spark plug and change engine gasket . the trick is they open up and the worker just glimpse through the piston and ring straight away say spoil le . it seem like they know this motor long ago . they will suggest changing both , then they suggest change just piston ring , if u still insist dont want they will suggest change a cheaper ring . still dont want , they suggest must change coolant gasket. i still say eveything dont want . BUT WHEN BILLING HE CHARGE ME FOR EXTRA 12RM say they have change the valve seal WITHOUT SEEING THEM CHANGE , i stand direclty beside my bike for 3 hrs . . that is how cocky they are

i heard got one shop is kok ping another is kok seng , which is better in cleaning exhuast and doing servicing ? POINT OF VIEW ARE WELCOME !!!

Just go yuan ping or kok ping.

Class 3 02/06/2011

Class 2B 13/06/2012

NSR150SP FBD2**G June 2012 - October 2012

Phantom TA200 FW6**6A October 2012 -

i wouldnt know

Chey. i tot it was in jb. lol.

Its cheap. Now I also wanna spray a new paintwork! haha.

recently i read up article on piston ring , i suggest changing to a bigger piston ring will increase compression , but i wonder how to look for piston ring size and type ? AND DOES LOW COMPRESSION CAUSE MORE EXHAUST WHITE SMOKE ?

i went to the shop opposit agl beside cementry , is the last shop of the row beside got one malay coffee . a almost scam incident by them

they give a full service 80rm include change spark plug and change engine gasket . the trick is they open up and the worker just glimpse through the piston and ring straight away say spoil le . it seem like they know this motor long ago . they will suggest changing both , then they suggest change just piston ring , if u still insist dont want they will suggest change a cheaper ring . still dont want , they suggest must change coolant gasket. i still say eveything dont want . BUT WHEN BILLING HE CHARGE ME FOR EXTRA 12RM say they have change the valve seal WITHOUT SEEING THEM CHANGE , i stand direclty beside my bike for 3 hrs . . that is how cocky they are

i thought piston ring standard size..? I sit and stand directly beside my bike for 16 hours. Lol

i agree over polish will cus it to loose compression thus loose power . i also do full service opposite agl, and the wall also have deep scratch but it have been polish now i see is really loosing compression result in poor acceleration.

want to save money, do that liao..

i heard got one shop is kok ping another is kok seng , which is better in cleaning exhuast and doing servicing ? POINT OF VIEW ARE WELCOME !!!

Just go yuan ping or kok ping.

huat ah lol

Its cheap. Now I also wanna spray a new paintwork! haha.

if you trust your shop, by all meaans~

I don't need to show my bike here 'cus I don't have one.

http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g388/nghia_vn/Meme/ILied.png