Originally posted by CivicR@Jun 2 2005, 11:54 AM

Hey like that which would be better do it in Singapore or JB? Intend to do full service leh.

do in sg if u are willing to spend $100+ SGD, no time or too troublesome to go jb

get it done in jb if u are on a budget, have the time, know what the mech is doing

in all instances, it's advised to sit down and watch the mech work. who knows, after you leave for shopping/ a meal, he might just clean up the bike and hand it back to u with a smile later on..

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by [J]@Jun 2 2005, 09:16 AM

U stay CCK u can find Enotsol, Junyi or CivicR. They all stay ard u, try contact them lah... :smile:

If u wan 2morow we hav outing to perling makan & payu, u can add u name at our outing thread. We all go by 2nd link, near u hse right...??? :cheeky:

The thing is Im working night shifts man ..

So i usually end work around 1 - 2 am..

Yea 2nd link near my house but i have never used it.. ha ha

Words are a mothafcuka they can be great

Or they can degrade, or even worse they can teach hate..

yo.. thankz for the comments u all given. but i still dunno wat to do with it sia.. see the loads of white smoke make me piss off liao.. hehe... hmm.. and the engine sound i was toking about earlier on wasnt the clutch housing sound. juz the engine idling sound i think bah.. btw my idling rpm is 1.2.. how sia.. my bike can go tear apart liao la.. :cry:

為妳彈å¥è•­é‚¦çš„夜曲

紀念我死去的愛情

跟夜風一樣的è²éŸ³

心碎的很好è½

手在éµç›¤æ•²å¾ˆè¼•

我給的æ€å¿µå¾ˆå°å¿ƒ

妳埋葬的地方å«å¹½å†¥

<<<...[æ„›æ¨æƒ…æ„]...>>>

Originally posted by Van Jamier@Jun 2 2005, 04:48 PM

The thing is Im working night shifts man ..

So i usually end work around 1 - 2 am..

Yea 2nd link near my house but i have never used it.. ha ha

Is ok, try u best & more join our outing. confirm u hav alot of fun... :thumb:

Hope c u soon in our outing... :smile:

yo.. thankz for the comments u all given. but i still dunno wat to do with it sia.. see the loads of white smoke make me piss off liao.. hehe... hmm.. and the engine sound i was toking about earlier on wasnt the clutch housing sound. juz the engine idling sound i think bah.. btw my idling rpm is 1.2.. how sia.. my bike can go tear apart liao la..

I think u go bike shop check better lah... :sian: We didn't c u bike then we oso cannot confirm the trouble is come out from where... :giddy:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by ^sTeVeN^@Jun 2 2005, 04:54 PM

yo.. thankz for the comments u all given. but i still dunno wat to do with it sia.. see the loads of white smoke make me piss off liao.. hehe... hmm.. and the engine sound i was toking about earlier on wasnt the clutch housing sound. juz the engine idling sound i think bah.. btw my idling rpm is 1.2.. how sia.. my bike can go tear apart liao la.. :cry:

It's not the 'tuk tuk tuk' sound? Most SP have them...but actually it's hard to determine, if you want bring it to a trustable mech and them them take a look.

:btw: Idling can tune abit higher 1.3-1.5 no problem.

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by [J]@Jun 2 2005, 09:07 AM

Filbert!!! Where u buy the 2T??? I wan buy, how much ah...??? :confused:

HKL selling Castrol Fully Synthetic 2 Stroke Lube Oil for $14

Esso 2T Gold goes for $15

i prefer R2. used more than 4 bottles already and to quote the stupid macdonalds ad- "I'm Loving It!" :smile:

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by blackheart@Jun 2 2005, 06:12 PM

It's not the 'tuk tuk tuk' sound? Most SP have them...but actually it's hard to determine, if you want bring it to a trustable mech and them them take a look.

:btw: Idling can tune abit higher 1.3-1.5 no problem.

just my opinion.. i feel taht leaving idling at 1.1-1.2 is ideal. higher seems.. well.. the response feels abit retarded... anyway yeah get the mech to listen.. u wont know what it is.. it could be the bearings are worn and needs to be changed.. it could be.. well... many things :/

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by Pierrot@Jun 2 2005, 06:18 PM

i prefer R2. used more than 4 bottles already and to quote the stupid macdonalds ad- "I'm Loving It!" :smile:

now so ex...last year when i was still riding my pgm,it cost $10 for esso gold..

Originally posted by Pierrot@Jun 2 2005, 06:18 PM

Huh??? U oso like R2 until "I'm Loving It!" ...???

Yee~~~ U drink 2T, u r 2T boy... :giddy:

Jt a joke lah, tks u info pierrot!!! Can i giv u suggestion??? 2morrow outing pls take picture before we makan, then they will know we eat nice nice food & join us next tm... :hungry:

Alamak !!! :slapforehead: U all take the empty plate last tm, so they think the food we eat not nice some more the prawn head catch so near & big they must thing is 'hey kia' only lah. So we must take picture before we eat 2morow, can??? :thumb:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by MC28@Jun 2 2005, 07:11 PM

now so ex...last year when i was still riding my pgm,it cost $10 for esso gold..

wah! got until so cheap ah? next time got this kinda lobang tell us mah.. kauz, i buy 10bottle at 10 dollar i also song.. keep for my future stroker......................................... *dreams*

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by [J]@Jun 2 2005, 07:15 PM

Huh??? U oso like R2 until "I'm Loving It!" ...???

Yee~~~ U drink 2T, u r 2T boy... :giddy:

Jt a joke lah, tks u info pierrot!!! Can i giv u suggestion??? 2morrow outing pls take picture before we makan, then they will know we eat nice nice food & join us next tm... :hungry:

Alamak !!! :slapforehead: U all take the empty plate last tm, so they think the food we eat not nice some more the prawn head catch so near & big they must thing is 'hey kia' only lah. So we must take picture before we eat 2morow, can??? :thumb:

actually.. can someone actually BRING a digi cam? use phone take abit not clear lah...

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

guys can help me ask around.. friends or what.. if anyone wants to buy a yammie wr2? im letting go in 1-2months.. have to wait once buyer confirms thou.. have to get a lawyer letter sent from australia.. cause its my bike but its still under my friend's name.. and hes in australia :(

letting go quite cheap though, in good condition still.. FN plate, coe till april 06..

help me ask ok guys? thanks.. and no i dont really want to post in garage sales...

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by filbert@Jun 2 2005, 07:43 PM

guys can help me ask around.. friends or what.. if anyone wants to buy a yammie wr2? im letting go in 1-2months.. have to wait once buyer confirms thou.. have to get a lawyer letter sent from australia.. cause its my bike but its still under my friend's name.. and hes in australia :(

letting go quite cheap though, in good condition still.. FN plate, coe till april 06..

help me ask ok guys? thanks.. and no i dont really want to post in garage sales...

Hmn... Can help u ask ask loh... Go out lim teh 2night...??? :thirsty:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Originally posted by filbert@Jun 2 2005, 07:26 PM

wah! got until so cheap ah? next time got this kinda lobang tell us mah.. kauz, i buy 10bottle at 10 dollar i also song.. keep for my future stroker......................................... *dreams*

Dreams wat...??? Hey~~~hey~~~ must dream u futhre SP... Right??? o_O

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Originally posted by [J]@Jun 2 2005, 11:10 AM

If u repair in s'pore SGD$300 is not enough, if u repair in m'sia SGD$300 will enough. compare uself... :sian:

wad i scare is their service....i knw its cheap,i oso gt think of goin in to do juz tat i scare wait aft service prob comes again den gt to go in all the way to do again...

so wad do ur advise? go in get the things done den do servicing in singapore?

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/JAMES.jpg

"Life is bored enough, juz follow the feel & enjoy the life..." Cheers! :cheers:

Guest doremo

comparing my sp with my another ger frenz's sp her bike is like higher than me. like she no need too bend too low, mine bike like i got to bend lower and i find it very uncomfy and got arch my legs .

can i make the handle bar and saitao taller so i no need bend so low?

now my arms muscule ache

Originally posted by doremo@Jun 2 2005, 11:00 PM

comparing my sp with my another ger frenz's sp her bike is like higher than me. like she no need too bend too low, mine bike like i got to bend lower and i find it very uncomfy and got arch my legs .

can i make the handle bar and saitao taller so i no need bend so low?

now my arms muscule ache

Can adjust.. but I think you better don't do it yourself.. either go bikeshop to do or get someone who really knows his stuff to do it.. you will need spanners n stuff..

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Jun 1 2005, 02:58 PM

juz wanna share wif u ppl...

juz got back from jb after doing some small servicing....

1. Engine Oil 4T dunno wad brand... i tin silkolene... but de bottle different.. nv c b4 1... boss say very good... so juz giv it a try... ---> RM24.90... discount till rm24...

2. Racing Spark Plug NGK 9 ---> Rm12... discount till rm10...

3. Wash carbrator ---> RM 8...

4. Tuning ---> Free

5. Red colour speedometer bulb ---> RM 2...

Total Rm24+10+8+2= Rm 44.00

Discount till Rm40...

haha... i tin very cheap liaoz... de spark plug other shop rm15, wash carbrator other shop rm 12... red colour blub other shop rm3...

overall service 8.5/10

attitude 10/10

those ppl whu wanna giv it a try can go there... the shop open for 1mth oni... tin he mak cheap to attract customer.... boss is a indian...

dey oso provide hand wash bike at Rm 7 oni... haha... he say even de chain black tin he oso help remove...

can giv it a try if u ppl wan....

woo dam cheap... muz go n see.... where is it?

haha but normal these shop dun last... la.... heard those shop normaly close cos they fight the price untill too fierce liao ... untill cannot cover operation cost

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Jun 1 2005, 08:41 PM

wa~ zhong u like so fast i suggest getting better 2T for ya ride man.. u dun wan to risk a piston seizure.. fulli-syn ones like R2 as filbert recommends..

i used $3 FB rated 2T b4 ...

pros = cheap dirt cheap

cons = smoky n carbon

myth(maybe la ) = cheap 2t cause piston jam...eh i did travel at 12-13k rpm for sometime....

but normal thinking is expensive sure gd stuff...

u can try expensive 2t but the intake very little.... i think tat 1 confirm jam at tat kind of rpm....

but i no balls use $3 2t all the time... only try b4... haha

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Jun 1 2005, 07:47 PM

my pipe oso giving me alot of white smoke lehz... i from esso gold change to pace still de same... when i go 140-160km i reliase de carbon will kanna my fren shirt... any suggestion not to get tis problem w/o doing anything to de piston harm??? cos scare jam sia...

got!!

ride slow bro..

Originally posted by phill@Jun 3 2005, 12:14 AM

got!!

ride slow bro..

haha... thanks bro... me always ride slow de... its juz tat "sometime abit playful" haha...

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

Originally posted by phill@Jun 3 2005, 12:05 AM

woo dam cheap... muz go n see.... where is it?

haha but normal these shop dun last... la.... heard those shop normaly close cos they fight the price untill too fierce liao ... untill cannot cover operation cost

haha... who cares... now its so cheap cos i tin he wanna attract more customer... y not mak full use of him... but i tin i will patron his shop more often... cos familiar ppl will be better.... its a indian shop along ah gua lane... de shop quite new... de floor if i'm not wrong its blue colour...

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

Originally posted by bgoy@Jun 2 2005, 09:55 AM

u got new or old bike?

all wan to sell bike sial

ya lor.... all selling bike leh.... avita upgrading so soon??? still cun take 2A yet leh.... there r times where i oso tinking of selling my bike, but juz cun bear to part wif it.... then im oso tinking to stick wif it till the end of its time.... haiz.... sianz....

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Mr J i will go to HKL and ask for the price to change tt900gp both since i think so far there is the cheapest.. btw anyone got changed bt039 both before? how much u paid for them?

.....................................................................................................................

i not upgrading ahha.. its just tat i abit sick of sticking the mirror frame. i think if no one buy i think i go fix it again. this time is my gf father helping me. he last time mechanic ma. so i think he can help abit.

....................................................................................................................

filbert how much u selling your wr? if the price is affordable i may want to buy it. but insurance sucks so i may need a good price from u.

....................................................................................................................

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600