Originally posted by willy83@Jun 19 2005, 02:03 AM

guys.. yester go rounding hor my fren say can smell "chao ta" smell from my bike leh.. cek radiator and coolant all ok leh.. wat might hav cause it ah? :confused:

have u been riding on hi rpm??? like 7-8k rpm??? if so, it could be the burning of carbon deposits in the exhaust pipe.... if not, den someting could have been stucked at the exhaust pipe hole lor.... but if u dun smell the burning smell all the time, den it could be the burning of carbon deposits...

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Guest doremo

thanks all for e advices. just now meet jingle, she show me hw to open le :cheer: :smile:

Guest enHANZed

momo now only mid 2005 u already put u going to ride the SP for 2 years ah ? ... u sure u can stick to it till 2007 ?

Guest doremo
Originally posted by enHANZed@Jun 19 2005, 03:12 AM

momo now only mid 2005 u already put u going to ride the SP for 2 years ah ? ... u sure u can stick to it till 2007 ?

high possiblity :smile:

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Jun 19 2005, 12:40 AM

haha... look lik u juz started riding... er.. whenever u brake/slow down and u open throttle if u feel ur bike vibrate or no power u shu drop gear... but don drop too much when u r at high speed... cos de engine brake will mak u skid if too fast...

eh for our bike engine brake will make our bike skid meh???

i was travelling (dont noe speed).. around 4gera(arga arga)... 7k rpm.... wack 2gera down.. PAAA!!!!! but never skid ... immediately kick up 1 gear and took a corner... ( orh btw forget to say.. i kick wrong gear.. wanted to kick 1 gear down... but miscalculated.. coz the corner look so sharp.. dne gan joing.. )

but e question is.. our bike will skid meh??? ur tires got WD40 ah?

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Guest enHANZed

it will ...dunno why ...even on my super 4 also will ...probably due to high RPM

SP is using a 2-stroke engine which has little engine brake. S4 is using a 4-stroke engine.. engine brake is much stronger.

Basically when you drop too many gears at high speed, the engine brake will cause the wheels to lock and cause a skid.

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Jun 19 2005, 03:33 AM

eh for our bike engine brake will make our bike skid meh???

i was travelling (dont noe speed).. around 4gera(arga arga)... 7k rpm.... wack 2gera down.. PAAA!!!!! but never skid ... immediately kick up 1 gear and took a corner... ( orh btw forget to say.. i kick wrong gear.. wanted to kick 1 gear down... but miscalculated.. coz the corner look so sharp.. dne gan joing.. )

but e question is.. our bike will skid meh??? ur tires got WD40 ah?

Hi, you can try doing some readups on gears and gears ratio at http://auto.howstuffworks.com, can learn alot from there.

Basically just down a gear will do when braking, if you down 2, higher gears are still okay, like from 6->4, but if from 3->1 den chances of fish-tailing is high.

Y will fish-tail or skid? Cuz suddenly the tire is forced to spin much more slowly, and if the bike is moving at a faster speed den the tire, it will not be able to grip the road, just lost traction and you get a skid.

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by 1tym@Jun 19 2005, 10:02 AM

hiz, anyone install ramp air?? thinking of install lea.. juz when to racewerk, they say only air-box can fix only.. becoz my filter is K&N wan.. i saw 1 ppl also have K&N also can install.. anyone noe wher in install ma???

what is that? Ramp air? hi-flow air filter to replace stock air filters in airbox? :confused:

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Jun 18 2005, 04:04 PM

guyzzzzezzzzezeze... u all got install the magnum horns ma? [J]? Avita?

i argar argar noe how to do it but mani other things i dunno..

1. What kind of connectors to use?

2. Fuse installed in the fuse box or juz connect n leave it dangling? What kind of fuse? like the bike main fuse type?

3. mOunt where? (I dun see ani space man)

after u buy the horn

bring the relay included together inside the package to sim lim tower

go to shop selling wire connectors and get connectors of the correct size to fit the pins on the relay

fuse there are at least 2 types

and they work in the same way as long as fuse rating is similar e.g 15Amphere

simply connect the fuse holder (w/ the fuse inside) between the positive wire and the fuse is correctly done up

mounting the horn on 2B sportbikes can be quite a bi.tch

im riding KRR and using only 1 out of the 2 horns that came along w/ the package

i mounted the horn facing frontwards behind my radiator

dint wan rainwater to go into the horn as it can result in horn getting softer gradually

two extra pump on the side of the fairing ..the pipe is like smaller insize,wan.. connect from the head of the light the to inside of the air intake.. when u ride, the wind will when thoug the pipe to the air intake.. meaning, extra air to ramp to the air intake.

No more riding, no more passion, become a history!!

Sp outing thread

Garage sales

Honda NSR 150 SP riders

Taxis, the road loser and they simply don care for ppls life!!

guyz thkx for the inputs for the horn thing.. bladdy hell my regular mech tried to tock mi 25bux for installation.. :mad:

screw him man.. i can get it installed at Sanfu for 10bux.. juz dat its v far...

so now i planning to DIY le.. if not maybe call up RaceWerks n check their prices.. since i gg for E.O change tmr..

Ram air - Simple explanation

Ram air is actualli constructing a wind tunnel that actualli leads to ur engine air intake.. the inlet of the tunnel is facing the side where air gets compressed and squeezed in i.e. normalli the "saitau" for bikes.

When ur bike moves, the moving air is compressed and guided into the tunnel to ur engine for higher air intake = more power.

Originally posted by utopic@Jun 19 2005, 12:43 AM

...then I think I bought the wrong P plate liao...the hardback 3M ones meant for cars cannot stick properly on my faring and rear...scared drop off hit somebody's bumper.

can.. y cnnt... u jus peel back e white cardboard then can areadi lor... its self adhesive... but mus hav skil lah... then when ur probation period finish then jus peel out e p plate frm ur bike lor

i want to hold those hands once more

and tell her this time i will not let go

to say i love her,

my queen

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Jun 19 2005, 10:50 AM

Ram air - Simple explanation

Ram air is actualli constructing a wind tunnel that actualli leads to ur engine air intake.. the inlet of the tunnel is facing the side where air gets compressed and squeezed in i.e. normalli the "saitau" for bikes.

When ur bike moves, the moving air is compressed and guided into the tunnel to ur engine for higher air intake = more power.

yap.. eh... but donno K&N filter can install anot lea.. any idea?? if can? wher is the place tat can install huh? racewerk say only airbox can lea, .. confussed... lazy to go m`sia, lol...

Sp outing thread

Garage sales

Honda NSR 150 SP riders

Originally posted by smokegirl@Jun 18 2005, 11:28 PM

and then today when i was riding and preparing to stop at the traffic light..i was riding in the centre of the lane..then sudd got 1 van zoom beside me..wan to share lane with me...i was forced to move to the dotted line there...scare the hell out of me... :giddy:

Try the horn next time.

Press, and HOLD the horn until all heads turn to look at the van.

After stopping at the traffic light, you can either :

1) Knock knock on the window of the van, and say -

a) Excuse me, you almost knock me down just now. (demand apology look)

b) UNCLE!! I am in the centre of the lane ok!! (pissed off look)

c) eh SIAO EH!! YOU BLIND IZZIT?!!! KNN WANNA TIO SIBO?!! (point middle finger)

2) Stare at the driver. A long, cold hard stare. If his eyes DARE to meet yours, slightly raise ur chin and give him the 'never see chio bu ride b4 izzit' look.

3) Ignore the driver. When the light turns green, move off immediately and let him smell your smoke. At the same time, show the international handsign (aka middle finger).

Charlie's Angels

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by jingle@Jun 19 2005, 12:55 PM

Try the horn next time.

Press, and HOLD the horn until all heads turn to look at the van.

After stopping at the traffic light, you can either :

1) Knock knock on the window of the van, and say -

a) Excuse me, you almost knock me down just now. (demand apology look)

b) UNCLE!! I am in the centre of the lane ok!! (pissed off look)

c) eh SIAO EH!! YOU BLIND IZZIT?!!! KNN WANNA TIO SIBO?!! (point middle finger)

2) Stare at the driver. A long, cold hard stare. If his eyes DARE to meet yours, slightly raise ur chin and give him the 'never see chio bu ride b4 izzit' look.

3) Ignore the driver. When the light turns green, move off immediately and let him smell your smoke. At the same time, show the international handsign (aka middle finger).

fierce rider on the loose

Ram air is whereby the air is directly pump into the air box.. eg: suzuki cl2 bikes

Sp air vent does not join directly to the air box thus defeating the purpose..

The NSR150 SP uses a very small carburettor and very restrictive airbox! The only effective way to increase its performance is by an upgrade to a larger item and fitting a performance filter. This modification will increase the bike's potential dramatically, improve its rideability, and provide more adjustment than available with the stock set-up.

Above quote from www.nsr-world.com

Originally posted by 1tym@Jun 19 2005, 10:16 AM

two extra pump on the side of the fairing ..the pipe is like smaller insize,wan.. connect from the head of the light the to inside of the air intake.. when u ride, the wind will when thoug the pipe to the air intake.. meaning, extra air to ramp to the air intake.

This idea which u mention aint gonna help much..Cos how much air can go thru that small little tube opening...

hi guys.. jus wake up...

install air filther is easy... can install yurself de

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by MC28@Jun 19 2005, 01:27 PM

Ram air is whereby the air is directly pump into the air box.. eg: suzuki cl2 bikes

Sp air vent does not join directly to the air box thus defeating the purpose..

Above quote from www.nsr-world.com

O.. i already have K&N filter already, can i install Ram Air ???

Sp outing thread

Garage sales

Honda NSR 150 SP riders

Originally posted by 1tym@Jun 19 2005, 02:38 PM

O.. i already have K&N filter already, can i install Ram Air ???

The way sp is built,it isnt suitable for direct ram air..

Go check out the link, should give u some ideas on how to mod up the bike..

Originally posted by jonse@Jun 19 2005, 01:42 PM

hi guys.. jus wake up...

install air filther is easy... can install yurself de

Haha... ride so fast for wat.... install K&N also like that... install onself very troublesome le... dont wan get my hands dirty.... jonse u do for me lor... lol... hahaha...

(3Dots Of Laren)