Originally posted by MS@Jul 13 2005, 06:18 AM

Time for a new bike.

Wow !!! This bike not bad oh... :thumb:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Hi all, pls ride safety. Don play play on road... :nono:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

ride safe dudes, the gear level can bent back one. last time the mech did for me. for farring wise, i not really sure how much but i am sure if u want to bring to bikeshop for new paint and farrings = cost a bomb.

so my advise is get the engine running again, cosmetics wise can wait..

ride safe and take care. anything just post here. the lau jiaos can help one don worry :)

add me also [email protected].

try to help as much as i can though i am still a noob :)

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

btw if u have a accident caused my yourself like skid, wat authorities must we inform? idac or wat? sorry ar noob here.

i know that if u nv hit onto anyone or damaged public property, tp need not be inform. but if lets say the bike cant be ridden, call tow come tow to bike shop and let them chop or wat?

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

no need for idac bahz...

unless pple bang onto u *choi* .. den u can claim frm them... heehee

either private settle.. or go idac report accident..

unless serious.. if not.. tp wun be involved.. can settle ownself de..

if u wanna tow.. theres a few no.s u can call

hotline of idac : 1800 887 5151... can request for tow to ur nearest idac.. or to ubi idac ==>( free if i m not wrong, frm other road users)

den if u got ur own bikeshop to tow to also can... juz call the bike shop, then they will have a tow no. for u to call and request.. ==> ( tis needs money) =) if u tow to ur trusted mechanic he sur wun chop one la.. a gd mechanic n lan jiao will be nice to change u which parts to change, n which parts can be repaired/ adjusted. saves u some money... =)

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Guest Desmond_Toh
Originally posted by j4ph4o@Jul 13 2005, 11:49 PM

hey guy, i jus buang my bike... & wanna ask how much is needed to repair my bike... left side fairring, sai tao, gear pad, all kana... abt how much i need to repair?

wah... i oso accident last week... damage all the same... but happen at PIE.. was travelling at lane two... then suddenly two car infront of me jam brake... follow by the car infront of me... tot he slowing down... but wrong... too late... baung his rear bumper.... sian...

Originally posted by Desmond_Toh@Jul 14 2005, 04:00 AM

wah... i oso accident last week... damage all the same... but happen at PIE.. was travelling at lane two... then suddenly two car infront of me jam brake... follow by the car infront of me... tot he slowing down... but wrong... too late... baung his rear bumper.... sian...

nvm lar...wat's over, over...just learn from the lesson and nv repeat the same mistake again :smile:

Wat's freedom all about? Do i have it or am i dreaming?

Guest Desmond_Toh
Originally posted by Jh0nG@Jul 14 2005, 04:06 AM

nvm lar...wat's over, over...just learn from the lesson and nv repeat the same mistake again :smile:

haha... but my accident really is i lan lan... nothing i can do about it.. i try to sqeeze thru frm his right side... but still hit...

they should add one more light for E braking... at least ppl will noe tat u are E braking..

Guys Pls ride safety ! ! if possible wear a jacket n glove while riding ! ! its our life take care dude ......

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/07/16/2726170/31361028839571l.jpg

2005 = NSR 150 FS **00 G

2005 = Aprilia RS 125 FS **** L

2007 = Spark 135 FBA **0 D

2007 = Yamaha R6-06 FV **22 K

2009 = Runner ST 200 FBD **

keep a safe following distance. no matter how hard the vehicle in front of you e-brake, u still can stop in time..

speedy recovery to you, j4ph4o...

gd day y'all

I'm sorry abt the accidents, my condolences to those affected...

I've been in an accident myself.. just pick yrselves up and continue riding safely

Anyway sorry to :offtopic:

I'm having problems with my SP, my battery seems to die on me often. today morning my neutral light was blinking (battery weak liao)

I'm in camp rite now, definitely go home time batt flat for sure..

intending to change my battery and rectifier soon as well get my bike re-wired

anyone has rewired their bike before? if yes, how much?

i welcome any other suggestions as well, thank you in advance

Originally posted by Junyi+Jul 13 2005, 04:55 PM-->
QUOTE (Junyi @ Jul 13 2005, 04:55 PM)
Ok.. follow by informing the POLIS about it?? then in the end when we meet up.. catch u all.. wahahha... DIE FOOLS DIE...[/b]

Haha den I will send parrot and be the scapegoat...wuwahahaha :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ferrous@Jul 13 2005, 05:25 PM

erms...can i haf my share in 999 gold ingots?

wahahaha with no engravings wadsoever of cos :cheeky:

Can, or better still we melt it into gold balancers and levers...haha :thumb:

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by j4ph4o+Jul 13 2005, 11:58 PM-->
QUOTE (j4ph4o @ Jul 13 2005, 11:58 PM)
i at AYE at abt 8am plus, i travel at lane 1, den i wan to change lane to lane2... i check my left side for vehicle, but as soon as i looked back, the car infront of mi suddenly slow down, so i is like kan chiong den fast brake... den skidded... lucky behind de car stop...[/b]

Whenever there's a need to check blindspot, slow down slightly and den do a quick check. Last time b4 I got my license, used to lobang on my colleague's S4. Everytime he checkblind spot is lightning fast, I used to wonder lidat how to see properly? After riding, I felt it's a good way, concentrating on the front is more impt, at most after making sure the front is safe can check blindspot a 2nd time. :goodluck:

Originally posted by Avita@Jul 14 2005, 12:41 AM

btw if u have a accident caused my yourself like skid, wat authorities must we inform? idac or wat? sorry ar noob here.

i know that if u nv hit onto anyone or damaged public property, tp need not be inform. but if lets say the bike cant be ridden, call tow come tow to bike shop and let them chop or wat?

Just call yr trustable motordiam den at least confirm you know they will not chop you.

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

yeah... really hated the CEo.. coz i everyyear also got donate my money even though i m dead broke...

haizz

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Originally posted by Desmond_Toh+Jul 14 2005, 04:12 AM-->
QUOTE (Desmond_Toh @ Jul 14 2005, 04:12 AM)
haha... but my accident really is i lan lan... nothing i can do about it.. i try to sqeeze thru frm his right side... but still hit...

they should add one more light for E braking... at least ppl will noe tat u are E braking..[/b]

Agree abt the extra light which will only lightup when the driver is doing hard breaking...been thinking abt this idea but ald many ppl install this is just for normal braking it will lightup...hard to change how the ppl think abt the whole 3rd light system...

Originally posted by OnceEarth@Jul 14 2005, 04:13 AM

Guys Pls ride safety ! ! if possible wear a jacket n glove while riding ! ! its our life take care dude ......

Even more impt if going to ride in msia when speed limits are non-existance, at least in our mind...

Guest IceBerkZ
Originally posted by blackheart@Jul 14 2005, 09:49 AM

Daytime when there's more cars be more careful. After my last brush with a cab, I got used to riding to a side of the lane. Example the car in front of me, my headlights will be just directly behind his taillights. If the car suddenly ebrake and I wasn't paying enuff attention to know he is ebraking, it's easier for me to siam him and just go pass it.

Dat wud b useful if the rd on ur left or right is clear... but if got car on either side or faster car from behind on either side.. mite cause more trouble... the best is still to keep ur distance... hehehe... ever heard of the 2 sec rule?? wah long time never think about it man...

further more... we riders shud also b more careful... i'm also a driver n for car drivers... there's so much blind spots... even the front passenger seat can b a blindspot wen occupied.... only yesterday i nearly hit 2 fireblade 1 after another wen i tried to change lane in my bro's car... dey were in my blind spot n didnt c dem...

so guyz... dun ride too close to other vehicles... dey might not b able to c u guyz... :goodluck:

:btw: Guys the mscp opp. Bishan Junction 8 has changed their parking system to ERP kind, use cashcard to go in. Ytd I was there and as usual wants to go up, not realising it's ERP system, tried to go up but cones block my way. So I was like 'Huh, wtf?' and stone for a sec when the car next to me go in, so I just follow in and to siam the barrier coming down, I accelerate and keep to the left side and kana the stone wall alittle bit...haha bike no dmg but I kana on my elbow...lol

So without paying I got in...wahaha, luckily the exit there's no cones blocking so I quietly exit after movie...

So take note huh, put in cashcard and keep to the sensors on the right if you are gonna use this carpark.

Normal days

0700-2300 65cents

2300-0700 65cents

Sunday and Public Holiday

0700-2300 FOC

2300-0700 65cents

Above rates based on my memory, hope it's accurate.

battery abt 6mths old only.

its wet cum dry cell...

wet cum, well if ya know what i mean..

they top the electrolyte once and thats it...

whts with the cdi thingy? v costly eh?

i also heard smthing abt the magneto coil

also quite costly eh?

Originally posted by blackheart@Jul 14 2005, 09:31 AM

Yes it is alright if the company pay's it's own executive with their own hardearned money, no it it's not. Who cares what their salaries are if they earn it with their sweat n blood, instead of using lies and morally wrongdoings.

What if you are one of the donators who been faithfully donating money via GIRO all these years, thinking you are helping alot of ppl with it? Imagine every single dollar only 20 cents goes to help, 30cents for the running cost of NKF, and den remaining 50cents goes into their CEO pocket? To a rich person he might not even care, but to a person who's living in a 1/2/3 room flat earning 1-2k per month with a family to support?

50k a month, he can buy a K5 every 2weeks, and it's with your money...

I'm utterly disgusted by their deeds.

eh 12 mths bonus is e powerpack thing le...12 mths...woo wtf..any company that pays 5 mths is considered damn good liao...

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by iceberkz@Jul 14 2005, 10:02 AM

Dat wud b useful if the rd on ur left or right is clear... but if got car on either side or faster car from behind on either side.. mite cause more trouble... the best is still to keep ur distance... hehehe... ever heard of the 2 sec rule?? wah long time never think about it man...

further more... we riders shud also b more careful... i'm also a driver n for car drivers... there's so much blind spots... even the front passenger seat can b a blindspot wen occupied.... only yesterday i nearly hit 2 fireblade 1 after another wen i tried to change lane in my bro's car... dey were in my blind spot n didnt c dem...

so guyz... dun ride too close to other vehicles... dey might not b able to c u guyz... :goodluck:

haha thats true but my advise is dun strictly follow e centre of the lane riding style...depends on traffic condition...i used to ride in e centre of e lane wif a safe following distance but always realise that those rouge drivers cut into what i call my safety space...super stress if theres a car following u closely behind somemore...

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by aidan@Jul 14 2005, 06:34 AM

keep a safe following distance. no matter how hard the vehicle in front of you e-brake, u still can stop in time..

speedy recovery to you, j4ph4o...

Thanx alot for ur concern... u guys r great... i will recover soon...

http://img362.imageshack.us/img362/9302/mybike4di.jpg
Originally posted by Ferrous@Jul 12 2005, 09:46 PM

haha, i pref take at ssdc lehz...cos my 3 classes of license all take from there :cheeky:

chey...buay steady de...:cheeky: :cheeky:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by Enotsol@Jul 14 2005, 12:07 AM

Yeah of coz I'm a noob... only a p-plater... how to compare with all you lao jiaos? But I seriously don't like kawa bikes

how have u been bro? hoe boh?

Have a mishap this afternoon, some scratches on both elbows & both knees, nothing broken. Thanks MS, Junyi, Pierrot, Sarukia & craz_03 to come visit me at Leong Seng. Fixed back around $80 include the transport. Now only headache is the left fairing. Blackheart I got the same injury with ur fairing!! How ar !! :cry:

Must be more careful during raining time, on my way back there a 5 vehicle accident just before Bunoa Vista along the AYE.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by CivicR@Jul 14 2005, 07:32 PM

Have a mishap this afternoon, some scratches on both elbows & both knees, nothing broken. Thanks MS, Junyi, Pierrot, Sarukia & craz_03 to come visit me at Leong Seng. Fixed back around $80 include the transport. Now only headache is the left fairing. Blackheart I got the same injury with ur fairing!! How ar !! :cry:

Must be more careful during raining time, on my way back there a 5 vehicle accident just before Bunoa Vista along the AYE.

rest well wor.. take care and dun think too much.. :cheer:

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy