** Will be replicated in Used Bikes Sales Threads to prevent the same thing happening to other buyers.

Seller: Bloodheat / Mohd Fitri

HP: +65 8154 3394

Address: Blk 163, Lorong 1 Toa Payoh, [unit number unknown]

Bike: Aprilia RS125

# Plate: FBD5128M

Referenced threads:

1. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/375350-WTS-Aprilia-RS-125?highlight=

2. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/375029-WTS-Aprilia-RS-125-2009-Model?highlight=

3. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/372352-REPOST-AD-WTS-09-Aprilia-RS125-Fast-Deal?highlight=

Case Summary:

I was interested in purchasing his black '09 Aprilia RS125 with a "street legal" Arrow pipe, but as I was having trouble finding a reloan, the seller agreed to settle by private installments with situation summary as follows:

1. I was keen on the initial agreement of $7500 with $0 downpayment that seller verbally agreed to, no deposit mentioned.

2. Seller volunteered to draft an agreement, I was ok with this arrangement.

3. On the agreement Seller bumped the price to $8500 on his own accord stating that the bike has Arrow pipe (which was already posted on the sales thread already) and demanded $1000 downpayment above a $100 deposit, and additional $20 LTA vehicle inspection fee.

4. In nowhere did the agreement state non-refundable deposit.

5. Seller added 3% interest on the agreement after I said no to $8500 and he dropped the price to $8000.

6. The following day, Seller requested for $8500 again, I rejected and he bump up interest to 5%. I did not acknowledge.

7. The same night Seller asked for my IC particulars urgently.

8. The next day, Seller increased downpayment from $1000 to $2000

In summary, this agreement is totally null and invalid. I have no obligation to purchase his RS125 as there has been a breach of trust in the agreement already.

Seller does not have a legal right to hold on to my $120, especially since I am not purchasing the RS125, why am I paying for the inspection?

I will be posting screenshots from my sms and whatsapp to supplement my claims later ASAP.

Thanks for reading all, hope nobody else falls into the same trap.

Signature editted as unauthorised commercial advertising. Please contact Senior Moderator/Admin for more advertising details

• Replies 42

Seller want to con fellow SBF biker? So greedy.... Agreed to price then change? After buyer has given deposit and inspection fee out of trust and good will??

Upz thread to prevent other people from being in the same situation!

just reject the agreement if it does not state what is being agreed. If deposit required, make sure a receipt is given by the seller

Its like go restaurant reserve seat.

Me: Eat here how much ah?

Receptionist: Eat here 1 meal 50 dollar

Me: Ok sounds resonable.

Receptionist: 20 dollar deposit reserve seat hor. Because alot of people. Scared you put aeroplane later.

Receptionist: Sorry now peak hour. $55 already

Me: Huh.. 5 dollars more.. Ok la, people say the food very nice.( Hand over $20 deposit)

Receptionist: Nah.. Here is the menu. Now we charge you more ok? $60.. Economy down la.. You help us la?

Me: But we agreed its $55 already??? I dont want le!

Receptionist: Cannot. You dont want, we cannot return you your deposit.

Me: But not fair!

Receptionist: Ok.. I help you again. Now price same. $55 dollar. But we charge you more GST ok? Other restaurant where got eat so cheap?

Me: So scary! Suka Suka demand more money! I want my money back! I dont want eat already..

Receptionist: Ok lor.. But cannot return you deposit. Like that is you put aeroplane.

Me: HUH? I want my money... =( You not honest.

Receptionist: OK ok.. Now we help you again. Same price. Same price. $55. You better eat here la. Dont change. Trust us. Wont cheat

Me: I dont want. You all not honest at all!!

Receptionist: Ok lor. Go complain lor. We wont return one. =)

Now how will you feel after reading a similar case?

Its like go restaurant reserve seat.

Me: Eat here how much ah?

Receptionist: Eat here 1 meal 50 dollar

Me: Ok sounds resonable.

Receptionist: 20 dollar deposit reserve seat hor. Because alot of people. Scared you put aeroplane later.

Receptionist: Sorry now peak hour. $55 already

Me: Huh.. 5 dollars more.. Ok la, people say the food very nice.( Hand over $20 deposit)

Receptionist: Nah.. Here is the menu. Now we charge you more ok? $60.. Economy down la.. You help us la?

Me: But we agreed its $55 already??? I dont want le!

Receptionist: Cannot. You dont want, we cannot return you your deposit.

Me: But not fair!

Receptionist: Ok.. I help you again. Now price same. $55 dollar. But we charge you more GST ok? Other restaurant where got eat so cheap?

Me: So scary! Suka Suka demand more money! I want my money back! I dont want eat already..

Receptionist: Ok lor.. But cannot return you deposit. Like that is you put aeroplane.

Me: HUH? I want my money... =( You not honest.

Receptionist: OK ok.. Now we help you again. Same price. Same price. $55. You better eat here la. Dont change. Trust us. Wont cheat

Me: I dont want. You all not honest at all!!

Receptionist: Ok lor. Go complain lor. We wont return one. =)

Now how will you feel after reading a similar case?

exactly my point...

Signature editted as unauthorised commercial advertising. Please contact Senior Moderator/Admin for more advertising details

Lets all call him up and pose as buyers. =) All will say want to buy and lowball him. lol. In the end dont buy.. He die die also have to push to bike shop. Best is we let the bike shops know what license plate rider is cheater nobody buy bike. Then bike shop will offer super low for this kind of SOB.

** Will be replicated in Used Bikes Sales Threads to prevent the same thing happening to other buyers.

Seller: Bloodheat / Mohd Fitri

HP: +65 8154 3394

Address: Blk 163, Lorong 1 Toa Payoh, [unit number unknown]

Bike: Aprilia RS125

# Plate: FBD5128M

Referenced threads:

1. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/375350-WTS-Aprilia-RS-125?highlight=

2. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/375029-WTS-Aprilia-RS-125-2009-Model?highlight=

3. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/372352-REPOST-AD-WTS-09-Aprilia-RS125-Fast-Deal?highlight=

Case Summary:

I was interested in purchasing his black '09 Aprilia RS125 with a "street legal" Arrow pipe, but as I was having trouble finding a reloan, the seller agreed to settle by private installments with situation summary as follows:

1. I was keen on the initial agreement of $7500 with $0 downpayment that seller verbally agreed to, no deposit mentioned.

2. Seller volunteered to draft an agreement, I was ok with this arrangement.

3. On the agreement Seller bumped the price to $8500 on his own accord stating that the bike has Arrow pipe (which was already posted on the sales thread already) and demanded $1000 downpayment above a $100 deposit, and additional $20 LTA vehicle inspection fee.

4. In nowhere did the agreement state non-refundable deposit.

5. Seller added 3% interest on the agreement after I said no to $8500 and he dropped the price to $8000.

6. The following day, Seller requested for $8500 again, I rejected and he bump up interest to 5%. I did not acknowledge.

7. The same night Seller asked for my IC particulars urgently.

8. The next day, Seller increased downpayment from $1000 to $2000

In summary, this agreement is totally null and invalid. I have no obligation to purchase his RS125 as there has been a breach of trust in the agreement already.

Seller does not have a legal right to hold on to my $120, especially since I am not purchasing the RS125, why am I paying for the inspection?

I will be posting screenshots from my sms and whatsapp to supplement my claims later ASAP.

Thanks for reading all, hope nobody else falls into the same trap.

Arrow pipe $1000 eh? Seller seems like some stupid kid who's getting instructions.

If seller keep spinning his words, I'll not buy not pay a single cent for it. End of story. There's always another bike.

Go report police lor.

Arrow pipe $1000 eh? Seller seems like some stupid kid who's getting instructions.

If seller keep spinning his words, I'll not buy not pay a single cent for it. End of story. There's always another bike.

Go report police lor.

reported le, and seems like he wants to report police against me... I dunno for what? lol

brainless twit...

Try creating some on the spot proof when you get into a agreement with the seller.

I just sold my 2B last week. Its the first time i'm selling a bike and by myself. The buyer,

after trying the bike and bargaining the price, immediately down a $100.

To safeguard both parties, i use both our hp to snap a shot of us holding onto the money showing our face with the bike number clearly shown in the background. So now got photo evidence, buyer/seller cannot run.

Next, i send him a sms with my name, nric, the deposit paid, the agreed price of the bike, the day's date and a statement saying that the bike is considered sold to him and all potential buyer/caller will therefore be rejected.

Edited by Veil

If u check seller bloodheat recent posts... He sells alot of motorcycle parts and Liquor.. And the parts are rather jumbled. Wonder where he gets them. His name got Mohd. Can sell liquor meh? It tells u his personality la. Can earn money will do.

Try creating some on the spot proof when you get into a agreement with the seller.

I just sold my 2B last week. Its the first time i'm selling a bike and by myself. The buyer,

after trying the bike and bargaining the price, immediately down a $100.

To safeguard both parties, i use both our hp to snap a shot of us holding onto the money showing our face with the bike number clearly shown in the background. So now got photo evidence, buyer/seller cannot run.

Next, i send him a sms with my name, nric, the deposit paid, the agreed price of the bike, the day's date and a statement saying that the bike is considered sold to him and all potential buyer/caller will therefore be rejected.

good seller

If u check seller bloodheat recent posts... He sells alot of motorcycle parts and Liquor.. And the parts are rather jumbled. Wonder where he gets them. His name got Mohd. Can sell liquor meh? It tells u his personality la. Can earn money will do.

makes you wonder whether are his parts stolen or not right?

good seller

Thks! The buyer was very sincere so i did what i think should be done to put him at ease. I just imagine how i will feel if i'm the buyer myself. So the feeling of giving the seller money liao but no proof and if he run away or act blur immediately comes to my mind.

Yup... almost exactly what's happening to me now, except that that noob blindly admitted to taking my money on the sms and whatsapp...

do keep everyone posted on the on-goings please, it would always be nice to know whats coming for people whos thinking of scamming.

If you really think that he could be selling fake or stolen bike parts or any other things of questionable origins on this forum, you can try sending our Sbf mod an email to prevent this fellow from cheating fellow forummers.

As long as its within the ream of Sbf, i believed they have the moral obligation to act once a undesirable member was pointed out.

Edited by Veil
If you really think that he could be selling fake or stolen bike parts or any other things of questionable origins on this forum, you can try sending our Sbf mod an email to prevent this fellow from cheating fellow forummers.

As long as its within the ream of Sbf, i believed they have the moral obligation to act once a undesirable member was pointed out.

touchy subject here. unless there is due proof that his sales items ARE of objectionable origin, there is no reason to bar him.

Yup, but there's no concrete evidence of him selling such questionable stuff... I personally haven't bought anything else from him...

maybe some other bro who has might like to voice out?

Agreed. We need people who have been duped by him to voice out. Don't forget he threatens you. And the fact that you made a police report shows the seriousness of this case.