Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?  

569 members have voted

1. 1. Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?

Any technique to avoid the hump just after JB custom? My belly pan crack twice, always ganna. Anyone knw how to avoid??

did u went in yesterday? i went in also sia...

TA 200'02 | JUN 2008 - JUN 2010

S4 SPEC3'07 | JUN 2010 - MAY 2012

FZ6 S2'07 | MAY 2012 - CURRENT

http://i994.photobucket.com/albums/af70/heskeydal/signature1.jpg

• Replies 2.6k

BTW, petronas 95 is definitely smoother... even cause less jerk when slowing down at gear 1, 2. Need to monitor the FC these few days. Last time using esso 95, usually around 280km meter start dancing ady... riding spec 2 BTW.

Yes man. Managed to get 320 recently. The previous few pumps b4 dat was ard 280 b4 reserve.

Trying Petronas 95 as well. Gonna monitor the FC for this too. Cheers!

Guys, sorry to interupt, for local pump, which of them gives you the best mileage?

i go spc pump 98 as they give 15% discount for posb cards xD

ta200 2003-2007

cb400 spec1 2007-now

Guys, sorry to interupt, for local pump, which of them gives you the best mileage?

my 2cts worth.....if its 95 i would say caltex... if u say 98...i would say all same:)

caltex because techron cleans the whole system....meaner constant cleaner means better combustion...better output...

:angel:RIDE TO BE A GHOST RIDER:angel:
my 2cts worth.....if its 95 i would say caltex... if u say 98...i would say all same:)

caltex because techron cleans the whole system....meaner constant cleaner means better combustion...better output...

Alright bro, thanks for the info. So far i had not pumped 95 on my bike before. Got to pump 95 and see how it goes. Hehe

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

hmm someone push down my bike recently and I'm experiencing poorer fuel consumption after that, anyone experience that? can share.

Goodnight

http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb222/cookbird/DSCN4296.jpg

hmm someone push down my bike recently and I'm experiencing poorer fuel consumption after that, anyone experience that? can share.

Goodnight

poorer fc due to bike drop? is it bcos after lifting it up,wack the throttle/bike tts y poorer ?? btw ur bike fall to the left or right??

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

poorer fc due to bike drop? is it bcos after lifting it up,wack the throttle/bike tts y poorer ?? btw ur bike fall to the left or right??

fall left or right got matter meh? unless toking abt the cable on the right side that connector to the meter?

issit because u drop ur bike...the fuel flow out...then u feel like distance covered it less..... cox u never take into acc. the fuel flowed out....?

:angel:RIDE TO BE A GHOST RIDER:angel:

Hi all, recently my fuel consumption has been increasing. During the last 3 fuel top ups, my mileage has kept decreasing from 20.97 km/l to 20.5km/l and the last one I only managed 19.38 km/l. Previously, my usual consumption was arnd 21-22 km/l. In addition when I pump full tank, the fuel indicator on the display does not show that all bars are filled. There will be one bar missing even when the tank is full. Usually the one bar will only disappear after riding around close to 100 km. Any1 got any idea what could be the problem? Thanks! Oh btw I'm riding Vtec III...

I've been using Esso 98 all the while...

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul. :thumb:

Hi all, recently my fuel consumption has been increasing. During the last 3 fuel top ups, my mileage has kept decreasing from 20.97 km/l to 20.5km/l and the last one I only managed 19.38 km/l. Previously, my usual consumption was arnd 21-22 km/l. In addition when I pump full tank, the fuel indicator on the display does not show that all bars are filled. There will be one bar missing even when the tank is full. Usually the one bar will only disappear after riding around close to 100 km. Any1 got any idea what could be the problem? Thanks! Oh btw I'm riding Vtec III...

I've been using Esso 98 all the while...

Mine is about 20-21km/l using Esso 95 or Esso 98. Regarding the fuel gauge, I always have that issue if I put on side stand overnight. The bars never go full. If I put on main stand the bars will be full. Try sit on the bike first, put it straight then turn on? I think it's just the "ball" sensor positioning in the tank.

If you feel drop too much, maybe can check your chains, tyre pressure or service carb.

Mine is about 20-21km/l using Esso 95 or Esso 98. Regarding the fuel gauge, I always have that issue if I put on side stand overnight. The bars never go full. If I put on main stand the bars will be full. Try sit on the bike first, put it straight then turn on? I think it's just the "ball" sensor positioning in the tank.

If you feel drop too much, maybe can check your chains, tyre pressure or service carb.

Hmm yeah I tried making the bike straight first before starting. It shows that the bars are full. But once move off and travelling at constant speed (e.g. 80 or 90 kmh), it drops one bar, even if I have just pumped full tank. If its the sensor, is there any way to adjust it back? Coz previously, it wasn't like this.

And regarding the fuel consumption, I have a feeling its the carb that needs servicing. Tyres I always pump to the correct pressure. Chains are still relatively new. Maybe it needs tightening. Anyway, thank u for the advice!

Hmm yeah I tried making the bike straight first before starting. It shows that the bars are full. But once move off and travelling at constant speed (e.g. 80 or 90 kmh), it drops one bar, even if I have just pumped full tank. If its the sensor, is there any way to adjust it back? Coz previously, it wasn't like this.

And regarding the fuel consumption, I have a feeling its the carb that needs servicing. Tyres I always pump to the correct pressure. Chains are still relatively new. Maybe it needs tightening. Anyway, thank u for the advice!

Hold ur bike str8 for bout 15-20s. Den u can see the fuel level in your tank.

Dats wad i usually do. U can try dat. Wld show the running fuel gauge if i park my bike with the side stand.

Sorry for the off topic but can a Vtec 1 use main stand?

i am also having the problem of once pump full not shown full... will show opne bar eaten up... wat i do is put the bike to the right...den it will full.... den everytime is wait till the engine cool down liao den it will behave normal.... i suspect is the needle inside miss caculate due to heating of the bike...

can some one know wat happen explain?

for the fuel comsumption.. i also dislike singapore esso.. coz wont last the mileage... for singapore i prefer caltex.. maybe u wan to change brand 1st?

i am also having the problem of once pump full not shown full... will show opne bar eaten up... wat i do is put the bike to the right...den it will full.... den everytime is wait till the engine cool down liao den it will behave normal.... i suspect is the needle inside miss caculate due to heating of the bike...

can some one know wat happen explain?

for the fuel comsumption.. i also dislike singapore esso.. coz wont last the mileage... for singapore i prefer caltex.. maybe u wan to change brand 1st?

Ah yes.. The heating could be the issue too. Coz if I straighten the bike, it will show full. But move off only abt 5 - 10 mins, one bar gone liao. Hmm Kk mebbe I'll give caltex a try =)

but will you have the problem next day when u start ur bike? coz i usually don have the problem next day already...

Hmm its a continuing problem. Think yeah its the float in the tank ttz the issue leading to misreads of the fuel level.

Goodnight

sorry replied late.

Have being observing for a while and the fuel consumption seems to be normal liao, it could be that the fuel sensor within the fuel tank shifted a bit upon impact...

In addition to this thread, I think some reason for decrease in fuel consumption could be

1.) Engine Oil, i achieved 24km/l with grade 40 EO, and when change to grade 50, at best 22.5km/l.

2.) Tyres pressure, i usually pump front 35psi and rear 41 psi.

Good day!

http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb222/cookbird/DSCN4296.jpg

sorry replied late.

Have being observing for a while and the fuel consumption seems to be normal liao, it could be that the fuel sensor within the fuel tank shifted a bit upon impact...

In addition to this thread, I think some reason for decrease in fuel consumption could be

1.) Engine Oil, i achieved 24km/l with grade 40 EO, and when change to grade 50, at best 22.5km/l.

Good day!

good to see that.. but don over pump ur tires.... if not it wears out faster and slippery on raining days... ride safely!!! Take care

sorry replied late.

Good day!

Good fc you have there.

When touring, its usually the rider that give way first before the bike itself.

got box got tour.