thinking of getting one and give up riding..

gf wun take my bike, and i am going nuts taking buses and trains.

please advise me of the hidden cost.

Aug 06 - Sep 07 Daelim Daystar VL125 (FR 7xxxL)

Sep 07 - DEC 08 Honda CB400 SpecIII

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

• Replies 13

got to get it register under a company name... cannot buy as a private vehicle.

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

check out the previous thread abt vans..quite a bit discussed there...

Originally posted by fraggershell@March 07, 2007 11:13 pm

why not considering a small car like getz 1.1 if u are getting a brand new van which now coe is too low and if happen u wanna sell in the following yrs u might loss even more then a small car

Originally posted by hailang_82@March 07, 2007 11:25 pm

changing the gf is cheaper..

Anyway, take bus with gf.. is safer.

Gd one dude!

For me, I will nv giv up riding becoz of gf...

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Aldric@March 09, 2007 07:01 pm

why not considering a small car like getz 1.1 if u are getting a brand new van which now coe is too low and if happen u wanna sell in the following yrs u might loss even more then a small car

have you considered the running cost?

fuel makes up a big part of using a vehicle...

diesel is now ard 80 cents after discounts...and 1 litre gets me at least 17km...

but of course...it has its pros & cons...

up to the user to weigh the costs vs benefits...

i didnt want to get a small car because im a big guy..and with my budget..i will be cramped inside the driver seat of a small car..

Originally posted by archenemy@March 10, 2007 02:16 am

diesel is now ard 80 cents after discounts...and 1 litre gets me at least 17km...

i didnt want to get a small car because im a big guy..and with my budget..i will be cramped inside the driver seat of a small car..

tsk tsk tsk

van no good

can only go till 70km/h

go too fast will start to beep(unless u dismantle the stupid beep sound)

will kena caught black smoke

only good thing is no scare TP scare for speeding cos only 70 mah

behind veri big space of cargo space which u can do watever u wan :lol:

Originally posted by archenemy@March 10, 2007 02:16 am

yup u got the point .. that diesel is cheap and fc is good .. thats for urs lolx mine FC quite bad 12km/l only ...

but u got to see what is the buyer purpose if partly he need for his work or he things tt van is more suitable for his size la ..

but if for own use u also should calculate the average usage of ur vehicle may be 2k km per month using petrol might just cost u about 100buck more ?

if u use it alone only is ok .. at least can travel 70-80km/h

but if is for family use and is more then 3 member the person behind would have a little be more risk and u can only travel at 60km/h if u have passenger behind

maintenance is high for euro van .. very much need to be well maintaining the timing belt ,water pump etc .

and not forgetting the uncomfortable suspension ..

if talking about overall cost .. taking depreciation as urs u bought 22k plus minus right secondhand left about 7 plus yrs

so about 3k per yr , rd tax 500per yr ,insurance 1k, diesel say 150per month(depends on usage)

if loan for van is 4.125 to 4.8%per annual(of cos if u full cash no worrys) add up yearly is about 5.5k per yr per month close to 500..(are base without servicing )

euro van has higher maintenance cost

while if u get a small car like getz 1.1 insurance depend on age hence if u are older will be cheaper then 1k may be about 800plus or can use parents as owner. petrol say 250 per month, rd tax 575, interest about 3.5 or2.88 for new cars, if get second hand should have some

yearly depreciation about 2.8k add up about 7k per year and per month about 600(are base without servicing) just normal service and it is cheap

hence by comparing and depends on what purpose of the usage u can decide whats are the best for urself, remember van has no scrap value only body value if touch wood anything beyond repair u get back ur coe value only .. bearing in mind car can travel up to 90km.h

but i myself had choosen a van too lolx

u got class 3 boh?

if not dun ask so much lah.... :cheeky:

The wind is blowing...

The sky is getting dark...

The storm is approaching...

But my bike still ride on...

Blue Thunder Forever...

now that i was looking at the topic....

kangeroo van?

wow!

Originally posted by archenemy@March 12, 2007 09:31 pm

now that i was looking at the topic....

kangeroo van?

wow!

new model mah...u dun noe meh o_O

Originally posted by who_noe@March 12, 2007 09:37 pm

new model mah...u dun noe meh o_O

i outdated liao...

must go back to the van forum & check it out liao...

made in australia?

Originally posted by archenemy@March 12, 2007 09:57 pm

i outdated liao...

must go back to the van forum & check it out liao...

made in australia?

not sure...

mine is from france leh... :lol: