Topic : warning!

Description : Suspension stolen in admiralty!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My version S susppension is stolen this morning. I parked at Blk786A, 2nd storey MSCP.

It happened between 07 Mar (1830hrs) & 08 Mar (0900hrs).

Pls let me know if you happen to witness the incident.

I can be contacted via cellphone (97806046 - Chia).

Already made police report!!

p/s: any bike shop nearby admiralty that I can get cheaper suspenstion??

• Replies 208

bro, u might wanna consider gazi shock. ard $250 for a pair.

darn that thief... nothing to do go n steal ppl's suspension... :mad:

Originally posted by skateboy@March 08, 2007 10:28 am

bro, u might wanna consider gazi shock. ard $250 for a pair.

darn that thief... nothing to do go n steal ppl's suspension... :mad:

yeah, I will go for cheaper suspension this round.

I will print out flyers & distribute to fellow bikers in the car park, hopefully to nail the bas***d!

wah piang eh... im moving to admiralty soon le. u got put suspension pretector or not?

Mar 2001 - Jul 2001 DT200R

Jul 2001 - May 2004 WR200

Jun 2004 - Sep 2005 GS125

Sep 2005 - Aug 2006 Super4 Vtec II

Aug 2006 - Feb 2007 Bajaj Pulsar

Feb 2007 Super4 Vtec I

Originally posted by operator@March 08, 2007 10:32 am

wah piang eh... im moving to admiralty soon le. u got put suspension pretector or not?

don't have the protector, but i tell you my suspension are damn worn out, got sound some more, you won't even bother to give a second look, but the stupid thief just too desperate.

And you know what, I was parking near the entrance, all cars come in definitely will pass by the area. Just how daring these bas***ds are!

i tink its good to have protector coz it makes it abit harder for them. A kind of deterence.

Anyway, i heard those thieves in jb can steal suspension in 5 mins. Its a simple and quick job.

As about ur suspension being in bad condition, these ba****d dun give a damn sia. They can sell to shop for 100. Those shop rebuilt and sell for 200-300 hundred. Its easy money for them. dun be surprise if u happen to buy ur own suspension sia.

Feb 2007 Super4 Vtec I

bro u can weld the screws but fyi want to take out very troublesome.... need to take out tyre and then grind the screw... one possible safe way for the shocks.......

just replaced with gazi suspension, cost me a good S$280 (plus on-site installation).

damn those thief, i curse you die in car crash.

Originally posted by operator@March 08, 2007 10:32 am

how does the suspension protector work?

-= Unsure of what to get=-

Its just like a round socket that covers the allenkey screw. You have to remove the protector first before you can remove the suspension. To remove the protector, you need to remove the seat 1st.

Its not 100% thieve-proof but it does act like a deterent.

Feb 2007 Super4 Vtec I

Originally posted by operator@March 08, 2007 02:39 pm

Its just like a round socket that covers the allenkey screw. You have to remove the protector first before you can remove the suspension. To remove the protector, you need to remove the seat 1st.

hi bro where can i get this protector form n roughly how much?

one more addition protection you can try is to reverse the screw and nut at the bottom.. by doing this, you gonna take out the wheel before you can take out the side without exhaust.. because it'll be blocked by your spocket..

but exhaust side still can be taken out.. best is do whatever you can to protect your own bike..

LOW CRIME DOESNT MEAN NO CRIME!!

Originally posted by x15@March 08, 2007 10:25 am

My version S susppension is stolen this morning. I parked at Blk786A, 2nd storey MSCP.

It happened between 07 Mar (1830hrs) & 08 Mar (0900hrs).

Pls let me know if you happen to witness the incident.

I can be contacted via cellphone (97806046 - Chia).

Already made police report!!

p/s: any bike shop nearby admiralty that I can get cheaper suspenstion??

sorry to heard the mishap, but i ever ask bike shop why the sus will be stolen and the reply was, those RXZ in msia got demands for the super 4 sus!

Initially i was quite shock to heard it but then i really notice that msia malay rider's RXZ really using SHOWA sus!!!

GUYS take care!!!!!!

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Originally posted by biting_point@March 08, 2007 04:00 pm

one more addition protection you can try is to reverse the screw and nut at the bottom.. by doing this, you gonna take out the wheel before you can take out the side without exhaust.. because it'll be blocked by your spocket..

but exhaust side still can be taken out.. best is do whatever you can to protect your own bike..

hey, i like your

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Originally posted by KOPITES@March 08, 2007 03:51 pm

forget liao. but not too expensive. more than $10 but shld be less than $20. Go get them. Don't let those darn thieves easy pickings of your bike.

Lets do watever we can to take care of bikes and look out for each other. It is our hard earn money..

Feb 2007 Super4 Vtec I

ppl are desperate for things that have even the slightest resale value..

just keep a lookout for your fellow bikers.. provided you are not those who hunt for spare parts..

Originally posted by operator@March 08, 2007 02:39 pm

the protector can be removed within 10 seconds using screw driver..

Originally posted by KOPITES@March 08, 2007 03:51 pm

can try at LAB, shouldn't cost more that 20...

Originally posted by x15@March 08, 2007 05:15 pm

the protector can be removed within 10 seconds using screw driver..

dun tink it will take tat quick. the protector is like a cap. it will encompass the screw. If the protector is properly and strongly secured, it would take a longer time to break open.

The only possibility that it will fail is that when the screw holding the protector gives way. So make sure you really tighten the screw for the protector.

Feb 2007 Super4 Vtec I

its true the protector helps alots. better get it ASAP n better loose 20 buck than 200 buck. its damn worth it..... :goodluck:

http://i155.photobucket.com/albums/s313/slakerz69/huh.jpg

protector from LAB costs only $10.

was one of the 1st things i got when i got my S4

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:TU8QDjA-Of9VgM:http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/e/e2/That_%2770s_Show_logo.png
Originally posted by operator@March 08, 2007 06:35 pm

dun tink it will take tat quick. the protector is like a cap. it will encompass the screw. If the protector is properly and strongly secured, it would take a longer time to break open.

The only possibility that it will fail is that when the screw holding the protector gives way. So make sure you really tighten the screw for the protector.

Dun underestimate the abilities of these thieves..... They r able to break the holder with a chisel (duno how to spell dat) and hammer within 10sec....

Weld the screws maybe... :smile:

*Btw, lock handlebar also no use.... It can be unlocked using ur legs in less than 2 sec...

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@March 09, 2007 01:05 pm

Dun underestimate the abilities of these thieves..... They r able to break the holder with a chisel (duno how to spell dat) and hammer within 10sec....

Weld the screws maybe... :smile:

*Btw, lock handlebar also no use.... It can be unlocked using ur legs in less than 2 sec...

Given the right tools of course it will be easy but it does act like a deterence. That extra 10-20 secs it takes to break open the protector first might just be the difference between $20 and $200.

Feb 2007 Super4 Vtec I

It's seems a trend to steal from S4s.

My Spec 3 headlight was stolen from Bukit Panjang, Segar Rd multi-storey carpark. Same thing, parked near the entrance but still the daring thief can just pretend to do some repair works on the bike and steal.

People will think that it is his own bike.

Hope S4 riders have more awareness. Together we can deter these thieves from attacking or bikes!

Cliff