[Archived - 2007] Eastern Knights

yun

Originally posted by madman@Oct 25 2004, 12:21 AM

Monday afternoon lah, I dun like to wash at night cos cannot see clearly...

Make it 1pm ok wif you guys?

Things to bring, watever u need lah...tweak will supply pails? :smile:

1 pm is fine with me. :smile: Will u guys be doing any waxing or polishing? I need some info n watch how u guys do. Any brand to recommend? I go get for tmrw.

http://img70.imageshack.us/img70/6360/monkee4lb.gif

XBOX Original Games for Sale

• Replies 1.5k

1) difficulty with parking in narrow lots?

2) U-turn? may have to do one handed u turn? (I recall JJB mentioned to me before)

Regarding

1) yes, that's a problem...that's why I "RESERVED" the lot at my CP...one where no one can park beside! :D

2) One-handed? Maybe only, If it's a very narrow place for u-turn (turn bar all the way) then yes! But so far, I havent had the need to do that yet cos I counter that by kuping, thus can make a more acute turn.

Just to highlight the difference...my 1st day experience.

I feel it's more relaxed and also the bike feels lighter. However, it's slightly harder to push the bike whilst u're off the bike. Turning wise also diff. Normally, just need to turn handlebar will do. Widebar, I need to "kup" more to counter the centrifugal force, much like riding a sport bike, but not as jialek...

I tink for "rookie" rider, major problems encountered will be

1) Turning, especially u-turn

2) Squeezing thru traffic during jams. (not that I encourage you guys to do it).

Dun worry tweak, I let ya try moi ride 2moro lah, to get a feel of how it operates. :smile:

Originally posted by blizzard@Oct 25 2004, 12:32 AM

Madman... 3 or 4 can? I need to go for a while now. U guys decide wat time k. 1, 3 or 4 fine with me. Will come back to check on post later. :bounce:

u guys decide the time lah. I everyday anytime also can! Tweak and Blizz, decide the time.

wax i can lend u 1st. you see good or not loh. Just bring ur own polishing cloth ya! :smile:

Originally posted by tweakmax2@Oct 25 2004, 12:37 AM

since it like tat .. then i tin i dun change first liao .. get more experience 1st... but now i dunno wat to modify my bike.. hand very itchy..

Crashbar, foglights, signal lights, bullet headlights, saddlebags or sidebox, those flippers below ur mudguard.

if u modify ur bike with all these, i guess it will look totally different :cheeky:

Originally posted by ^kY^@Oct 26 2004, 02:54 AM

Crashbar, foglights, signal lights, bullet headlights, saddlebags or sidebox, those flippers below ur mudguard.

if u modify ur bike with all these, i guess it will look totally different :cheeky:

ok .. noted.. if mod all these not only my bike look different .. my bank balance look more different.. :cheeky:

:cheers: my friend weiz85 is from punggol

considered east baz =)

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Originally posted by Hideki45@Oct 30 2004, 02:25 PM

Just got my ta200 today ^_^" I'm from Bedok!

:cheer: welcome ;)

Originally posted by tweakmax2+Oct 26 2004, 11:54 PM-->
QUOTE (tweakmax2 @ Oct 26 2004, 11:54 PM)
ok .. noted.. if mod all these not only my bike look different .. my bank balance look more different.. :cheeky:[/b]

That's the price to pay for a custom look.

Originally posted by nivleK1985@ Oct 30 2004, 02:48 PM

my friend weiz85 is from punggol

Erm.... North East :D no lar jking. Btw ponggol and sengkang is only seperated by TPE and one is considered central the other east. Sounds pretty odd isn't it :giddy:

it doesnt matter much though

as long as u feel like it, u can join anywhere.

:) sg how big nia ?

Originally posted by Hideki45@Oct 30 2004, 02:25 PM

Just got my ta200 today ^_^" I'm from Bedok!

:cheer: Congrats...

Which part of Bedok are you located?

Me in Bedok South...

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

:lol: it's dead till u bring it up

Originally posted by vincekam@Nov 15 2004, 07:38 PM

Yo!

I'm from Pasir Ris.

I join outing all over the place as long as in Singapore.

But only limited outingif the timing is set right, due to keeping family company my first choice.

i also from pasir ris... madman too..