[Archived - 2007] Eastern Knights

Originally posted by thcheong@Apr 27 2006, 03:41 AM

the tips is.... use the water from my mouth....heeheehee

use ur saliva?

think wat? bird's nest ah?

then ur one is cheong's nest si bo? :lol:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

• Replies 1.5k

Guys & gals, y u all keep washing bike? Rainy season le, no major outings except minor ones, dun hav to be tip top showrm condition ba...

I understand of è feeling when washing & è aftermath, but to c it crumble after a rain is more frustrating then de-rusting an oxidised portion eh?

Hmm....

my terms of washing can also mean removing the dirt and grease from my exposed drive chain... and de-rusting the various parts too.

so chain rusting is good? lots of dirt and sand on the chain good?

ur bike rust here and there good?

rainy season need to do more maintenance.. :smile:

Hmm, well hart, diff bike, diff ppl preference. :D

I de-rust some of those fixed parts, then wash, dry clear & spray a layer coating of black paint to cover è surface to prevent rustin again.(unseen places la)

As for those open exposed parts, hav to tk care, or dismantle liao, carefully spray a layer of clear coating. As for nuts & bolts, inevitable la.

Chain wise, always chain lub until washing time, use kerosene to wash, damn effective. :thumb:

Is there an anti rust and rust removal spray in the market? Think my head light the interior rusty already...need to remove it before it gets worse...

I AM BACK!!!!!

Originally posted by KeV1143@Apr 27 2006, 01:07 PM

Chain wise, always chain lub until washing time, use kerosene to wash, damn effective. :thumb:

i try not to do tat too often..

use wd40 also can.. also kerosene based.

Originally posted by hart@Apr 28 2006, 08:39 AM

i try not to do tat too often..

use wd40 also can.. also kerosene based.

maybe i lazy la...

But then again, its been so far so gd, but gota change chain soon...

Tapi use WD40 liao, must clean it away, else wil eat away è metal's surface coating to cause oxidation ley~

Originally posted by KeV1143@Apr 28 2006, 09:37 AM

maybe i lazy la...

But then again, its been so far so gd, but gota change chain soon...

Tapi use WD40 liao, must clean it away, else wil eat away è metal's surface coating to cause oxidation ley~

spray liao, wait for a few secs, then quickly clean off.. all the grease and everything should come off easily.

i just use cloth. After cleaning the whole chain, i will leave it to 'dry' for a while more b4 applying the lube.

Originally posted by hart@Apr 28 2006, 01:05 PM

spray liao, wait for a few secs, then quickly clean off.. all the grease and everything should come off easily.

i just use cloth. After cleaning the whole chain, i will leave it to 'dry' for a while more b4 applying the lube.

Ooo, learn something again, thnx for yr tips.... :D

Rmber to warm chain b4 lube for effective lubbing.

Theme: Little Umbrella KTV Session

Date: 12th of May, Vesak Day (PH)

Venue: Suntec KBox (Free Parking for Bikes)

Time: 8pm - 3am(?)

* If you want to drink alchohol, pls dun ride there....cheers!

Interested Parties:

1) Zero & Glad

2) Vince (autoadded, just for the eastern lau da to show off his umbrella)

Come come join us lah.... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

PK & Friends

STOC: 7063

tat week is long weekend leh..

hmmzz..

Originally posted by zero_degrees@Apr 29 2006, 10:03 AM

Theme: Little Umbrella KTV Session

Date: 12th of May, Vesak Day (PH)

Venue: Suntec KBox (Free Parking for Bikes)

Time: 8pm - 3am(?)

* If you want to drink alchohol, pls dun ride there....cheers!

Interested Parties:

1) Zero & Glad

2) Vince (autoadded, just for the eastern lau da to show off his umbrella)

Come come join us lah.... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Woah... you wanna hear the popular "1 little small umbrella" again.

Okie.. please do me a favor. Can you help me to source for the translation of mandarin to english of the song lyric so that I can complete the whole song instead of the chorus part.

Hmmm... probably I shall boost off with this song to my kids on that day. It'll be a total of 4 pax for me if they allow kids of 6 and 10 of age.

Oh... what about "baby"..? he mention the last time he wanna learn kalaoke singing also. Heh heh heh.. with him around, I will feel more confidence lar, coz he croak just like me.. it's really a torture to the ears.

Baby.... let's kill them all with our croaking okie... add you name...

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Originally posted by hart@Apr 29 2006, 02:10 PM

tat week is long weekend leh..

hmmzz..

Hart, no problem if you all are going long trip during that long weekend, i hereby wish you all have fun and swift journey, my KTV outing is for ppl who rather stay in SG and come out to have some fun. We are targeting different group of audience, cheers. :smile:

PK & Friends

Originally posted by zero_degrees@Apr 30 2006, 01:29 AM

Hart, no problem if you all are going long trip during that long weekend, i hereby wish you all have fun and swift journey, my KTV outing is for ppl who rather stay in SG and come out to have some fun. We are targeting different group of audience, cheers. :smile:

i enjoy riding.. esp over long distance..

long weekends seldom come.. i've been going through the calendar since the public holidays have been finalized.. sigh.. not many de..

make the best of it..

Eastern lau da, here you go!

一支小雨傘 - 洪榮宏

曲︰利根一郎

詞︰黃敏

*咱二人 做陣拿著一支小雨傘

雨越大 我來照顧你 你來照顧我

雖然雙人行相偎 遇著風雨這呢大

崁坎小路又歹行 咱著小心行

你甲我 做陣拿著一支小雨傘

雨越大 渥甲淡糊糊 心情也快活

咱二人 做陣拿著一支小雨傘

風越大 我來照顧你 你來照顧我

你我雙人同心肝 不驚風雨這呢大

黑暗小路又歹行 咱著小心行

你甲我 做陣拿著一支小雨傘

風越大 渥甲淡糊糊 心情也快活

重唱 *

心情也快活 (x4)

PK & Friends

Originally posted by zero_degrees@Apr 30 2006, 11:33 AM

Eastern lau da, here you go!

一支小雨傘 - 洪榮宏

曲︰利根一郎

詞︰黃敏

*咱二人 做陣拿著一支小雨傘

雨越大 我來照顧你 你來照顧我

雖然雙人行相偎 遇著風雨這呢大

崁坎小路又歹行 咱著小心行

你甲我 做陣拿著一支小雨傘

雨越大 渥甲淡糊糊 心情也快活

咱二人 做陣拿著一支小雨傘

風越大 我來照顧你 你來照顧我

你我雙人同心肝 不驚風雨這呢大

黑暗小路又歹行 咱著小心行

你甲我 做陣拿著一支小雨傘

風越大 渥甲淡糊糊 心情也快活

重唱 *

心情也快活 (x4)

Hey... I am retarded..I cannot read mandarin.

Any nice soul can translate so that I can print and learn it.

"Lang 2 lang.. gia tio chik kee sio hor sua"

"blah blah...."

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

welcome back . got anythings for us :D

STOC#6175

29-03-2010 nouvo lc ......

29-10-2010 CBX 250 ......... 10-03-2012

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

Originally posted by thcheong@May 1 2006, 01:42 PM

I am back!

back from where?

Translation for Vincekam:

Little Small Umbrella

WE all 2, share one small umbrella

The rain so big , I look after you u look after me back

Although we walk 2gether and met this freaking big rain

the road so narrow, u better b careful

You and I share this small umbrella

Rain so Big, blur blur de sibei song

Repeat the above .....

You and I share one heart, not scared the wind and rain so big