• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

hi guys, how much does a new fazer 600 OTR cost? the insurance is quite high rite? How abt its FC and maintenance? Thx.

Maintenance wise, its pretty much the same as cb400.

Im 26 when i bought the bike, insurance roughly around 850. FC wise, With or without side panniers, I'm getting 20.5km/l.

I might be Left Handed, But I'm Always RIGHT

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

5. Removing of Mid Pipe's Cat

hopStick;3371719']Maintenance wise, its pretty much the same as cb400.

Im 26 when i bought the bike, insurance roughly around 850. FC wise, With or without side panniers, I'm getting 20.5km/l.

ok..i wanna change bike coz freakin new model coming out.normally my stock busa can reach 21km/l,abt 400km before hitting reserve so the FC is comparable.

how much does 1st hand cost? thx for d reply.

ok..i wanna change bike coz freakin new model coming out.normally my stock busa can reach 21km/l,abt 400km before hitting reserve so the FC is comparable.

how much does 1st hand cost? thx for d reply.

busa can get 21km/L?so good ah...

Never give the devil a ride..cos he will always want to drive

busa can get 21km/L?so good ah...

yeah..serious..no joke. but of coz have to avoid jams and go highway riding as much as possible.. aniway hows fz600 handling, cruising speed, comfortwise and maintenance(burn tire fast??) ? and oso the price for new ride?

Got the FZ6 last weekend, enjoyed riding since.. the smoothness and the ease in handling is making my journey pleasant.. the sound coming from the engine is shiok, however lose out to the FZ1's haha...

by the way, i'm running in still, RPM not to exceed 5000 right? change of engine oil and oil filter is at the 1000km mark? its 2.5litres of engine oil right???

Rides

Feb 2004 - Jun 2005 TA200

Jun 2005 - Sep 2007 S4 SpecIII bold'or

Sep 2007 - ??? ???? FZ6S

changing 4T is 2.5L.. changing wit 4T and oil filter is 2.8L.. hope it helps..

running in not familiar cos mine 2nd hand.. but my frens run in their class 2 bike like this.. 1st to 4th gear ard 5k rpm.. 5th gear they will drag it to 7k den close trouttle to 4k den open to 7k again.. means like open close den open close.. think they nv touch the 6th gears at all.. juz an info.. maybe others can share how they run in too..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

Best run in method is to go thru all the gears while riding , so tat all gears can have equal chances of breaking in properly . Street/city riding is the best . Try not to go past 5k rpm on the 1st 1k mileage but wif the occasional revs past the higher rpms to work out those higher gears . Btw, gear changes might not be silky smooth when juz running in .

Along the route of running in , do monitor ur engine oil . 1st few changes , go for mineral until 2k mileage , change to semi-syn for next 1k then finally fully syn after 3k mileage .

Hope tis helps .

Best run in method is to go thru all the gears while riding , so tat all gears can have equal chances of breaking in properly . Street/city riding is the best . Try not to go past 5k rpm on the 1st 1k mileage but wif the occasional revs past the higher rpms to work out those higher gears . Btw, gear changes might not be silky smooth when juz running in .

Along the route of running in , do monitor ur engine oil . 1st few changes , go for mineral until 2k mileage , change to semi-syn for next 1k then finally fully syn after 3k mileage .

Hope tis helps .

Well explain. And this was wad i did to run in my bike. :thumb:

juz bought meself fz6 naked but was quite surprised bout the consumption rate!!!! all through out i travelld at 70-80 (running in mah) but for 220km i filled up 20$. is this ok or is there something wrong or am i just over reacting.

umm.. u fill up, hit reserve yet? Sounds bout rite leh but better get opinion frm the FZ6 riders.. HALOO HALOO!!! ANYBODIEEEE!!

yeah..serious..no joke. but of coz have to avoid jams and go highway riding as much as possible.. aniway hows fz600 handling, cruising speed, comfortwise and maintenance(burn tire fast??) ? and oso the price for new ride?

example only

If Busa 21L gives about 460km

Fz6 19L also gives about 460km

both include reserve but fz6 is short of 3L less

of course you cant compare the power ,it is totally different.

But a 600cc will save more in-terms of fuel consumption

My 2 cents only

Normally during run-in period will tense to hav a high fuel consumption cause every parts is new but after run-in it will get better.

or maybe as each rider hav different riding style u get different result.

thats what I experience when I get mine. :)

example only

If Busa 21L gives about 460km

Fz6 19L also gives about 460km

both include reserve but fz6 is short of 3L less

of course you cant compare the power ,it is totally different.

But a 600cc will save more in-terms of fuel consumption

My 2 cents only

Yeah ur rite.. fuel consumption shud be beter for fz6. more power but of coz underutilised here. not to mention higher maintenance. 600 is practical here so since 08 comin out, so price gonna drop so gotta sell soon.

still weighing between fz6 and gsr6...

suzuki always have a lower resale value as compared to other brands.

hmm..

ok my fz6> full tank = RM40..

last recent reserve mileage was 325km..

i think reserve starts at 15 litres.. so still hv abt 4.6 litres.

fuel using shell green in m'sia.

Considering i m using KnN airfilter wif stock pipes.

my riding style is 90 - 115 on e'ways. woodlands to harbour front.

since ur mileage was 220km for $20.. i think its ok..

suzuki always have a lower resale value as compared to other brands.

nope..i dun tink so.. nt d brand...it depends on the model. if a new version of dat model has lots of improvement,nt just cosmetic..it will kill the resale value of its predecessor. take R1 for eg..or R6.

check out the darkside for price lists

Finally i know where is the DARKSIDE! :cheeky:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Hopefully u dun turn out to be another A380......o_O

http://i158.photobucket.com/albums/t88/NewlyFazed/A380.jpg

Sorry,me catch no ball.:confused:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750