its an excellant all rounder. its like the gs but more road focused.

compared to the vara and v-strom, i will choose the tiger for the torque anytime. spacious with loads of leg room. i can finally stop at the lights with my legs almost straightened, previous bike i had to lift the feet a fair bit to get them on the pegs.

the trip to kl was great. it didnt seem that far or long and i was upset that it ended so quickly. overtaking at speeds of 150-180 were decent even with a pillion. wet weight with abs my estimate, its about 210-215kg, but because of the height and the width of the bars, its pretty agile. with boxes i still can lane squeeze without busting taxi driver mirrors.

are u looking at getting one?

am curious to find out how accurate the UK/US mags are in their reviews, esp UK ones when reviewing Triumphs... one thing though... they did warn about the durability of that brand's parts...

am not looking to buy 1.. me 'blessed' wif short legs.. :cheeky:

so far... the oni 3 cyclinders i hear b4 is the Rocket.. woohoo.....

no fate to hear a 675, tiger or a triple yet...

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

i wan F800GS... but not enough $$ buy yet.

whoa paying by cash.........

am curious to find out how accurate the UK/US mags are in their reviews, esp UK ones when reviewing Triumphs... one thing though... they did warn about the durability of that brand's parts...

I read the american, uk reviews, and most were fairly similar.

and i found quite a few german reviews comparing the GS and the tiger and the GS lost out overall in a few categories.

its a great bike with a few issues for me like suspension. but for most others who can ride the GS, will find the tigers suspension a god send if they want something high and firm.

come come, if we meet up i let u hear the tiger roar.

Meow!!:D

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

whoa paying by cash.........

not full cash lah, but looking @ ard 20k as down den loan 5 yrs...

32k+ how to full???

i student leh, PML oso didn't have 'student-price' unlike Mac or BK got 'student-meal'

Ask the guy who lives near you to get one for you to hear loh...just find him an excuse can liao.He trying hard to find excuses to spend his money.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

any1 can recommend a good reputable shop to get a fz6-S 07 candy red version?budget 15k for 22year old:)

with 15k, can get u a 08 FZ6 liao le.

Y wan 07?

colour?

not to sure, but if shops are trying to clear the 07 models, it MIGHT be cheaper.

but of cos, u can't show yr interest in the 07 RED in the 1st place, if not they'll hold their prices firm.

tat's wat they tried to do to mi to get the 06 FZ1 when i'm firm on my black 07 FZ6.

even cheaper than BP.

32k+ how to full???

i student leh, PML oso didn't have 'student-price' unlike Mac or BK got 'student-meal'

now a days the kids got it good!!

student but riding a beemer.:thumb:

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

I read the american, uk reviews, and most were fairly similar.

and i found quite a few german reviews comparing the GS and the tiger and the GS lost out overall in a few categories.

its a great bike with a few issues for me like suspension. but for most others who can ride the GS, will find the tigers suspension a god send if they want something high and firm.

come come, if we meet up i let u hear the tiger roar.

Meow!!:D

onz la... hear u roar :bounce:

32k+ how to full???

whoa student....

beri fierce...

Ask the guy who lives near you to get one for you to hear loh...just find him an excuse can liao.He trying hard to find excuses to spend his money.

mai sabo him la... keep buying somemore & he'll violate the fazer mantra of buy less ride more...

besides our mscp got ltd bike lots per floor... beri scare to park next to his bike... wait he start bikes oni my bike's parts fall off... :cheeky:

haha ya loh...notice it 2....they upz the price the moment i ask for red version...thought BP quite okie leh...

go ask another time c if they say the same thing or nt... hahha....

hope they dun shift the goal posts like last time... :giddy:

any1 can recommend a good reputable shop to get a fz6-S 07 candy red version?budget 15k for 22year old:)

Hi , tis might interest u :http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=200019

hi guys..need some advise..

would like to know if theres any gd place to get gd price for aftermarket wind screen for fz1 gen 2.? besides motoworld...:)

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

hi guys..need some advise..

would like to know if theres any gd place to get gd price for aftermarket wind screen for fz1 gen 2.? besides motoworld...:)

try ebay, you do get good stuff from there from time to time

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

but need to get it before nxt fri. :( runnin outta time.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

but need to get it before nxt fri. :( runnin outta time.

Why is there a cut off date for buying things?

You going on a trip?

You can try Regina/LAB (Freeway Motorsports) as they bring in PUIG.

You can also try Motovation for Skidmarx but not sure if they bring in screens for Fazer

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

ya...gng cameron nxt wk...btw thanx bro...juz gt a MHR from motorworld....

the touring shield is outta stock...gt a MHR adjusable shield...lolx

Like father like son

Wah...hard to catch u.... i know i have your mobile number but i am trying here.....

I cut and pasted below from the other forum...

==========================

I got the Fender Eliminator already with me.

How would you like to collect?? Do let me know.

U can reach me on my mobile 8111 7775

ok thanks bro..had msg u already.thanks again.:cheeky:

go to his house and spray paint on his door...:D

wah lau must like that meh?Big Ear hole huh?:lol:

i wan F800GS... but not enough $$ buy yet.

Can lar...sell more gadgets in the garage sale section lor...:lol: