Originally posted by James996@Dec 15 2004, 10:20 AM

I install the panniers already.Looks really nice.:thumb: But moving thru traffic still not use to it.Scare kana the new panniers.:sweat:

I not really like to take photos of bike I still riding due to bad exp last time.But yesterday think one of the biker gf took photos of it using her Hp,was quite piss off cause she nv ask me first.:bouncefire:

Why dun we all meet up this weekend at the Singaporebikes Anniversary to show to u guys?

i think see the actual thing is better than pics... :sweat: :sweat: no working today?

no siggy at the moment

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Sat don think I can me going to teck thye to do my front fork.And as for the side pannies the end result is un-able to do cuz there is no allowances for the bracket to fix :weep: if really want to do it the cost is ex... :giddy: and may not look good. So I planning to fix givi :smile: then we can hav both type to compare since I don need such a big box any way :cheeky:

Originally posted by CKC@Dec 15 2004, 12:01 PM

Sat don think I can me going to teck thye to do my front fork.And as for the side pannies the end result is un-able to do cuz there is no allowances for the bracket to fix :weep: if really want to do it the cost is ex... :giddy: and may not look good. So I planning to fix givi :smile: then we can hav both type to compare since I don need such a big box any way :cheeky:

icic fixing givi keyless one?? :sweat: :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

hi guyz....any recommentation of tires for fz1? currently i'm use my stock rear tire(used to be diablo corsa,wear out in 6-9mths) front still in gd condition. thought of bt020, bt012, sportec M1.

http://www.oskaro.it/images_web/1000_silver_tech_black_osk.jpg

http://www.oskaro.it/moto/Misano2003_D-Lips_20071430.gif

Originally posted by fazerboy@Dec 15 2004, 12:36 PM

hi guyz....any recommentation of tires for fz1? currently i'm use my stock rear tire(used to be diablo corsa,wear out in 6-9mths) front still in gd condition. thought of bt020, bt012, sportec M1.

metezler?? my frenz say metezler not bad.. hope this help... :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by CKC@Dec 15 2004, 01:49 PM

nope think of E21 enough liao :cheeky:

e21 is those small small slim slim one rite? some guys fix on rxz n super 4 one rite?? :confused: :confused:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Dec 15 2004, 11:37 AM

i think see the actual thing is better than pics... :sweat: :sweat: no working today?

Me think so too.Eat snake half day,got to go yard for meeting,so afternoon then go.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Originally posted by CKC@Dec 15 2004, 12:01 PM

Doing front forks mean a whole day already.Top end,man.:thumb:

I think so too,yr project side panniers very hard to do.I suggest u may want to take a look at my panniers before u decide on Givi ones.And u can show me yr front forks when david finish with it.:goodluck:

Originally posted by summerboy316@Dec 15 2004, 07:55 PM

Hi fazerians is R6 airfilter the same as Fz6?Have any of you guys bought the k&n air filter how much does it cost?

i am also trying to find k&n filter for my 04fazer6 :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by James996@Dec 15 2004, 05:29 PM

Me think so too.Eat snake half day,got to go yard for meeting,so afternoon then go.

bro u mean today or sat?? :sweat: :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by fazerboy@Dec 15 2004, 12:36 PM

Sportec M1... :thumb:

Originally posted by MC21@Dec 15 2004, 08:37 PM

bro u mean today or sat?? :sweat: :sweat:

I mean today.:cheeky:

Hi guyz...wonderin is it better to fix up engine guard(But cant fix belly pan) better or fix sliders but can fix belly pan is better? Pls advice thanks...........(Not in terms of looks but considerin *Touchwood* accidently drop bike or for protection tat sorts)..........

@ As the going gets tough, The tough gets going. @

% I get knocked down but I get up again, And you gona have to keep me down%

@If u love someone...let her go. If she comes back to you she's yours... If she doesn't then she never was.@

^^ Life is full of choices so whatever choices we made in life make sure you wont regret them, if not you'll be living in misery ^^

Originally posted by Wei80@Dec 16 2004, 01:52 AM

Hi guyz...wonderin is it better to fix up engine guard(But cant fix belly pan) better or fix sliders but can fix belly pan is better? Pls advice thanks...........(Not in terms of looks but considerin *Touchwood* accidently drop bike or for protection tat sorts)..........

definitely crash bar, H&B! worth ur money.

1999 - 2001: GasGas 2001 - 2002: Super4

2002 - 2005: Wave 2004 - 2006: Fazer1000 (Stolen on 1/4/2006)

2007 - 2008: X-1 2006 - 2009: HayaBusa Gen1

2009 - 2011: Gilera 2010 - 2013: Hayabusa Gen 2

2012 - 2013: FZ16

2010 - 2013: Ducati S-Fighter

2013 - Present: BMW F800GS

Originally posted by MC21@Dec 15 2004, 03:57 PM

metezler?? my frenz say metezler not bad.. hope this help... :sweat:

ya...its metezler,sportec M1, cause i wana check wif u guyz who got use before any tyres tatz is gv gd grip and resonable mileage. for mi, diablo corsa gd grip but nt bery gd mileage. gd for track use.

http://www.oskaro.it/images_web/1000_silver_tech_black_osk.jpghttp://www.oskaro.it/moto/Misano2003_D-Lips_20071430.gif

Originally posted by MC21@Dec 15 2004, 08:36 PM

i am also trying to find k&n filter for my 04fazer6 :sweat:

u can try ask at mah motor spare part , located at dunlop st, oppsite sim lim tower. they carry K&N, and their price is one of the cheapest i ask for my fz1, and R6(03) also..

Originally posted by fazerboy@Dec 16 2004, 10:03 AM

u can try ask at mah motor spare part , located at dunlop st, oppsite sim lim tower. they carry K&N, and their price is one of the cheapest i ask for my fz1, and R6(03) also..

FYI, K&N air filter for 04 Fz6 is still not out yet!!! I last checked with K&N directly about a month ago when I was in the States and they claim that they are on some R&D due to some problems........ :giddy:

Originally posted by MC21@Dec 15 2004, 03:58 PM

e21 is those small small slim slim one rite? some guys fix on rxz n super 4 one rite?? :confused: :confused:

Yes and fix liao :smile:

Originally posted by Pauche@Dec 16 2004, 10:06 AM

FYI, K&N air filter for 04 Fz6 is still not out yet!!! I last checked with K&N directly about a month ago when I was in the States and they claim that they are on some R&D due to some problems........ :giddy:

ic....just check wif K&N...they so far onli have oil filters for fz6

:sorry: