Hi fellow fazerians.. I will be collecting my FZ6 from a private owner next week. Any tips to give when collecting the bike? What are the things to watch out?

How do we differentiate between Gen1 Gen1 Fazer600? Blurred whenever you all start talking about it.

no need to be blur. Gen1 and Gen1 Fazer600 no difference. Same same.

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif
  • Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Good morning all!!

Here comes my usual..... what did you do last weekend!!

Well, i had a great weekend with some of the nicest buddies you can spend with....

128Ken and us were to meet at 530pm at GP Petronas and when i rode up to the 2nd Link....man!! Was there a massive jam!! We pushed and trodded along for around 2.5 hours before we cleared the Singapore Checkpoint!

There were like tens of thousands of bikes and this is the JAM... which caught me out for the longest time on either checkpoint.

Our good friends at ICA decided to open 3 booths and another 2 on the other end!! We huffed and puffed our way to the furthest end only to find out that we are in the Biometric lane.... so my wife and i couldn't go thru.... We had to turn out with the help of nice riders who helped lead us out of the lanes.

We finally cleared the checkpoint and rode to GP Petronas for our top up and re fuel of our system with 100Plus!! Rang our morning party of James996 and partner together with Jimmy/madcow1975 (what is his nick here??).... and they were already wondering wtf are we.... James996 gave us some info to get to Bukit Indah and it was the classical, keep left, turn left, Turn Left.. instruction.

We rode for a bit and we got to a roundabout and we saw two familiar faces waving to us frantically!! It was James996 and madcow1975... what a relief to see them!!

We rode to our hotel, EURO Hotel for that matter and it was one of the nicest budget hotel in JB, wahahha... imagine a room with a TV at our feet and behind that TV is a large glass wall/screen and bhind the glass wall (clear) is the shower and toilet!! So when we laid down on the beds you could see the whoever is taking a shower and only the TV to block the important bits!!!!! It gave us a good laugh!!! :angel:

We got changed and went out for dinner...sat at a a coffee shop and ordered beers just to cool off from the fustrating 2.5 hours in the queue at the 2nd Link. We ordered the usual fare together we a dish in particular, the Crab Special!!!!! - the worst dish ever!!! Smallest available crabs... and the only type of crab dish you get where NO ONE even wants the claws!! Bleah...

After dinner... we walked around at a night mall - Best Market i think its called. Went there to walk walk and the guys picked up some stuffs/tidbits... and we walked back the our hotel vicinity to put the shopping back in the room.

Went to a larger coffeeshops with tables lining the roadside... we wanted to eat a chicken/beggar chicken....which is wrapped in plastic and foil and the whole thing is in encased in MUD.... when the dish got to our table... it was already in a bowl.... James996 got all worked up and wanted to open the chicken himself but now with the chook in the bowl... he was disappointed!! wahahahhaha We also order an excellent "Or Luak" where the cook is bald from the occassional flash fire form the pan.... as we assumed!! heheheh but the Or Luak is really good!!!

After this "supper", we went to the famous Old Town White Coffee on the same street, just round the corner from the rooms.... nice place really... nice white coffee...better for me if they have ones without sugar.... we also order MORE food.... peanut butter toasts and kaya toast... to share...

We ended the night at about 230am and we headed back to the rooms.

I woke at about 730am only to turn the TV on to watch Football and it was showing Portugal away against dunno which minnow.... and the score was 0-3 and i caught the last goal by Nani to make it 4! I drifted off to sleep again.... and it was 9am when i opened my eyes again.

I woke my wife and we got ready soon after... went over to Kames996 room to knock on the door to let him know we are going downstairs to "watch wrestling" (Watch Wrestling coz a mamak place last nite was screening wrestling the whole nite!!!)...we also headed to the two gentlemen's room to let them know....

Sat down and order my pratas and teas.... and the rest of the party drifted in.

After our breakkie.... we went back to our rooms to do our morning business...

Walked around the streets as James996 wanted to do pedicure as he has nurtured his month old toe nails for the shop girl to pamper.... but they open only at about 11am. 128Ken and i wanted and needed a haircut and finally got Unique to get our haircuts done..... 128Ken's was done 'Uniquely'..... wahahahha

We then headed straight to a Thai Massage place for foot reflexology and back massage only MYR 38!!! Cheap cheap... not bad and ok value for money...

Went for lunch at the Orang Asli seafood place and ordered a great deal at the restaurant, the bill came up to be less than the nite before (this place's food tasted a lot better and cheaper!!!)

Left Bukit Indah / Nusajaya and went to our favorite place in Gelang Patah for our bike wash at about 3pm. Did our wash and left for our petrol top up before we headed back!!!

Of course our trip must have incidents right???

Well.....let's guess who is the famous one with incident / power packed????

Of course you are right... james996 was an unlucky fella who got his helmet cut...lucky he rang 128Ken to bring and extra helmet for him.

But its not all....

On the way back..........1km from the Shell top up before we got to the checkpoint......

Petrol went out for james996 and he had to push his kup all the way to the kiosk...........dunno want to laugh or pity him... but as always... he took everything in good stride and had a smile all the way!!!!

Guys!!

james996 + partner, madcow1975, 128Ken............ my wife and i would like to thank you for a memorable weekend!!! whahahahahaha!!!:thumb: :thumb:

Pics on my Facebook!!!

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

That's one long post..

seems like a happening event for your weekend :)

Good morning all!!

Well, i had a great weekend with some of the nicest buddies you can spend with....

128Ken and us were to meet at 530pm at GP Petronas and when i rode up to the 2nd Link....man!! Was there a massive jam!! We pushed and trodded along for around 2.5 hours before we cleared the Singapore Checkpoint!

There were like tens of thousands of bikes and this is the JAM... which caught me out for the longest time on either checkpoint.

Our good friends at ICA decided to open 3 booths and another 2 on the other end!! We huffed and puffed our way to the furthest end only to find out that we are in the Biometric lane.... so my wife and i couldn't go thru.... We had to turn out with the help of nice riders who helped lead us out of the lanes.

We finally cleared the checkpoint and rode to GP Petronas for our top up and re fuel of our system with 100Plus!! Rang our morning party of James996 and partner together with Jimmy/madcow1975 (what is his nick here??).... and they were already wondering wtf are we.... James996 gave us some info to get to Bukit Indah and it was the classical, keep left, turn left, Turn Left.. instruction.

We rode for a bit and we got to a roundabout and we saw two familiar faces waving to us frantically!! It was James996 and madcow1975... what a relief to see them!!

We rode to our hotel, EURO Hotel for that matter and it was one of the nicest budget hotel in JB, wahahha... imagine a room with a TV at our feet and behind that TV is a large glass wall/screen and bhind the glass wall (clear) is the shower and toilet!! So when we laid down on the beds you could see the whoever is taking a shower and only the TV to block the important bits!!!!! It gave us a good laugh!!! :angel:

We got changed and went out for dinner...sat at a a coffee shop and ordered beers just to cool off from the fustrating 2.5 hours in the queue at the 2nd Link. We ordered the usual fare together we a dish in particular, the Crab Special!!!!! - the worst dish ever!!! Smallest available crabs... and the only type of crab dish you get where NO ONE even wants the claws!! Bleah...

After dinner... we walked around at a night mall - Best Market i think its called. Went there to walk walk and the guys picked up some stuffs/tidbits... and we walked back the our hotel vicinity to put the shopping back in the room.

Went to a larger coffeeshops with tables lining the roadside... we wanted to eat a chicken/beggar chicken....which is wrapped in plastic and foil and the whole thing is in encased in MUD.... when the dish got to our table... it was already in a bowl.... James996 got all worked up and wanted to open the chicken himself but now with the chook in the bowl... he was disappointed!! wahahahhaha We also order an excellent "Or Luak" where the cook is bald from the occassional flash fire form the pan.... as we assumed!! heheheh but the Or Luak is really good!!!

After this "supper", we went to the famous Old Town White Coffee on the same street, just round the corner from the rooms.... nice place really... nice white coffee...better for me if they have ones without sugar.... we also order MORE food.... peanut butter toasts and kaya toast... to share...

I woke at about 730am only to turn the TV on to watch Football and it was showing Portugal away against dunno which minnow.... and the score was 0-3 and i caught the last goal by Nani to make it 4! I drifted off to sleep again.... and it was 9am when i opened my eyes again.

I woke my wife and we got ready soon after... went over to Kames996 room to knock on the door to let him know we are going downstairs to "watch wrestling" (Watch Wrestling coz a mamak place last nite was screening wrestling the whole nite!!!)...we also headed to the two gentlemen's room to let them know....

Walked around the streets as James996 wanted to do pedicure as he has nurtured his month old toe nails for the shop girl to pamper.... but they open only at about 11am. 128Ken and i wanted and needed a haircut and finally got Unique to get our haircuts done..... 128Ken's was done 'Uniquely'..... wahahahha

We then headed straight to a Thai Massage place for foot reflexology and back massage only MYR 38!!! Cheap cheap... not bad and ok value for money...

Went for lunch at the Orang Asli seafood place and ordered a great deal at the restaurant, the bill came up to be less than the nite before (this place's food tasted a lot better and cheaper!!!)

Left Bukit Indah / Nusajaya and went to our favorite place in Gelang Patah for our bike wash at about 3pm. Did our wash and left for our petrol top up before we headed back!!!

Of course you are right... james996 was an unlucky fella who got his helmet cut...lucky he rang 128Ken to bring and extra helmet for him.

But its not all....

On the way back..........1km from the Shell top up before we got to the checkpoint......

Petrol went out for james996 and he had to push his kup all the way to the kiosk...........dunno want to laugh or pity him... but as always... he took everything in good stride and had a smile all the way!!!!

Guys!!

james996 + partner, madcow1975, 128Ken............ my wife and i would like to thank you for a memorable weekend!!! whahahahahaha!!!:thumb: :thumb:

Pics on my Facebook!!!

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

Good morning all!!

But its not all....

Guys!!

Pics on my Facebook!!!

:lol: Sounds like quite the getaway. :D

U guys spent your weekend at Bukit Indah? Man if I knew I woulda popped by that evening and had my bike washed there. :p I was with Haya^Busa's group in Perling for ... er... dinner... supper.... Let's just call it Dipper. :p

Yeah. I got caught in the jam too. That was abt 8pm+.

The situation was like that. They opened up TWO sides, or wings, in the customs. The biometric was on the leftmost, while the standard ones were on the right side. I guess the left wing had 5 booths open (from what I heard from the one-up riders who went thru there), of which 3 were biometrics.

Me? I was on the FAARKING right (edit) wing, which was jammed pack with so many bikes, many of them with pillions. And guess what? The goddamned IDIOTIC ICA buffoons only opened up 2 booths. And I was already pass the S-bend.

Imagine 10 parallel lanes of bikes bottlenecking/funneling into 2 or 3 lanes at the end. The complete idiocy and incompetency of the fools at Customs astounds me. Only after repeated horning from all the angry bikers did they finally free up more lanes for the right wing.

It took me an hour just to move less than 100 meters. Well done ICA! I can see why now Singaporeans and Malaysia alike secretly hope that your complex get hit by a stray SAF artillery mortar one day. :dozed:

On Sunday, I went to JB for a nice dimsum breakfast and to buy a whole sh1tload of mooncakes, DVDs, games, and other crap. :lol: Got caught in a WORSE jam on the return trip at SG customs Woodlands. Under a roasting hot sun, it was over an hour to move that little 50m. The Woodlands bike lane is an even worse design. Funneled into 2 narrow lanes. I noticed that the have a clearance lane in the open on the fence outside the bike lanes... wonder why the bloody fucck they won't use it. :dozed:

My weekend sucking petrol fumes was fun indeed. :D

wow looks like suntan lotion is a "must have" item when you are going thru customs these days...get a good tan while exercising too..:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

:lol: Sounds like quite the getaway. :D

U guys spent your weekend at Bukit Indah? Man if I knew I woulda popped by that evening and had my bike washed there. :p I was with Haya^Busa's group in Perling for ... er... dinner... supper.... Let's just call it Dipper. :p

Yeah. I got caught in the jam too. That was abt 8pm+.

The situation was like that. They opened up TWO sides, or wings, in the customs. The biometric was on the leftmost, while the standard ones were on the right side. I guess the left wing had 5 booths open (from what I heard from the one-up riders who went thru there), of which 3 were biometrics.

Me? I was on the FAARKING right (edit) wing, which was jammed pack with so many bikes, many of them with pillions. And guess what? The goddamned IDIOTIC ICA buffoons only opened up 2 booths. And I was already pass the S-bend.

Imagine 10 parallel lanes of bikes bottlenecking/funneling into 2 or 3 lanes at the end. The complete idiocy and incompetency of the fools at Customs astounds me. Only after repeated horning from all the angry bikers did they finally free up more lanes for the right wing.

It took me an hour just to move less than 100 meters. Well done ICA! I can see why now Singaporeans and Malaysia alike secretly hope that your complex get hit by a stray SAF artillery mortar one day. :dozed:

On Sunday, I went to JB for a nice dimsum breakfast and to buy a whole sh1tload of mooncakes, DVDs, games, and other crap. :lol: Got caught in a WORSE jam on the return trip at SG customs Woodlands. Under a roasting hot sun, it was over an hour to move that little 50m. The Woodlands bike lane is an even worse design. Funneled into 2 narrow lanes. I noticed that the have a clearance lane in the open on the fence outside the bike lanes... wonder why the bloody fucck they won't use it. :dozed:

My weekend sucking petrol fumes was fun indeed. :D

I wanted to take photos and send to STOMP!! but 128Ken reminded me about us being at the Checkpoint and we can take photo... basket!!!

Cruel to those especially who commute daily for work/study!!!

They somemore dun let you horn... damn blardy kuku!!! All have to suffer in Silence!!....... chicken

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

hi all, just wanted to check if anyone know ComfortDelGro Driving Centre use F6 which year model?? thanks.

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

i was wondering if a r1 04 clutch lever can fit this FZ6 anot?

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

I wanted to take photos and send to STOMP!! but 128Ken reminded me about us being at the Checkpoint and we can take photo... basket!!!

Cruel to those especially who commute daily for work/study!!!

They somemore dun let you horn... damn blardy kuku!!! All have to suffer in Silence!!....... chicken

I took a photo of the jam, in fact. Screw the customs rule. I was caught outside the complex abt 50m, so I took a shot. But mine's an old HP cam, so I dunno how to extract it LOL.

But yeah, back to the matter.... Those idiots are blind or what? They have so many car lanes, but so few for bikes... and they refuse to convert some of those lanes when it has already become evident that the car flow is smooth while there're hundreds of bikes still stuck there.

World class my arse....

couple weeks back i got caught at the 2nd link customs on a saturday at 2pm halfway up the bridge also.. took me 90minutes to clear. :dozed:

Reason? They opened 3 booths only. Everything else closed.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

your ass is world class? that i gotta see....

Faggot... always trying all ways and means, I see. :D

Eh, not world class enough meh? That ass sits on the same type of bike as your ass too, OK? :D

I believe even if take pic n send to STOMP , the reply from ICA should be templated one n would include explanations like weekend crowd , lack of manpower , tighter security etc . Advice is to reschedule our time for going in . :sian:

do PM me or contact me if any of ur frens is interested. thanks..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

I believe even if take pic n send to STOMP , the reply from ICA should be templated one n would include explanations like weekend crowd , lack of manpower , tighter security etc . Advice is to reschedule our time for going in . :sian:

Riiiiight...

I can understand tighter security. But only having 2 lanes for bikes open when hundreds of bikes are in queue... and over 5 lanes for cars when the flow is smooth....

... smacks of mismanagement.

Riiiiight...

I can understand tighter security. But only having 2 lanes for bikes open when hundreds of bikes are in queue... and over 5 lanes for cars when the flow is smooth....

... smacks of mismanagement.

Car owners pay higher road tax, ERP, toll fees, blah blah blah mah......so must better serve them.

I think you're right. Local bikes pay 70cents. M'sian bikes also pay much lesser than cars.

Small marnee. The better to get as many cars as they can through customs ASAP. :deal:

*Cha-Cheeeeeng* :dozed: