• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Saw your tiger at the coy line... nice!!!!

Boxes I think too small fro me though... hehe...

You booked out already? Tonite same place,same time to tabao chicken wings for your mum. I nv sms you cause thought u still inside.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

A view of FZ6R exhuast for those interested .

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/assets/content/images/600/09SPBK_FZ6R_W_A2_Tw_094_2454e955.jpg

Forget the FZ6R!

I like the new 09 R1. The looks... er... ok... nice, though with weird headlights. But the technology is impressive, especially the new Crossplane Crankshaft. They attached the conrods at 90 degs to the crankshaft (unlike current bikes 180 degs) and then offset the firing order to space out the power pulses. This results in a ultra smooth power delivery.

Frickin' cool!

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/assets/content/images/600/09MS_YZFR1_yel_S4_7d03dafc.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/assets/content/images/600/09MS_YZFR1_blk_S2_666b4e5c.jpg

Forget the FZ6R!

I like the new 09 R1. The looks... er... ok... nice, though with weird headlights. But the technology is impressive, especially the new Crossplane Crankshaft. They attached the conrods at 90 degs to the crankshaft (unlike current bikes 180 degs) and then offset the firing order to space out the power pulses. This results in a ultra smooth power delivery.

Frickin' cool!

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/assets/content/images/600/09MS_YZFR1_yel_S4_7d03dafc.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/assets/content/images/600/09MS_YZFR1_blk_S2_666b4e5c.jpg

Going back to ur old love again ?:angel:

The technology looks fresh , hope there will be some competition next yr for the 1k cc bikes .

I like the speedo layout though , looks very fierce , n incorporates a gear indicator n some techno exclusivities .

But the size of the exhuasts will make 3rd party cans very sought after soon .

Oh ya , they do come up wif an electronic damper , wonder if it will be as good as the Honda's .

Going back to ur old love again ?:angel:

Haha... Don't think so.

Depends on the cash flow. Gotta have a WHOLE LOTTA cash just to do this thang. :p

That's what I told myself. Not to get another sportbike unless there's so much excess that it won't eat into my other stuff. Gotta start looking into my sidelines soon. ;) :p

the side veiw of the 09 R1 looks kinda funny....

Man that FZ6R looks like the bastarrd child of the current FZ6 and K7 Gix 1K.

wahahahaha... that looks good enough for someone to quote it in the siggy :deal:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

guys..

recently my bike (Fz600 s2 08) encountered error code 51(clock area) and HI(temp area). occurred 2 times within 2 weeks time.. on both occasions, i just switch off the ignition and re-turn it on again, everything back to normal.

did a search and found out that:

Diagnostic code: 51

Item: Radiator fan motor relay

Description of items:

After 1 second has elapsed from the time the engine stop switch has been turned from OFF to ON, it actuates the radiator fan motor relay five times every 5 seconds and illuminates the engine trouble warning light. (ON 2 seconds, OFF 3 seconds)

* If the engine stop switch is ON, turn it OFF once, and then

turn it back ON.

Data displayed on meter

(reference value):

Check the radiator fan motor

relay operating sound 5 times

with the engine stop

switch ON.

(At that time, the fan motor

rotates.)

anyone encountered this problem also?

actually i dun really understand what the description trying to say. i only know it regards to the radiator fan. so what should i do? is my radiator fan faulty?

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

skai.. u might wan to bring it back to HL for a check soon.

dun follow my foot-steps.

& oh, i've packed a couple of useful tools in my box liao!

Saw your tiger at the coy line... nice!!!!

Boxes I think too small fro me though... hehe...

now serving the nation also can surf the net ah?? unbecoming..:slapforehead:

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

guys..

recently my bike (Fz600 s2 08) encountered error code 51(clock area) and HI(temp area). occurred 2 times within 2 weeks time.. on both occasions, i just switch off the ignition and re-turn it on again, everything back to normal.

Description of items:

After 1 second has elapsed from the time the engine stop switch has been turned from OFF to ON, it actuates the radiator fan motor relay five times every 5 seconds and illuminates the engine trouble warning light. (ON 2 seconds, OFF 3 seconds)

turn it back ON.

Data displayed on meter

(reference value):

with the engine stop

switch ON.

rotates.)

actually i dun really understand what the description trying to say. i only know it regards to the radiator fan. so what should i do? is my radiator fan faulty?

You found the error code list i reckon.

I hope you will be able to rectify this matter. Have HL take a look otherwise find a reputable workshop who might be able to help.

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

guys..

Description of items:

turn it back ON.

Data displayed on meter

(reference value):

with the engine stop

switch ON.

rotates.)

Why u nv ask us last nite?...

You always use the Engine OFF switch to shut down? Try not to use that and use off the key directly. See if the problem/error code still have bo.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

guys..

Description of items:

turn it back ON.

Data displayed on meter

(reference value):

with the engine stop

switch ON.

rotates.)

ur still under warranty, go to HL. Could just be a simple loose connector but better safe than sorry.

Why u nv ask us last nite?...

You always use the Engine OFF switch to shut down? Try not to use that and use off the key directly. See if the problem/error code still have bo.

what's wrong with using the Engine Kill Switch huh? I have been doing that with all my bikes leh....

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif

I used to have this issue on my FZ1 during the first few months, what I did is pull out the key, re-insert fully and switch on again. Usually the error code will be gone.

Ever since I made sure I pushed my key all the way before switching on, I don't get the code anymore. Just sharing my experience but you may want to check with HL if you are feeling uneasy about it

guys..

Description of items:

turn it back ON.

Data displayed on meter

(reference value):

with the engine stop

switch ON.

rotates.)

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg