tensioner still quite cheap. i changed at planet when i got my bike for only $70 to relieve the ticking sound. But timing chain... must overhaul leh!

yr's a new or old bike?

how come so fast change?

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

waiting to see if anyone steps on my skin today... hehe...

Your foreskin? :p

anyone step on your skin today, slip and fall?

http://blog.beaufortes.com/Banana_20skin_20_28small_29.jpg

Wah seh... that's one BIG foreskin... If that's the tip of the iceberg, I don't want to imagine or see the rest of it. :angel:

anyone know who selling Fazer Magnetic Drain Plug in Singapore?

Do you really need a magnetic drain plug? Put a magnet in front of the oil filter. Should serve the same purpose...

but do you really need a magnetic drain plug? most important is regular 5000 km servicing and ride more, worry less..:thumb:

Tell me one thing, guys.

Engine block = made of aluminium. Pistons = forged aluminium.

Are the piston rings made of aluminium or steel/ferrous metal(s)?

Conrods? Crankshaft? Gearbox?

I think the conrods maybe made of steel, and maybe the gears/crank?....

'Cos I don't see the use of a magnet if we're talking all aluminium.....

hello,anyone know where to buy this lowering kits for FZ1?

http://www.whaccessories.com/METLoweringKitsAll.jpg

Looks like an interesting piece of work.

Useful. Where can I get them?

Also note.... You have to compensate by dropping your forks thru the triple clamp.

tensioner still quite cheap. i changed at planet when i got my bike for only $70 to relieve the ticking sound. But timing chain... must overhaul leh!

Timing chain, overhaul? You mean just a minor top-end one. You just need to take off the top block to access it. But most ppl will do a timing chain and tensioner chain together with valve clearance job. Saves you on the labor.

Your FZ6 timing chain located on the right side of the block, unlike the old Thundercat FZS600... which was in the middle. That one required the crank to drop too..... :pray:

ah meng's worksmanship is very good and also alot cheaper ... he helped mi change my brake pump and hose ... did up my side mirror with bracket swee swee ... i'm riding a FZ1N so the stupid side mirror is a reverse thread ... very good job done ... :bow:

I am using the APE Manual cam chain tensioner, should be quite safe from aging. Maybe as you said bro, the other components are aging... Then my Greenie will be the Fazer-cati liao, no more Yama-harley.... hahahaha:dozed:

Where did you get yr APE manual cam chain tensioner ar? Maybe can consider for my next change..

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Those riding the naked fz1.. Do you notice that the brake reservoir is one piece together with the lever and side mirror.. If we want to change to an aftermarket reservoir how?? Cannot is it..??

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

James ah.... our No.1 friendly guy.

The APE i ordered through ebay. We ordered 2 plus shipment, excluding installation i think shoud be cheaper than locally bought bah. Motoworld got sell this tensioner, but but not sure if it is for FZ or your bike.

Those riding the naked fz1.. Do you notice that the brake reservoir is one piece together with the lever and side mirror.. If we want to change to an aftermarket reservoir how?? Cannot is it..??

Those of external reservoir are for those brake pump, like R1 or those sportier bikers. If i am not wrong those are call radial brakes (correct me if i am wrong). This type of brakes have heard that is better than our FZ stock brakes. BTW our brake are of Brembo factory equipment too. Just that maybe of different way to actuate and the bore maybe different.

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

An update on e mechanic, Ah Meng's shop address.

Shop name is PERNIAGAAN MOTOSIKAL SENG LEE.

Address: 100 Jalan Seroja 12, Taman Johor Jaya, 81100 Johor Baru, Johor

He does pick up service from the Shell petrol station you see on your left after you exit the Malaysian Immigration.

I went down to his shop just now to do some good stuff and I manage to enquire a few things.Before I do what I'm gonna do next,may I know if I can list down his charges for some of the services he provide here in this Yamaha Fazer Lovers forum??During these hard times,I believe every single cents that we spend means a lot to us so here's just my share/2 cents so that our fellow riders can save $$$.Moderators please advise me.. Thanks.

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

I doubt you can change to an aftermarket resevoir because the entire thing,the brake pump and the way the whole thing is designed is 1 piece.If you wanna change the reservoir,you might as well change the Master cylinder and stuff.You'll get better braking power as most aftermarkets master cylinder comes with a radial setup.My 2 cents bro..

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

Any bro know where to get Givi top box plus bracket for FZ6, check few shops liao all bo leh? Ah boy also no have....everyday rain now, can not carry raincoat so jiala

I think my bike caught a cold during yesterday's downpour.

Today when I ride off, 1 cylinder was obviously not firing/ firing well. Have to ride a few minutes for it to warm up. :\

Sputtered for a while. *cough cough*

better see if the spark cable got go in water

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

He does pick up service from the Shell petrol station you see on your left after you exit the Malaysian Immigration.

I went down to his shop just now to do some good stuff and I manage to enquire a few things.Before I do what I'm gonna do next,may I know if I can list down his charges for some of the services he provide here in this Yamaha Fazer Lovers forum??During these hard times,I believe every single cents that we spend means a lot to us so here's just my share/2 cents so that our fellow riders can save $$$.Moderators please advise me.. Thanks.

Ah yo yo...just post lah..scare tio warning or ban.lol.

If scare then post at the dark side...We will not do such things there.:angel:

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Very good infos. Thanks. Meng surely know how to make his business by bringing his customers to his place. :thumb: Good service.

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

guys ..recently when i am riding my 06 FZ1 on the first gear or 2nd gear.. when i am shifting gear and throttling..i hear a "click" click" sound... coming somewhere beneath my seat..wat seems to be the problem? anyone have a simliar encounter?

I do encounter something like you, but i think mine is worse coz everytime i engage from nuetral to 1st gear, the shifting process is not tat smooth. My bike is only a year old. I do service my bike regularly, oil change at 4000km. Damm.

Health Warning!

BootLicking is not good for your ASS!!!

Any bro know where to get Givi top box plus bracket for FZ6, check few shops liao all bo leh? Ah boy also no have....everyday rain now, can not carry raincoat so jiala

Mah Motor is the distributor for Givi. U can visit them at Serangoon Rd. They are listed on sbf. I think Chiap Lee also carries Givi. If you're considering side panniers get H&B. They are cheaper than Givi equilvalent.

H&B 30 Litre with rack for fz6 at $880 at M-technic

H&B 40 litre with rack for fz6 at $990. Info as of Aug last year.

Givi i was quoted 1k or thereabout for side panniers. U wouldn't want to know about the top rack with side boxes.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Bro, where is your PC located?

I do encounter something like you, but i think mine is worse coz everytime i engage from nuetral to 1st gear, the shifting process is not tat smooth. My bike is only a year old. I do service my bike regularly, oil change at 4000km. Damm.

jia latt..i think my bike old liao...:cry:

Mah Motor is the distributor for Givi. U can visit them at Serangoon Rd. They are listed on sbf. I think Chiap Lee also carries Givi. If you're considering side panniers get H&B. They are cheaper than Givi equilvalent.

H&B 30 Litre with rack for fz6 at $880 at M-technic

H&B 40 litre with rack for fz6 at $990. Info as of Aug last year.

Givi i was quoted 1k or thereabout for side panniers. U wouldn't want to know about the top rack with side boxes.

iz diz d latest price bro???

Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory. ~Author Unknown