• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

well CF parts are expensive. its a known fact.:)

A plastic hugger for instance can cost about $220 (MW). how much would a real CF hugger cost? of course not $250 rite?..:)

well as for me, i just dun fancy 'carbon' look. i think its better to leave the parts oem than paste 'CF' stickers. it doesn even come close to the real thing. One look and everyone knows it's pasted on. Rather tacky in my humble opinion. Well that's just my thoughts. others may have a different view.:)

of course everyone pref the real CF provided pocket is deep enuf....

but as for our situation...

gt $$ might nt b able to buy the CF we wan coz nt many or none make CF for Fazer gen 1 ...:cheeky:

tat wat i headache...

coz my last stage of doing up my bike will be changing certain parts to CF:faint:

ya i think change owner better right. Safer for both owner and buyer. Mine is a FZ6S reg in 2006 but is the 2005 model. Installment left like 30 X $247. if buyer wants to reloan then have to pay more interest in addition to the remaining amt rite. that sucks man. more and more interest. COI seems logical but not safe lahz. Must go ask them how it works for their company.

Well if u coi....

buyer will pay all fees (adding of insurance, Bike shop handling fees)

then buyer gt 2 pay up front 3 x $247

tat usually hw coi works....:(

if u juz wana coi no nid let bike shop noe.....

settle between seller & buyer

but of course pref to change ownership lah....

sometimes it is juz change name & coi ...

but the change name part could range fr cheapest $350 to even $750....

so do take note....

& for juz selling of bike or trading in to Bike Pro or other shop ....

penatly fee will b ard $500 if i no wrong....:faint:

(could b more; some even quote $750)

Gd luck in yr sales....

juz curious wat bike u intend to change...?

mayb i can help ...lol:cheeky:

Cheers!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Btw, i am using 3M Stainless Steel cleaner for my heads.....

Quite effective lah.... almost hassle free, but if kena the engine block or when starts bike, there is a strong pungent smell for awhile.

http://multimedia.3m.com/mws/mediawebserver?66666UuZjcFSLXTtOxfa4Xz6EV76EbHSHVs6EVs6E666666--

this product.... good!

Hi bros ... just got a new Fazer6S2 from AS Phoon at Changi. Good and friendly service!

Any idea where to get frame sliders? And tank protectors??

of course everyone pref the real CF provided pocket is deep enuf....

but as for our situation...

gt $$ might nt b able to buy the CF we wan coz nt many or none make CF for Fazer gen 1 ...:cheeky:

tat wat i headache...

coz my last stage of doing up my bike will be changing certain parts to CF:faint:

Well if u coi....

buyer will pay all fees (adding of insurance, Bike shop handling fees)

then buyer gt 2 pay up front 3 x $247

tat usually hw coi works....:(

if u juz wana coi no nid let bike shop noe.....

settle between seller & buyer

but of course pref to change ownership lah....

sometimes it is juz change name & coi ...

but the change name part could range fr cheapest $350 to even $750....

so do take note....

& for juz selling of bike or trading in to Bike Pro or other shop ....

penatly fee will b ard $500 if i no wrong....:faint:

(could b more; some even quote $750)

Gd luck in yr sales....

juz curious wat bike u intend to change...?

mayb i can help ...lol:cheeky:

Cheers!!!

actually i not changing bike. just that i could be going to aust to study so have to sell away. saw frm the forum things like COI with a lawyer's letter. How does that work? Can't bear to sell actually. really a great bike to ride. Love the sound of the gpr CF pipe. Have to go ask BP if can just change name and then COI. then i just get some cash from the buyer. just renewed road tax like 2 weeks ago.

ohh thx~ any idea where can get denso n ngk iridium plug at the best price?

hmm gd pricing ...

last time hKL provide gd pricing ...

but nw...:nono:

Republic Motor Ah Boon or Planet Motor Ah Chong

Republic is @ Shun Li Industrial Park Kaki Bukit

Planet is @ Ubi

so very nearby ....keke

Both shop pricing are very competitive ....:thumb::thumb:

can try & ask....

personally i pref NGK norm

Iridium i seldom use....

old bike liao cannt too strong wait heart attack ....:p

Good Luck Mate

Hi bros ... just got a new Fazer6S2 from AS Phoon at Changi. Good and friendly service!

Frame sliders....

gt main frame, Front & Rear axle sliders....

go to Equipment Extreme...

nt promoting or anyting....

but their Pricing & Waiting Time far beat motovation (own personal experience)

both companys produce Gd quality sliders but Equip X has a better reach bah....:thumb:

Erm tank protector...

u mean tank pad....

the sticker tat paste at yr tank where yr stomach "rest" on...?

hmm if so ...either Motoworld, Regina or SBF forum. (gt ppl selling)

Y nt take tank bra.... protect yr tank & oso provide " additonal cuishion& protection" to the sensitive area...:smile:

actually i not changing bike. just that i could be going to aust to study so have to sell away. saw frm the forum things like COI with a lawyer's letter. How does that work? Can't bear to sell actually. really a great bike to ride. Love the sound of the gpr CF pipe. Have to go ask BP if can just change name and then COI. then i just get some cash from the buyer. just renewed road tax like 2 weeks ago.

icic mate....

Yes cOI wif lawyer's letter ...

are they using real stuff ie wif letter head etc....

mostly are gentleman agreement.... (like wat i did last time)

Format mayb rite but wifout an official letterhead....

will lose out....

any way when u buy bike tat time ....

gt sign many paper rite....(LTA Transfer etc etc)

inside gt agreement forms fr BP....

so even wif coi & lawyer letter ....

still may lose out esp if u going oversea....

kana summon or traffic offence very troublesome for u liao....

best if can change owner loh...

noe it reculant sales....

i was in the same situation as u were wif my prev bike ....

haiz...

o well all happy tings have to come to an end....

no choice sadly...

Cheers & gd luck mate.....:D

RACEWERKS VS HKL

hmm...

very sensitive topic ia ...haha

my $$ will go to Racewerks even though I nv been there b4....

HKL used to go there wif my prev bike but nw......

mayb tat time i went dw & ask pricing & stuff for fazer gen1 ....

he c mi no up loh haha....

too bad....

o well i can always turn to elsewhere.....

(too sensitive; must zip; wait kana lawyer letter or kana flame...)

gd luck mate.....

Cheers!!!

Edited by stwb1981

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

who's bike is as dirty as mine?

think mine is the most dirty gen2 around

huat arrrr!!!!!

you going to change bike soon why you care about cleaning huh?

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

RACEWERKS VS HKL

hmm...

very sensitive topic ia ...haha

my $$ will go to Racewerks even though I nv been there b4....

HKL used to go there wif my prev bike but nw......

mayb tat time i went dw & ask pricing & stuff for fazer gen1 ....

he c mi no up loh haha....

too bad....

o well i can always turn to elsewhere.....

(too sensitive; must zip; wait kana lawyer letter or kana flame...)

gd luck mate.....

Cheers!!!

LOL. Let's just say I prefer to patronize a place where the staff gives me less attitude.... ;)

go get from asphoon changi i think is slightly cheaper..

go check out the price from james (asphoon changi)

alamak bro, mine are custom job lah... my bike parts are used as master copy to reproduce these stuff. Currently my bike is TOTALLY naked except the tank and front head cowl and without rearset, triple tree and passenger footrest. have to sacrifice lor. Lucky got another bike to ride.

that should be expensive right? maybe most of us have no $ to spend in this, hence go for "chiong" CF, to give little satisfaction better than none... :angel:

ohh thx~ any idea where can get denso n ngk iridium plug at the best price?

try denso & ngk distributors at rowell road... or, go directly to their main distributor at science park to purchase, but had to buy in a whole box i think...

Erm tank protector...

u mean tank pad....

the sticker tat paste at yr tank where yr stomach "rest" on...?

hmm if so ...either Motoworld, Regina or SBF forum. (gt ppl selling)

Y nt take tank bra.... protect yr tank & oso provide " additonal cuishion& protection" to the sensitive area...:smile:

i would suggest the same as stwb... a bra would give you a nice "push-up" look... wahahahaha! :angel:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Need to do my valve clearance soon and dyno tune my bike guys....

Which shop would u prefer to go to: racewerks or hkl?

Both workmanship can be trusted? Skills and experience?

juz did my dyno at racewerks. can PM me.

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

Date:18 JULY 2009 (Sat)

Time:7.30am - 10.00am

Place:Hougang - Hougang

Re:Fazer wedding escort for racingter.

Pls Pm racingter your mobile number as a contact reference.

[FZ1S]

1. |a|ex|

2. Katana777

3. joos7er

4. Dabonz

5. E.M.F

6. Shadowless

7. Xgrind

[FZ1N]

1.Naked1

2.PegScraper

[FZ6]

1. pichudot

2. Kit_85

3. Sinner0_5

4. ROyWong13

5. Yatz86

6. repsol_racingteam

7. sarasta

Current Strength :16

Edited by racingter
LOL. Let's just say I prefer to patronize a place where the staff gives me less attitude.... ;)

Well said mate...

mayb can add ...

".... patronise a place where the staff aka crew aka everyone in the shop dun tok so much...."

i would suggest the same as stwb... a bra would give you a nice "push-up" look... wahahahaha! :angel:

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

tat a gd 1 mate...:faint:

[FZ1S]

1. |a|ex|

2. Katana777

3. joos7er

4. Dabonz

5. E.M.F

6. Shadowless

7. Xgrind

[FZ1N]

1.Naked1

2.PegScraper

[FZ6]

1. pichudot

2. Kit_85

3. Sinner0_5

4. ROyWong13

5. Yatz86

6. repsol_racingteam

7. sarasta

Bro sorri i can't make it on july,tat will be the time i'll be recuperating from my surgery.Leave me ur contact so tat if i can recover in time i'll join in.:cry:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=348&pictureid=2163

1. NSR 150

2. RVF 400

3. CBR 400

3. Uncle bike

Well said mate...

mayb can add ...

".... patronise a place where the staff aka crew aka everyone in the shop dun tok so much...."

... and play politics by badmouthing other shops.... :angel:

that should be expensive right? maybe most of us have no $ to spend in this, hence go for "chiong" CF, to give little satisfaction better than none... :angel:

markets dont have carbon accessories for gen1, so got to specially made...:sian:

wanna ride with madness?

[FZ1S]

1. |a|ex|

2. Katana777

3. joos7er

4. Dabonz

5. E.M.F

6. Shadowless

7. Xgrind

8. maxxmadness

[FZ1N]

1.Naked1

2.PegScraper

[FZ6]

1. pichudot

2. Kit_85

3. Sinner0_5

4. ROyWong13

5. Yatz86

6. repsol_racingteam

7. sarasta

Current Strength :17

wanna ride with madness?

Based on $6000 OTR, which year's FZ1 Gen 1 can get?

From 2007, FZ6 has the new analog tacho is it? About how much OTR?

I'm 33 yrs.

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

[FZ1S]

1. |a|ex|

2. Katana777

3. joos7er

4. Dabonz

5. E.M.F

6. Shadowless

7. Xgrind

[FZ1N]

1.Naked1

2.PegScraper

[FZ6]

1. pichudot

2. Kit_85

3. Sinner0_5

4. ROyWong13

5. Yatz86

6. repsol_racingteam

7. sarasta

whoa 730am... gonna wake the neighbourhood.

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

Based on $6000 OTR, which year's FZ1 Gen 1 can get?

From 2007, FZ6 has the new analog tacho is it? About how much OTR?

I'm 33 yrs.

barely an 02..