• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

hey hey bros.. just a stupid question for fun.. do u feel if you dont take fz6 out of sg for touring/tracking and use it mainly for commuting in singapore its an overkill? hahaha. and cannot let the bike "run" to the full potential also like no good right for the engine?

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

:confused:can lk this change de meh??

can... got 1 knob just turn nia... to switch between 19x20 and 19x18

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

hey hey bros.. just a stupid question for fun.. do u feel if you dont take fz6 out of sg for touring/tracking and use it mainly for commuting in singapore its an overkill? hahaha. and cannot let the bike "run" to the full potential also like no good right for the engine?

Overkill??!! i riding FZ1 for around 18 mths, never bring out of Singapore before, furthers i think is from Tuas to Pasir Ris nia. AHAHha..!!

huat ar...slow week.... only tuesday... ZZZZzzz.....

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

Ya, i agree, from $540 - $560. Bt using the money for safety, is worth it.

Yup... very agree with this... but there is 2 type of brembo in the market... or 3...

1. Cast type - Normal type - dont have micro switch...

2. RCS type - New type - have micro switch and lever can be bended, good for track and road!!

3. Billet type - Very Expensive type - same as normal type but is cast in 1 piece..

All got diff size...

So for $540 - $560, for better braking and braking timing... ok la...

Can buy... And when u sell ur bike, still can sell and get bk some of it... Wooooo.... :clap:

Edited by putton

:bow: PrAcTiCe MaKe PeRfEcF, BuT iF nObOdY iS pErFeCt wHy BoRtHeR tO pRaCtIcE!!!:bow:

my FZ1 also local riding club

Ya, i agree, from $540 - $560. Bt using the money for safety, is worth it.

The RCS is more for adjustable braking feel and preference. That "switch" basically adjusts the stroke action relative to your pressure on the lever.

19x18 or 19x20. The first no is the bore of the cylinder, which is non-adjustable (you can't change the diameter of the pump). But you can change the stroke (distance the cylinder travels).

The RCS is more for adjustable braking feel and preference. That "switch" basically adjusts the stroke action relative to your pressure on the lever.

19x18 or 19x20. The first no is the bore of the cylinder, which is non-adjustable (you can't change the diameter of the pump). But you can change the stroke (distance the cylinder travels).

wow.. you know the "stroke" prety well!!! :D

Can't help it. I prefer large bore and strokes. :D

50 x 150 anybody. :deal:

:p :P

I think your giantbanana has an even bigger stroke. :D

Can't help it. I prefer large bore and strokes. :D

50 x 150 anybody. :deal:

:p :P

I think your giantbanana has an even bigger stroke. :D

BIGGER bore needs BIGGER Stroke? different folks different strokes...:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

FZ6 overkill? what about FZ1?? I find that FZ6 is perfect for SG roads, sometimes you just need the extra power to get out of sticky situations.

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

u can ask someone around... wat is overkill... he very professional one... :shades:

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x238/ah_vic81/IMG_2590.png

hha so many local riding club members? lol! i was expecting most to travel up north! okok good good then i'll go all the way to class 2 instead of changing to 400cc :angel:

I can go touring everyday if I have the time and $$$ and if I have those, I think I won't be sitting here typing these. :)

http://i44.tinypic.com/2dlqjv7.jpg

• This is Singapore, that's the kinda culture some people here are adopting. Simply losers! :slapforehead:
  • No point making our bikes so beautiful but ride like a sissy.

I can go touring everyday if I have the time and $$$ and if I have those, I think I won't be sitting here typing these. :)

Wooo... Totally agree.... Local rider here also... Been riding FZ1 for almost 1 year liao... Further i went, JB to pump petrol... Haha...

Am also new to this forum... Any La Kopi section coming up?? Wan to make abit of friends here lei... And also wan to get to know more about the bike...

Thanks...

Pls inform me if have....

:clap:

:bow: PrAcTiCe MaKe PeRfEcF, BuT iF nObOdY iS pErFeCt wHy BoRtHeR tO pRaCtIcE!!!:bow:

y send so much $$ on brembo.....

yes it gd .....very gd....

but it the branding tat kill....

Pls note tat i nt any way affliated to Equip X ....

but if someting is damn gd & most impt value for $$$ ...

i will sure rec...!!!

(i a bargain hunter mah ..lol)

Equip X gt tis brand of pump NLT aka E2

my bros order 2 set ...

1 for a rd bike 1 for a full fairing bike....

Pricing wise DEFINETLY Cheaper than BREMBO.....

but do the same job as brembo....

Compelety rebuiltable....

do go & ask them for more info....

so far their pricing is very competivite....

btw the brembo pricing for the top range RCS should b ard 600+

if i no wrong lah....

Cheers!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

i like equip X too.. nice people there ahah

Not really, my FZ1 is LRC (local riding cub as suggested SLOW LITTLE GREENIE aka (SLG)). So far only went up north a few times. Short trip only. Get just what you prefer and enjoy it.

How you define "run" everyday full throttle and red zone? Though FZ 1 was class 150HP (from wiki) that does not mean we need to thrash it. I normally ride slow, unless to overtake then i burst it out.... if not she is my mild little pony. :shades:

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

... Any La Kopi section coming up?? Wan to make abit of friends here lei... And also wan to get to know more about the bike...

Thanks...

Pls inform me if have....

:clap:

LKS at lavendar food center from 9pm onwards on most tuesday...see ya around ya

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Not really, my FZ1 is LRC (local riding cub as suggested SLOW LITTLE GREENIE aka (SLG)). So far only went up north a few times. Short trip only. Get just what you prefer and enjoy it.

How you define "run" everyday full throttle and red zone? Though FZ 1 was class 150HP (from wiki) that does not mean we need to thrash it. I normally ride slow, unless to overtake then i burst it out.... if not she is my mild little pony. :shades:

haha bro.. if fz1 is pony.. my bike is.. err hamster? haha! 125cc four stroker!