Hi Banana... Go bk to Hong Leong?? Hmmmm....

Will keep that in mind... And in the mid time, will check out the shop pricing for top overhauling... not more then $600... for all the 3 things..

Thanks...

And anyone know anything about "Auto Cam Chain Tensioner"??

Only know this is for Offroad bike aka dirt bike... But do they have it for our type of bike??? Anyone??

MAybe if have, then can eliminate the irritating cam chain sound...

the cam chain tensioner for the gen 1 is already an auto tensinoer... there is a spring mechanism that pushes the rod against the chain to prevent it from rattling.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Will keep that in mind... And in the mid time, will check out the shop pricing for top overhauling... not more then $600... for all the 3 things..

Thanks...

And anyone know anything about "Auto Cam Chain Tensioner"??

Only know this is for Offroad bike aka dirt bike... But do they have it for our type of bike??? Anyone??

MAybe if have, then can eliminate the irritating cam chain sound...

Our FZ acme with the auto cam chain tensioner. But this tensioner will gets defective aftyer sometime (long time). FZ 1 got Manual cam chain tensioner, it be set to work when install and adjust accordingly when mileage clocked. I shall borrow from Racewerks pic,

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh184/racewerks/DSCN1109.jpg

lotsa advice but there is one advice not yet given...

ride more, worry less...

Do agree la bro. But sometime simply refuse to let go at heart.

hunnor,hunnor...can put in layman terms bo,intruder?
Aiyo, me english not powderful la. You sure can decode it one la...

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Morning Fazerians....

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

Morning everyone... Huat Arrrrrr.... Woooooo....

:bow: PrAcTiCe MaKe PeRfEcF, BuT iF nObOdY iS pErFeCt wHy BoRtHeR tO pRaCtIcE!!!:bow:

the cam chain tensioner for the gen 1 is already an auto tensinoer... there is a spring mechanism that pushes the rod against the chain to prevent it from rattling.

Our FZ acme with the auto cam chain tensioner. But this tensioner will gets defective aftyer sometime (long time). FZ 1 got Manual cam chain tensioner, it be set to work when install and adjust accordingly when mileage clocked.

Ohhhhhhh...... Now i know...

But the manual tensioner, so to say had to tighten when the mileage is clocked la... but had to tighted how much? (half a turn?) And at what mileage?? And where can get other then RacewerkS??

Thanks...

:bow: PrAcTiCe MaKe PeRfEcF, BuT iF nObOdY iS pErFeCt wHy BoRtHeR tO pRaCtIcE!!!:bow:

There was one kuku slow FZ1 raced some Ang Moh bikes on the ECP up slope from Suntec towards AYE direction.... dragged his kuku slow FZ scream like hell.... just like FZ from Hell trying to shake the American irons.... then when that kuku slow FZ on top ECP, he felt like his FZ is giving out those 'Empty tank howls' & lost of power. Few second later... the FZ ride like normal again.... He went to the doctor... doctor scare the rider that maybe fuel pump spoil.....spine tinkled.... luckily, it's only the fuel pump filter is choked. Got it clean and the slow FZ cured.

Check if your plug is correctly fired and no foul plug... check the individual header pipe by feeling for the equal heat temp...becareful, you can get 'heated' by touching em. Check for extra cold pipe. If all abt the same temp, then plug should be ok. Plug coil testing may need other type of testing.

FZ 1 esp GEN2 this plucker is a noisy bustard! You set at 1000-1100rpm it is noisy, anything from 1200 - 1300 rpm, she will gumble even louder. I set approx 1050rpm +- good enough for green light going, not too hot and too attention catcher from the noise esp if along side Honda CB series...

If your idling rpm is too low, bike will not stable and dies off eventually. You have got PC 3 and any other 'tonics' onboard? Sometime these tonics may cause slight irregular idling (real minimal if properly tuned) But any fluctuation from 200rpm onwards then seriously your FZ need to visit the 'clinic' for advise. I kena once and listened to Ang Moh's advise and bike is slightly ok.

Irregular low rpm can be caused by, foul plugs, poor distribution of fuel, dirty filters, timing setting (rare but possible), valve clearance i am not sure.

Me still learning, there may have other thingy that make your FZ not feeling well.

Good luck!:thumb:

Aiyo... the FZ should have led the Harleys into some twisty roads mah.

Then see how they keep up. :p :P :p

lol. i know bayshore has a group of angmoh ducati riders.. 3 or 4 of them.. think all friends. always wearing full suit

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

hi guys....i being riding FZ1N till mileage abt 50000 km. Currently experiencing a sudden slow down of speed when i drag my 1st, 2nd or 3rd gear and hit ard 2000 - 3000rpm. It usually happens when i just start up my bike after few hours. It will back to normal once after few mins of riding when the bike become warm. Sometimes i just start the bike.....the idling oso unstable then dies off.....and need to start a 2 to 3 times then ok. Some ppl say my idling was too loud, but i follow the manual which stated 1100 to 1300rpm. i havent do any valve clearance since i bought the bike.

wat could be the major problem?

Solutions:

check the 4 plug heads

throttle balancing

lastly valve clearance?

is there any more solutions other than above?

i just changed my chain and spocket, clean air filter and last changed for my spark plugs

is ard 20000Km. I gona change my spark plugs on next servicing.

This sounds like a potential TPS problem.

TPS = Throttle position sensor.

It's a potentiometer like device (actually it's more of a rotational sensor, but... hmm) which senses your throttle position (how much you twist your throttle) and sends the signal to the ECU for it to control and optimize F/A ratio via the throttle bodies and FI.

If the TPS is dirty because of a breakdown of particles inside, there may be intermittent disruption of that signal causing effects like jerky response or even idling problem. This problem existed in the 04 model R1 (which the FZ1's engine is derived from), up to 07/08 R1s and some years R6's too.

I'm saying it MIGHT be. Because I've first hand experience with a screwed up TPS on my R1 before and it sounds like this.

Our FZ acme with the auto cam chain tensioner. But this tensioner will gets defective aftyer sometime (long time). FZ 1 got Manual cam chain tensioner, it be set to work when install and adjust accordingly when mileage clocked. I shall borrow from Racewerks pic,

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh184/racewerks/DSCN1109.jpg

Do agree la bro. But sometime simply refuse to let go at heart.

Aiyo, me english not powderful la. You sure can decode it one la...

so how much would this manual cam chain tensioner cost? during wat circumstances or "reaction" then must change?

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x238/ah_vic81/IMG_2590.png
This sounds like a potential TPS problem.

TPS = Throttle position sensor.

It's a potentiometer like device (actually it's more of a rotational sensor, but... hmm) which senses your throttle position (how much you twist your throttle) and sends the signal to the ECU for it to control and optimize F/A ratio via the throttle bodies and FI.

If the TPS is dirty because of a breakdown of particles inside, there may be intermittent disruption of that signal causing effects like jerky response or even idling problem. This problem existed in the 04 model R1 (which the FZ1's engine is derived from), up to 07/08 R1s and some years R6's too.

I'm saying it MIGHT be. Because I've first hand experience with a screwed up TPS on my R1 before and it sounds like this.

last time my r606 tps prob is gear 1 > gear 2 sudden engine dies off..

worst is during turning.. almost drop off bike.. lol..

last time my r606 tps prob is gear 1 > gear 2 sudden engine dies off..

worst is during turning.. almost drop off bike.. lol..

Scary right? Mine was worse.

PG turn 3, the bloody tight hairpin, the throttle response acted up while accelerating out of corner. Could have highsided me if I had been whacking of a fast sweeper. :angel:

Totally ruined my session. I only did 6 laps then had to pit in. Wasted hour.

Aiyo... the FZ should have led the Harleys into some twisty roads mah.

Then see how they keep up. :p :P :p

Climb straight slope can liao... heavy metal with cruiser gearing can wear em out a bit liao.. But some can really go fast, depend on the rider size of balls.

Scary right? Mine was worse.

PG turn 3, the bloody tight hairpin, the throttle response acted up while accelerating out of corner. Could have highsided me if I had been whacking of a fast sweeper.

Totally ruined my session. I only did 6 laps then had to pit in. Wasted hour.

You may need the FCE.... buy buy buy....

Edited by Intruder

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

so how much would this manual cam chain tensioner cost? during wat circumstances or "reaction" then must change?

Adopted from rcsperformance...

"APE manual cam chain tensioners are designed to replace the automatic and hydraulic tensioners on high performance engines. The automatic adjusters can back out when the throttle is closed suddenly at high rpm. This allows the cams to go momentarely out of time, and can result in bent valves and/or serious engine damage. Hydraulic tensioners have a tendency to put too much tension on the chain guide under high rpm/high oil pressure conditions, resulting in premature wear.

Both problems can be eliminated with the installation of the APE manual tensioner. No mater what the engine does, the cam chain tension will remain constant. An APE manual cam chain tensioner is a must for any kind of performance riding.

APE manual tensioners are CNC machined from billet alloy to exact tolerances for perfect fit. "

Thanks...

hmm..

top overhual....

replace the shim etc.... change timing chain, cam chain tensioner....

i gt lobang ....

nt it much cheaper than HL....

lol....

but of course Agent still the best lah....

but on a budget ...i can help to half the budget ...lol

any way mate, u say gt sound fr timing chain...

confirm...?

it could b the exup sys u noe....

Adopted from rcsperformance...

"APE manual cam chain tensioners are designed to replace the automatic and hydraulic tensioners on high performance engines. The automatic adjusters can back out when the throttle is closed suddenly at high rpm. This allows the cams to go momentarely out of time, and can result in bent valves and/or serious engine damage. Hydraulic tensioners have a tendency to put too much tension on the chain guide under high rpm/high oil pressure conditions, resulting in premature wear.

Both problems can be eliminated with the installation of the APE manual tensioner. No mater what the engine does, the cam chain tension will remain constant. An APE manual cam chain tensioner is a must for any kind of performance riding.

APE manual tensioners are CNC machined from billet alloy to exact tolerances for perfect fit. "

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

APE cam chain tensioner....

used in on my 12r b4....

ard 120 to 140 wif install....

if get fr ebay ard $70 to $80 without shipping....

hmm...

any lobang for ignition advance ...? (other than PA Ignite)

esp Brands like Factory or Muzzy ...

4 degree non adjustable would b gd....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

hmm...

any lobang for ignition advance ...? (other than PA Ignite)

esp Brands like Factory or Muzzy ...

4 degree non adjustable would b gd....

beo, whn I enquired from Dale, it cost a 59USD to ship in the advancer, including shipping. This makes it not very worth it if Ijus buy for myself.

If you got lobang, imight be interestd to tag along.

beo, whn I enquired from Dale, it cost a 59USD to ship in the advancer, including shipping. This makes it not very worth it if Ijus buy for myself.

If you got lobang, imight be interestd to tag along.

check wif motoworld ...

they say dun carry esp for gen 1 models....

USD59 is ard $80+ ...

hmm sound gd enuf...

wat the shipping rate like....

wat brand isit btw...?

bes to get those non adjustable degree type....

as said 4degree will do the job...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

night already la bro... :D

Nvrmind la... as long can HUAT, who cares night or day... hmm still have not tele my TOTO... if kena, can upgrade liao.

HUAT AHH! :thumb:

Got any prob, our dear MOD can help out.... :angel: