• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Human beings = flexible & able to learn.

No need to buy sailboat windscreens that might chop your head off if broken at high speeds.

As CL2 bike riders, we have learned the timeless mantra: "When at 299, duck your head." :angel:

our bike can't go 299 lah...lol

i noe of the risk of "chopping off" head...

mayb i too used to nt getting wind blast too jialat when riding my ninja....

haha....:cheeky:

any way ard 20inch is gd....

24c inch as shown prev...

is reari a sail boat...lol

Thanks for the advice....

wat screen u using btw?

im using givi 18" juz nice..

i nt sure hw many inch...tink shorter than yrs

mine is mra sport touring....

any way i hate tis brand....lol

mra same Ht as zero gravity sport touring screen

mayb mine too short or i too tall..?(doubt so ...lol)

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Possible a new 2010 fZ6N?Look like a married between FZ6N and XJ6.I just love the swingarm as compared to the cheapo look of FZ6.

its freaking ugly .... :puke:

our bike can't go 299 lah...lol

i noe of the risk of "chopping off" head...

mayb i too used to nt getting wind blast too jialat when riding my ninja....

haha....:cheeky:

any way ard 20inch is gd....

24c inch as shown prev...

is reari a sail boat...lol

Thanks for the advice....

i nt sure hw many inch...tink shorter than yrs

mine is mra sport touring....

any way i hate tis brand....lol

mra same Ht as zero gravity sport touring screen

mayb mine too short or i too tall..?(doubt so ...lol)

ya mra screen is really short.. i tink ard 15 or 16"

look ard for quite a few screen b4 settle wif givi..

tot of gettin rifle but 20" i see lik kinda too tall..

glad i take givi cos even 18" sometimes feel kinda hot and wish it was stock screen of 12" lol..

hav to stand up and feel e wind.. :cheeky:

http://www.rifle.com/Gallery/images/DSCF2252.JPG

anyway here e frontal shot of 20" rifle..

ya mra screen is really short.. i tink ard 15 or 16"

look ard for quite a few screen b4 settle wif givi..

tot of gettin rifle but 20" i see lik kinda too tall..

glad i take givi cos even 18" sometimes feel kinda hot and wish it was stock screen of 12" lol..

hav to stand up and feel e wind.. :cheeky:

icic mate....

hmm...

but any way i believe rifle windscreen nid to be import in rite...?:sian:

hw much u gt yr givi & fr where...?

juz curious mate, hw tall are U if u dun mind....

Thanks & cheers!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

anyone knows which brand of Saddlebags is good for fazer 1000? saw some Oxford ones at motoworld ..but not sure which size and model is the best....and not cheap...

if already got a Givi back box, which size will be most ideal? thanks.

jus ride faster and the droplets will be washed off to the side! :lol: rem to wax it 1st...

Good idea....But it is raining...how fast you expect me to go?:angel: Later me buang then the whole head cowl need to change liao lei.... :angel::angel:

If you see the Rifle screen, there are 2 extension block inplace onto the cowl than to mount the screen direct. My guess is that these 2 block acts as the reinforcement of the tall screen. It may also have the property to 'flex' the screen in the face of strong oncoming head wind.

I game for the National Cycle V-stream screen. The web mention it till like only the best design that 'CUT' away the wind (at least i dun need to ride faster to clear awy the rain water la) :angel:

http://www.nationalcycle.com/images/products/webimages/VSYASN20303FZ1_600.jpg

National Cycle

haha....

i get all yr points mate....

hmm nw is to consider to get or dun...lol

the pricing wif shipping est for rifle 20inch wif wind vent going at SGD$350...

hmm....

i kana blast until buay tahan .....

i do a lot of highway riding (Punggol to Tuas & vice versa) everyday

hmm...

You Punggolian too?

Your route is the same as mine when i got project at Tuas...crazily heavy traffic with lotsa of fierce riders on the cubs...

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Good idea....But it is raining...how fast you expect me to go?:angel: Later me buang then the whole head cowl need to change liao lei.... :angel::angel:

If you see the Rifle screen, there are 2 extension block inplace onto the cowl than to mount the screen direct. My guess is that these 2 block acts as the reinforcement of the tall screen. It may also have the property to 'flex' the screen in the face of strong oncoming head wind.

I game for the National Cycle V-stream screen. The web mention it till like only the best design that 'CUT' away the wind (at least i dun need to ride faster to clear awy the rain water la) :angel:

v stream sound gd with all the cutting wind stuff

but the pricing do cut mi away...lol

You Punggolian too?

Your route is the same as mine when i got project at Tuas...crazily heavy traffic with lotsa of fierce riders on the cubs...

yup stay in punngol....

very day squeeze & c kallang prix style cubs otr...lol:cheeky:

Possible a new 2010 fZ6N?Look like a married between FZ6N and XJ6.I just love the swingarm as compared to the cheapo look of FZ6.

looks like a duc head, r6 tank and tail, suzuki k7 swing arm, fz6 engine all mix together.

but looks like a photoshop to me.:cheeky:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

http://www.nationalcycle.com/images/products/webimages/VSYASN20303FZ1_600.jpg

National Cycle

Ahh... ok. This V-stream looks nicer.

A bit too tall perhaps. Slight bit shorter will be nice.

icic mate....

hmm...

but any way i believe rifle windscreen nid to be import in rite...?:sian:

hw much u gt yr givi & fr where...?

juz curious mate, hw tall are U if u dun mind....

Thanks & cheers!!!

gt it from biketech..

im ard 174.

any of you guys using soft saddle bags on your FZ1?

Mine is a Gen 1 and I already got a Givi top box.

Thought of getting a soft pannier for those infrequent Malaysia trips.

Hard panniers are out becos my Givi topbox rack is customised and the last time I was quoted ard $250++ to add the racks for the side boxes alone. Also, the main issue is I do not need the side boxes 99% of the time, so rather pointless to spend all that $$$.

I just need a pair of saddle bag to dump in the barang barang for my trips.

Please advise. :)

keyboard riders? :confused:

Ya lah... Keyboard riders la.

It's a more peaceful, civilized variation of...

http://pds5.egloos.com/pds/200701/26/08/c0045208_09014845.jpg

You dunch noes meh?

gt it from biketech..

im ard 174.

Thanks mate....

pricing wise & waiting time...?

any of you guys using soft saddle bags on your FZ1?

Mine is a Gen 1 and I already got a Givi top box.

Thought of getting a soft pannier for those infrequent Malaysia trips.

Hard panniers are out becos my Givi topbox rack is customised and the last time I was quoted ard $250++ to add the racks for the side boxes alone. Also, the main issue is I do not need the side boxes 99% of the time, so rather pointless to spend all that $$$.

I just need a pair of saddle bag to dump in the barang barang for my trips.

Please advise. :)

if tat the case....

get soft panniers ....

much cheaper...

RJays is rather cheap fr Regina.... $150+++

Oxford abit ex ard $200++++ fr motoworld...

Givi E21 u cannt fit...?

I have a Rjays saddle bag...

one of the strap securing the bag broke....

but is able to mend at any sadderly shop like Eugene Sadderly, 219, Aunty etc...

if u interested do drop mi a pm....

Cheers!!!!

yup stay in punngol....

very day squeeze & c kallang prix style cubs otr...lol:cheeky:

Ya, traffic along this road can be bad..... those twds TUAS direction can be crazily bad esp when there is accident.

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

str rd still ok la at 100-120km/hr... the rain droplets will usually curve out of the way at 110km/hr and above... at the most install a rain wiper la! :angel:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Thanks mate....

Cheers!!!!

i tink i gt it for 140.. waiting time varies..

cos i got e last piece..

actually u can call MAH motor to ask cos they distribute givi.

biketech buy from them..

Ya, traffic along this road can be bad..... those twds TUAS direction can be crazily bad esp when there is accident.

yup once gt any accident...

u can jam till darn piss off...

haiz....

i tink i gt it for 140.. waiting time varies..

cos i got e last piece..

actually u can call MAH motor to ask cos they distribute givi.

biketech buy from them..

Sure mate...

Thanks ...

yup once gt any accident...

u can jam till darn piss off...

haiz..

With legs and hairs on them starts to give you the 'tinklings'. I hate my project to be there.... got to travel minimum 40+km before start to work....with shacked out morale...Road there are dirty esp after rain.... also laid with dangerous boo boo traps that may punctual our rubbers... But no choice, got to fetch money back to 'open meal'... :angel:

str rd still ok la at 100-120km/hr... the rain droplets will usually curve out of the way at 110km/hr and above... at the most install a rain wiper la!

You win liao lor.. wiper somemore lei.

Why not plus another roof on the Fazer? :angel::angel::angel:

Ok ok, seriously, try not to go too fast during raining no matter how good your tires are or how big are your balls. Some kuku road users simply bo chap us riders... they carelessness can kill us with ease when they swerve out of lane suddenly. With wet condition, no use we brake hard to avoid em, cos we will buang by ourself.

Thanks mate....

if tat the case....

get soft panniers ....

much cheaper...

RJays is rather cheap fr Regina.... $150+++

Oxford abit ex ard $200++++ fr motoworld...

Givi E21 u cannt fit...?

I have a Rjays saddle bag...

one of the strap securing the bag broke....

but is able to mend at any sadderly shop like Eugene Sadderly, 219, Aunty etc...

if u interested do drop mi a pm....

Cheers!!!!

Hi, thanks for the reply.

What is the model of the RJAYs u using? Any picture?

Thanks! :)