hmmm how do u ensure it it charged before using?

like wad DeusExMachina did by using the ctek charger to charge 1st?

i heard that oem brake pads is more friendly towards the blade... wonder how true is it... EBC or other aftermarket once could be more tough in their compound and hence it may damage the blade?

any comments?

I not sure abt the brake pads , but ebc has served me well on all the bikes i have owned w/o any problems.

Regarding the battery , i had bought the batt charger from limbat. I think its time to dust off the charger after being in cold storage for the past yr. The OEM batt i bought last yr has started tp show me its retirement package. Have onli used it once to "top up" the batt charge.

Maybe should get a TW batt to try tis time, since m have a keep-sell mentality for my bike now.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

can get from MW..~$50 for a pair of Ventura:P

Thanx for the heads up . heading there on mon to get it. :)

I been to Yamah show room that day i was at HL, kaoz the belly pan for fz1 .... the price is disgustingly expensive man >.

Expensive man!! Any cheaper alternative,wanna do some external mods too

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg

Yo there senior Fazerians I've got a question:).. before I changed my end can to a lighter one,(after letting go of my handle bars while on the move), my bike feels like it tilts & moves towards the left. Can it be that my forks are not hydraucally balanced (saw a minor leak after doing a dyno but ok now) or was it the change in weight(4.7kg lighter)?.. :faint:

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg

My Fav vid,check it out if you haven't already seen it:P

Expensive man!! Any cheaper alternative,wanna do some external mods too

bro, u could try aftermarket brands e.g. puig or ermax or powerbronze etc etc etc... :)

Yo there senior Fazerians I've got a question:).. before I changed my end can to a lighter one,(after letting go of my handle bars while on the move), my bike feels like it tilts & moves towards the left. Can it be that my forks are not hydraucally balanced (saw a minor leak after doing a dyno but ok now) or was it the change in weight(4.7kg lighter)?.. :faint:

wow i din know changing an exhaust will create such issue... o_O

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Simple any grippy brake pads sure harm yr disc....

but at a very minimal rate....

if disc gt any prob ...

last resort will be to "bua" it ...

meaning grinding it till smooth again....

if nt bo bian change aft market disc brake

brake pads ...

there are so many types ...

for mi SBS supporter...

using the "medium grade" brake pads for my front...

it grippy & suprising lasting.... (ard 5mths & still healthy)

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Hi , for the OEM battery , the batt doesnt come fully charged . U need to charge it fully b4 using it or the batt wun last long. I was enlighten by a mech from yamaha on tis issue n so far my batt has finally lasted over a yr.

Thanks bro. Tat is excactly wat i did. Charge the batt for 10 hours b4 fixing it back to my bike.:)

Health Warning!

BootLicking is not good for your ASS!!!

bro, u could try aftermarket brands e.g. puig or ermax or powerbronze etc etc etc... :

wow i din know changing an exhaust will create such issue... o_O

Tks,guess I'll check out Regina one of these days,Cheers

Thanks bro. Tat is excactly wat i did. Charge the batt for 10 hours b4 fixing it back to my bike.:)

bro, wonder wad mode u use when u charge it? can share?

mr lim told me jus use the winter charge mode, i wonder can it be applied in here? i've yet to use the motorcycle & car mode...

Tks,guess I'll check out Regina one of these days,Cheers

so u prefers puig? :lol:

ermax also not a bad choice actually... :D

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

mr lim told me jus use the winter charge mode, i wonder can it be applied in here? i've yet to use the motorcycle & car mode...

ermax also not a bad choice actually... :D

I did as wat Mr Lim said. Winter mode. But i guess any mode will do as long the batt is charging.:angel:

Health Warning!

BootLicking is not good for your ASS!!!

Er, have I chosen the wrong mode?i'm charging with bike mode at the moment:sian:

can de la bro... shouldn't be a problem de la... your battery wun explode in your room one... dun worry... :angel:

When charging car/bike batteries, ALWAYS charge it in a well ventilated area, away from flammable vapors

hahaha... i'm not sure if ah yatz room have flammable objects or not... :cheeky:

ermax also not a bad choice actually... :D[/QUO ks

Think Ermax looks good,but will do some more research,tks

correcto!!!!!! last time my brigade signal store was a dedicated for battsery charging and fan at full blast

Loving my Tmax 530

what a great downpour, cooling down temperature islandwide...:D

good sleep too but always auto wake up around 730am leh...:(

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

what a great downpour, cooling down temperature islandwide...:D

good sleep too but always auto wake up around 730am leh...:(

biological clock is functioning very well ah... hehehehe.

me no better... last nite slp at 3.30pm den woke up at 7 to babysit my niece and nephew while my mum go market... tired now... :dozed: